10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Home Networking ASUS Malaysia Networking User & Technical Support, Managed by ASUS Malaysia Representative

voncrane
post Jan 7 2017, 09:05 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Jan 7 2017, 07:34 PM)
hi, anyone know whether AC68U is a good upgrade for AC56U, currently i am using 56U, but upstairs seems slightly poor signal
It should improve wireless signals coverage & speed..
voncrane
post Jan 9 2017, 05:39 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(mattzzx @ Jan 9 2017, 05:06 PM)
Hi Asusmy..

Which model good for Unifi wireless router?
Such a question is too generic.. Just like asking "What is a good car to buy?".. To answer, just look 2 posts above yours.. Already listed a few.. Take your pick.
voncrane
post Jan 10 2017, 11:04 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Jan 10 2017, 09:44 PM)
anyone know in Penang where can i send asus router for warranty claim?
According to Asus Malaysia routers warranty claims procedure.. Their service centers won't accept it from a consumer.. You know, like any other customer-oriented manufacturer.. Yeah, shocking! You have to return it to the seller and have them claim for you..
voncrane
post Jan 11 2017, 10:31 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Jan 11 2017, 05:45 PM)
AsUSmy

This is the model, not sure what's the number
The model number was staring you in the face. That's a D-Link DIR-615. Now why would you expect a dedicated Asus rep (and thread) to answer questions about a competitor's product? Besides, that's an old and basic N router from at least 2009. Even TM has stopped issuing it to subscribers.

QUOTE(vez @ Jan 11 2017, 07:17 PM)
ok thanks

but i just found that is the AC adapter spoil, 19V 1.75A, very difficult to find one sad.gif

how about Asus router bought from Lazada Asus official store? ASUSmy, is that need to send back lazada? or can we send directly to Asus service center?
Interesting.. I would like to know the answer too. hmm.gif
voncrane
post Feb 8 2017, 03:50 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(oscarvxd @ Feb 8 2017, 12:22 PM)
A question, is this username and password the one we set on the router when the TM representative comes to setup Unifi, or is it a separate different set of ID and PW?

Thanks in advance!
It's your TM Unifi/Streamyx account login to be allowed internet access.. Not username and password used to log in to the router for configuration.
voncrane
post Feb 12 2017, 08:17 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Feb 12 2017, 03:06 PM)
If I were to buy the AC88U from Singapore, I assume that firmware also supports Unifi LAN/IPTV as well right?

Does ASUS offer International / Regional warranty for it's products?
Unsure..

For routers, you have to send it back to the seller for warranty claims.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Feb 12 2017, 08:17 PM
voncrane
post Feb 13 2017, 09:33 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(audio technica @ Feb 13 2017, 09:12 AM)
no direct Asus centre? bring to shop sked the fler take long time
As at now, no other choice.. However, the Asus rep here has stated earlier that grey are working on consumers being able to claim warranty like normal (direct from Asus). Awaiting update on that.
voncrane
post Feb 27 2017, 10:12 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Feb 27 2017, 06:40 AM)
I've haven't used open dns yet, tried open dns, can't load forum.lowyat.net but can speedtest
Try again... It works.. Even with ipv6.
voncrane
post Mar 5 2017, 11:15 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(beastwars @ Mar 5 2017, 08:15 PM)
Hi, is DSL-N12HP can use for UNIFI ?
That's an ASUS DSL-N12HP ADSL modem & wireless router.. Can be used with Streamyx. For Unifi, you have to get models marked RT-* as those are just wireless routers. As Unifi has its own BTU/"Modem".
voncrane
post Mar 9 2017, 09:24 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Mar 9 2017, 05:01 AM)
Hello sifu... AC vs N dual band wireless... Do I really will get benefits to upgrade to AC from N? I am using unifi 50 mbps btw..

Eyeing on RT-AC68U hehe...
Yes! Especially if you have wireless AC compatible devices to connect.
voncrane
post Mar 10 2017, 01:30 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(xXxXxWilliamxXxXx @ Mar 10 2017, 11:18 AM)
Last year around end of december. I sent my router RT-AC55UHP to the online seller branch shop to warranty due to my last LAN port not function. Then until now, they still haven't fix it, I still need to wait until don't know when. They gave an excuse because I bought from online so they don't know whose the supplier, so they need to send one by one to ask. I really  ranting.gif  vmad.gif  bangwall.gif .
Really? shocking.gif.. ASUSmy, has been working on getting router warranty claims directly from ASUS Malaysia rather than sellers. Hope progress is being made.
voncrane
post Mar 10 2017, 01:31 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Mar 9 2017, 02:41 PM)
Hi, all ac router only come with this features ? N router seem no impossible update this frimware by further to get this features ?
Doubt it would trickle down..
voncrane
post Mar 21 2017, 02:48 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Mar 20 2017, 07:33 PM)
Is it possible to just get a new adapter for the AC68u?
I doubt it can be easily gotten separately.. If I recall correctly, you'd have to claim warranty on it.. Get a replacement unit.
voncrane
post Mar 29 2017, 12:16 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 29 2017, 11:14 AM)
oh, i misread, thanks!
At minimum, go for the RT-AC55UHP.. Personally, won't settle for anything lesser.
voncrane
post Mar 29 2017, 01:52 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Mar 29 2017, 01:33 PM)
if most of my devices are in N, AC won't help much right?
Getting an AC router will prepare you for the future as more of your devices get 802.11ac capability. Plus older technology wireless devices may also benefit from faster CPU, newer software and greater number of transmit and receive antennas that come standard on an 802.11ac router. The biggest win comes from the presence of the 5GHz band.. Less congestion.
voncrane
post Mar 29 2017, 01:58 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Mar 29 2017, 01:54 PM)
recently just bought N18U, figured that since most of my devices using LAN cable...I dun really need a good WiFi (at least for now)...maybe next round ba...thanks bro!
thumbup.gif
voncrane
post Mar 29 2017, 02:24 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Mar 29 2017, 02:04 PM)
btw...i noticed that i could add in AP (with AC and 5ghz)...it is the same thing right?

N18U (N mode only) > Switch > AP (AC and 5ghz)

can this work?
Not exactly the same thing.. As there are 5GHz 802.11n routers. For 802.11n routers, channel width can be set up to 40MHz.. On 802.11ac routers, the 5GHz band can be set up to 80MHz.

Can't confirm about the N18U, perhaps others will.

What is 802.11ac good for?
Everything. I can't imagine how the faster connection speed would hurt you. However, the new standard is especially good for high-def streaming within a local network. In arecent demo, Netgear showed that it could instantly play back four different 1080p movies wirelessly to four HDTVs using 802.11ac connections, something not possible with Wireless-N.

802.11ac clients are also supposed to offer much better battery life than N clients. This is mostly thanks to the improved speed. The fact that 5G WiFi clients can finish transmitting the same amount of data in just around 1 third of the time, compared to N clients, translates into less energy being used. When continuously used in the same duration, an N client and a 5G WiFi client would require about the same amount of juice.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Mar 29 2017, 02:25 PM
voncrane
post Apr 7 2017, 04:08 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(wtw0911 @ Apr 6 2017, 11:38 PM)
Hi ASUSmy, can you list the model of wireless router that has both aicloud function and vpn function? Currently using N12HP for unifi and thinking to upgrade to one with aicloud function and also vpn function
I'm sure you have a budget right? So wouldn't it be faster that you first seek out models within your budget, then head over to the ASUS Malaysia website and check out their specs page? There's even a very helpful model comparison feature on the website. Jeez people, it's 2017 and the age of the Internet.. Some answers you can easily find yourselves.. doh.gif

Now, if you are not limited by a budget, a higher end model (read as "pricey") should definitely have both features.
voncrane
post Apr 7 2017, 05:01 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Apr 7 2017, 04:51 PM)
Also I'm using the unifi home setting.

[attachmentid=8706227]
Recheck the login details with TM.
voncrane
post Apr 18 2017, 12:26 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(CooBra @ Apr 18 2017, 12:22 AM)
Hi AsusMy,

apologies if this is answered previously, i notice the DSL model below supports VDSL2, can they support UNIFI or MAXIS? specifically i hope to replace the BTU Unit. (huawei)

DSL-AC68U
DSL-AC52U
DSL for like Streamyx.. Not Unifi. AFAIK, you can't replace the BTU that ships with Unifi/Maxis... Can only change the router. Model names start with RT-.

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0383sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:06 AM