5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Ting Skin Specialist @ Jln Imbi, Anyone had tried before ?

greedyant2
post Mar 1 2015, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(cynthia2109 @ Jan 8 2015, 12:06 PM)
Hi there, i also been told Dr. Ting's Skin Specialist is very good too. I also facing skin problem after using wrong products - recovered, but the skin stays sensitive, sometime will feel itchy, redness and peeling to the same infected area.

1st visit - skin doctor was in Penang, injection (my beautician pay for the consultation fee)
2nd visit - Dr. Ranjit SS15, the skin irritation came back. Doctor treated as eczema (doesn't seem help)
3rd visit - back to Penang visit skin doctor again. Part of it my fault, bought facial paper mask for my convenience during my business trip. The skin irritation, redness, peeling came back.

The given cream from Penang doctor also seem work temporary, the irritation, redness and peeling came back again out of sudden (promising myself don't simply use other products)

Should i give a try to Dr. Ting Skin Specialist?

I experience the exact same conditions like you. After using a wrong product given by a doctor, i now suffered from redness, peeling effect, dryness and sensitive effect on the same infected area.

I am planning to visit Dr Ting too. May I know if you have visited him? If so please share with me the details if the medicine he gives works, price, etc?

My infected area is ridiculously red all the time :,((

I not sure wanna see Dr Ting or Dr Ranjit again whom I've seen before and his medicine did not help much.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Icehart
post Mar 3 2015, 06:48 PM

14,901 posts

QUOTE(greedyant2 @ Mar 1 2015, 10:53 PM)

I experience the exact same conditions like you. After using a wrong product given by a doctor, i now suffered from redness, peeling effect, dryness and sensitive effect on the same infected area.

I am planning to visit Dr Ting too. May I know if you have visited him? If so please share with me the details if the medicine he gives works, price, etc?

My infected area is ridiculously red all the time :,((

I not sure wanna see Dr Ting or Dr Ranjit again whom I've seen before and his medicine did not help much.

Hope to hear from you soon.

How's your experience with Dr Ranjit?
greedyant2
post Mar 5 2015, 01:31 AM

QUOTE(Icehart @ Mar 3 2015, 06:48 PM)
How's your experience with Dr Ranjit?

I was actually given to see a female doctor in Dr Ranjit 's clinic. She seems to make the consultation process quick so try to ask more questions. Medicine wise I think so so only and have minimal effect on me. She did informed the side effect of the medicine for my acne such as dry lips and possiblity of pimples popping out other than the current infected area. Total bill is rm180 with pills and 3 types of creams to put.

However, I am still deciding to see Dr Ranjit again or give Dr Ting a try with my current condition of redness around my mouth.

pewfy
post Jul 6 2015, 08:38 PM

56 posts

Dr ting cured my acne problem few years back. I am satisfied with his service. However,it was long queue to meet him, so I see doctor Khor in uptown now.
jasmineh2y
post Aug 9 2015, 12:33 PM

Nothing
1,104 posts

i just went to Ting skin specialist, my fren told me to see prof yap which less expensive and she get her skin recover perfectly. My first visit is RM216 paid with credit card and get charged 3% (must bring enough cash!). After i took the medicine, i got gastric and stop after 2 days. He got give me cleanser, toner and face gel for pimples however, it dry-up my skin... dun really satisfy with this...
kamfoo
post Aug 10 2015, 02:08 AM

847 posts

can he treat cure my foreskin problem....?
WiLeKiyO
post Aug 10 2015, 04:54 PM

5,144 posts

My friends had eczema, went there 4 times, mainly because it's nearby Bukit Bintang monorail.

Even you made your appointment, you have to wait like 1-2 hours to get 5mins consult from the doctor.

Add:

the medicine did cure my friend's skin problem, total cost nearly RM600.

This post has been edited by WiLeKiyO: Aug 10 2015, 04:57 PM
giatman
post Sep 30 2016, 11:42 PM

hi, i used to have skin problem and it made me lost my self-confidence and always avoid people I visited the Skin specialist for few times (4-5 times).The doctor just said i had block pores problem and gave me oratane medicine and their products. I had the medicine and used the products for more than 4 months and it is still not working. What make it worse is my skin become very sensitive and my lips was always cracking!!!In addition, there is many side effect from the medicine.Guess what? i saw from facebook there is a type of mask called TST yeast mask!! It solved my problem! My face recover within a month!!! I am very happy with the result, that's why i start to sell the product!!PM me for before after pic!! I am very happy to share!! I spent about RM1000 to visit the specialist and it doesn't help!!For those who are having skin problem, why not try the TST yeast mask before you go to the specialist? It is way more expensive and may not work on u~For those who are interested, please do not hesitate to contact me at 017-3646400, wechat :giatman

This post has been edited by giatman: Oct 19 2016, 03:11 PM
SUSdangerminimouse
post Oct 1 2016, 09:28 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(giatman @ Sep 30 2016, 11:42 PM)
hi, i used to have skin problem and it made me lost my self-confidence and always avoid people I visited T Skin specialist for few times (4-5 times).The doctor just said i had block pores problem and gave me oratane medicine and their products. I had the medicine and used the products for more than 4 months and it is still not working. What make it worse is my skin become very sensitive and my lips was always cracking!!!In addition, there is many side effect from the medicine.Guess what? i saw from facebook there is a type of mask called TST yeast mask!! It solved my problem! My face recover within a month!!! I am very happy with the result, that's why i start to sell the product!!PM me for before after pic!! I am very happy to share!! I spent about RM1000 to visit the specialist and it doesn't help!!For those who are having skin problem, why not try the TST yeast mask before you go to the specialist? It is way more expensive and may not work on u~For those who are interested, please do not hesitate to contact me at 017-3646400, wechat :giatman
One thing I don't like about Dr T is that his clinic always distribute the medicine by rubbing out the name of it, for example the facial soap, he would rub off the label so you can't go and buy from outside at cheaper price.

Also the wait for 3 hours??? go to government hospital at least u get free. He also not very friendly one.
overthemoon
post Oct 1 2016, 02:10 PM

232 posts

Skin specialists are just glorified pharmacists / dispensaries.

Beware to those of you suffering from eczema, many of the medication prescribed are steroid-based, hence, a quick fix. There are side effects to that.
Xccess
post Oct 1 2016, 05:16 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

Had scalp problems 2 years ago, Dr. Ting managed to solved it after first visit, was given Rifampin tablets and medicated shampoo.
Just was to see him 3 weeks ago because problem came back, told him to issues same med as before. Now fully recovered.

This post has been edited by Xccess: Oct 1 2016, 05:16 PM
luvjim
post Feb 17 2017, 11:41 AM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

How about hand eczema? Seems here is all about face acne only.
Anyone come across treatment from Dr.Ting on hand eczema?
mekboyz
post Feb 17 2017, 11:51 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Jan 29 2013, 10:03 PM)
why not try Dr.Ko Skin Specialist brows.gif

you'll be amaze with the sexy/pretty/seductive nurse there. brows.gif

http://www.koskinlaser.com/index.asp?menuid=3

even the young/pretty/sexy doctor itself will make you amaze brows.gif
Is dr ko good for dark eye circles?
taiping...
post Feb 17 2017, 05:13 PM

1,056 posts

Can i recommend u Dr Shah at Subang?

The doctors there r friendly
taiping...
post Feb 17 2017, 05:14 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(luvjim @ Feb 17 2017, 11:41 AM)
May i suggest putting vitamin c Soluble on ur hands

I have hand eczema too

It healed wit vitamin c before i know it

luvjim
post Feb 17 2017, 05:26 PM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

QUOTE(taiping... @ Feb 17 2017, 05:14 PM)
May i suggest putting vitamin c Soluble on ur hands

I have hand eczema too

It healed wit vitamin c before i know it
Seriously?
Mine eczema has the blister visible on fingers....will it work too?
taiping...
post Feb 17 2017, 05:36 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(luvjim @ Feb 17 2017, 05:26 PM)
Seriously?
Mine eczema has the blister visible on fingers....will it work too?
Mine has blisters too

It's a 95% guarantee

Cause my dad n i healed with vit C soluble

& it's cheap

But i have to warn you, it will sting a lot

but it's worth the pain

Do it everyday for 1 week

A Potent one (As in a little water n 1 tablet of vit c)

This post has been edited by taiping...: Feb 17 2017, 05:36 PM
luvjim
post Feb 20 2017, 11:20 AM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

QUOTE(taiping... @ Feb 17 2017, 05:36 PM)
Mine has blisters too

It's a 95% guarantee

Cause my dad n i healed with vit C soluble

& it's cheap

But i have to warn you, it will sting a lot

but it's worth the pain

Do it everyday for 1 week

A Potent one (As in a little water n 1 tablet of vit c)
Dissolve the soluble and apply on hand, or soak hand into the soluble water?
Need to wash off with clean water?
Will the itch come back can cause scratching?

I have try the remedy which is soak hand into apple cider...but it doesn't work on me.

NightHeart
post Feb 20 2017, 12:07 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(luvjim @ Feb 17 2017, 11:41 AM)
First of all, you need to know eczema is an internal problem (immune system) despite the problem appears on the skin. So for topical remedies, it'll merely soothe & heal the skin only. The root of the problem is inside you.

For your hand, just use a good moisturizer will do. I use pure shea butter which not only moisturize but also heals the skin.
taiping...
post Feb 20 2017, 12:08 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(luvjim @ Feb 20 2017, 11:20 AM)
Dissolve the soluble and apply on hand, or soak hand into the soluble water?
Need to wash off with clean water?
Will the itch come back can cause scratching?
I have try the remedy which is soak hand into apple cider...but it doesn't work on me.
Apple cider is not vitamin c

2 totally different solution

It will sting ALOT when u put vitamin c

If u can tahan soaking it, then go ahead

if u cannot tahan, just apply it, straight away wash it off with water cause it's very painful

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.98    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:02 PM