can thether from ipad eh if got cellular?i tot somebody said cannot
anyway regarding 100% charging,i oni face for first two time.then can charge 100% on the third time
iPad Mini V2, Every inch an iPad
Jan 10 2013, 07:12 PM
39 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
can thether from ipad eh if got cellular?i tot somebody said cannot
anyway regarding 100% charging,i oni face for first two time.then can charge 100% on the third time |
Jan 10 2013, 07:12 PM
44 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Jan 10 2013, 05:40 PM) No need to add anything. Sometimes feel that courts is the best place to buy ipad.. Sumore alot of payment options also can use amex..i think can use maybank treatspoints as well. And most importantly... people usually wont think of Courts to buy gadget. So most of the time got stock..haha! Happened to my GF who was looking for ipad3 lastime and another friend looking for note 10.1. juz come back from courts cheras... only left 64gb+cellular .... over budget Bought 16gb wifi. At that time they had 32gb/64gb Celular too. |
Jan 10 2013, 08:12 PM
495 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Sarawak (Now in PJ) |
Hi sifu out there, I have an ipad2 before. So bought an iPad mini for my wife. So I planned to use same apple I.d so that all the app I bought she can use. But how to avoid the contact, calender, notes, and other thing synching together. I want mine is mine hers is hers.
Jan 10 2013, 10:31 PM
2,921 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(Zelmel @ Jan 10 2013, 08:12 PM) Hi sifu out there, I have an ipad2 before. So bought an iPad mini for my wife. So I planned to use same apple I.d so that all the app I bought she can use. But how to avoid the contact, calender, notes, and other thing synching together. I want mine is mine hers is hers. Icloud and itunes id is in different category. In my case my wife is using my us apple id for downloading apps . She has her own apple id for Icloud so does me. Only sharing the us id for downloading apps. Key in another or create a new apple id for her in Icloud should do. |
Jan 10 2013, 10:51 PM
1,206 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
I own an iPad Mini !!!
haha...16GB Wifi |
Jan 10 2013, 11:01 PM
1,833 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Jan 10 2013, 11:03 PM
Ask them to reserve...and ask their name... Cos they will want the commission
Jan 10 2013, 11:07 PM
679 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: LGK |
Jan 10 2013, 11:46 PM
18 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Jan 11 2013, 01:39 AM
19 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Shah Alam & Johor Bahru |
Hi all.
How to download paid apps for free? |
Jan 11 2013, 02:43 AM
673 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Malaysia our heavenly home |
Jan 11 2013, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(JamesCWK @ Jan 10 2013, 11:46 PM) Bought mine via online store. Don't have the sticker when it arrived. However 2 weeks later they mailed me sirim sticker. Didn't bother to stick it on my ipad though. Ohh..so i guess its no prob if i remove it. QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Jan 11 2013, 02:43 AM) hehe.~ nice! |
Jan 11 2013, 10:53 AM
98 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Hi, any iPad Mini users out there facing battery charged up to maximum of 87% only? I charged overnight but I woke up with my ipad only being charged up to 87% only.
Jan 11 2013, 10:55 AM
6,622 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
wow seems so many have this issue on charging eh? Anyone really went and ask Apple on this matter?
well as mention, do try other power outlets if u face this prob. if repeatedly all pwr source gives similar not full charge then it's a problem |
Jan 11 2013, 11:15 AM
1,533 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Maybe TS can add solution or something similar about the charger on the first page so new owner can read from there.
Jan 11 2013, 11:26 AM
821 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Y sometimes I see the screen is like HD one??
Jan 11 2013, 11:28 AM
86 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
because I plan to buy Ipad mini if it is ok for you who use it already
Jan 11 2013, 11:31 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,332 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Why do you leave your iPad Mini charge overnight.... it's not recommended. Lucky it didn't blow up (which could have happen)
Putting a timer to cut-off after 4hours is more than sufficient. |
Jan 11 2013, 11:38 AM
6,622 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 11 2013, 11:31 AM) Why do you leave your iPad Mini charge overnight.... it's not recommended. Lucky it didn't blow up (which could have happen) i think it's safe lar :Putting a timer to cut-off after 4hours is more than sufficient. Texas Mac Man Richardson, Texas Re: ipad mini not charging USB from PC* Nov 30, 2012 6:34 AM (in response to MomUnit) The quickest way (and really the only way) to charge your iPad is with the included 10W or 12W USB Power Adapter. iPad will also charge, although more slowly, when attached to a computer with a high-power USB port (many recent Mac computers) or with an iPhone Power Adapter (5W). When attached to a computer via a standard USB port (most PCs or older Mac computers) iPad will charge very slowly (but iPad indicates not charging). Make sure your computer is on while charging iPad via USB. If iPad is connected to a computer that’s turned off or is in sleep or standby mode, the iPad battery will continue to drain. Apple recommends that once a month you let the iPad fully discharge & then recharge to 100%. How to Calibrate Your Mac, iPhone, or iPad Battery http://www.macblend.com/how-to-calibrate-y...r-ipad-battery/ At this link http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/galaxy...et,3014-11.html , tests show that the iPad 2 battery (25 watt-hours) will charge to 90% in 3 hours 1 minute. It will charge to 100% in 4 hours 2 minutes. The new iPad has a larger capacity battery (42 watt-hours), so using the 10W charger will obviously take longer. If you are using your iPad while charging, it will take even longer. It's best to turn your new iPad OFF and charge over night. Also look at The iPad's charging challenge explained http://www.macworld.com/article/1150356/ipadcharging.html Also, if you have a 3rd generation iPad, look at Apple: iPad Battery Nothing to Get Charged Up About http://allthingsd.com/20120327/apple-ipad-...charged-up-abou t/ Apple Explains New iPad's Continued Charging Beyond 100% Battery Level http://www.macrumors.com/2012/03/27/apple-...inued-charging- beyond-100-battery-level/ New iPad Takes Much Longer to Charge Than iPad 2 http://www.iphonehacks.com/2012/03/new-ipa...charge-than-ipa d-2.html Apple Batteries - iPad http://www.apple.com/batteries/ipad.html Extend iPad Battery Life (Look at pjl123 comment) https://discussions.apple.com/thread/3921324?tstart=30 New iPad Slow to Recharge, Barely Charges During Use http://www.pcworld.com/article/252326/new_...arely_charges_d uring_use.html Tips About Charging for New iPad 3 http://goodscool-electronics.blogspot.com/...ging-for-new-ip ad-3.html How to Save and Prolong the battery life of your new ipad https://discussions.apple.com/thread/4480944?tstart=0 Prolong battery lifespan for iPad / iPad 2 / iPad 3: charging tips http://thehowto.wikidot.com/prolong-batter...fespan-for-ipad iPhone, iPod, Using the iPad Charger http://support.apple.com/kb/HT4327 Install and use Battery Doctor HD http://itunes.apple.com/tw/app/battery-doc...d459702901?mt=8 In rare instances when using the Camera Connection Kit, you may notice that iPad does not charge after using the Camera Connection Kit. Disconnecting and reconnecting the iPad from the charger will resolve this issue. |
Jan 11 2013, 11:56 AM
1,991 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Seri Kembangan |
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 11 2013, 11:31 AM) Why do you leave your iPad Mini charge overnight.... it's not recommended. Lucky it didn't blow up (which could have happen) are you sure about this? Putting a timer to cut-off after 4hours is more than sufficient. now is year 2013 already, the charger will not charge when the battery is full. |
| Change to: | 0.0287sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:27 AM |