Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V25, Samsung Galaxy S series sold over 100m !

mlh38
post Jan 19 2013, 08:47 PM

52 posts

how can i connect s3 via ad hoc network?
hanes02
post Jan 19 2013, 08:54 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(mlh38 @ Jan 19 2013, 08:47 PM)
how can i connect s3 via ad hoc network?
u need sofware called mhotspot..just install it on laptop..put hotspot name,password...and enjoy
hanes02
post Jan 19 2013, 08:56 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(hanes02 @ Jan 19 2013, 08:54 PM)
u need sofware called mhotspot..just install it on laptop..put hotspot name,password...and enjoy
s3 can connect ad hoc?if can..im pretty sure it need 1 page to explain the step..
just try my way..make your laptop as a hotspot.

TSXeactorZ
post Jan 19 2013, 08:57 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 19 2013, 01:42 AM)
I only backup apps and message. The rest don't care. Haha.
system apps data ??

QUOTE(adik_damansara @ Jan 19 2013, 09:40 AM)
samsung galaxy sIII originality(SME set)..
which one is original?
WHITE BOX or BLACK BOX?
so confuse now & whats the different?
i hope u guys can help me..
tq.. smile.gif
phone different colour then phone box different colour also smile.gif

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Jan 19 2013, 06:39 PM)
everybody also obsessed with update 1
I am the one, but once got update release in other country then I will flash other country ROM
no point waiting Malaysia release, best example is current 4.1.2 laugh.gif
but some say got update, some not
from sammobile website can't download also lol
so weird

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Jan 19 2013, 08:57 PM
nokia6280
post Jan 19 2013, 09:00 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Samdroid @ Jan 19 2013, 08:23 PM)
Wat u mean
Your questions is too weak without telling what you running for thAt period.. WiFi on? Data on? Played games? and etc....
AskarPerang
post Jan 19 2013, 09:24 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(hanes02 @ Jan 19 2013, 08:56 PM)
s3 can connect ad hoc?if can..im pretty sure it need 1 page to explain the step..
just try my way..make your laptop as a hotspot.
Not only S3 but all devices running ICS and above.
It's a limitation set by android.
mrvkool
post Jan 19 2013, 09:46 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(Marketer @ Jan 19 2013, 09:19 PM)
New stock has just arrived
U mean that illuminated cable? rclxub.gif
mlh38
post Jan 19 2013, 09:55 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(hanes02 @ Jan 19 2013, 08:54 PM)
mhotpot installation failed and i tried using connectify. Managed to create hotspot.. my s3 connected to the hotspot succesfully, but the problem is everytime i use apps that need internet connection( chrome, google play, etc) the apps failed to loading... sad.gif
SUSLordDenning
post Jan 19 2013, 10:22 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

What are your top 5 games?
Andrewtst
post Jan 19 2013, 10:37 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 19 2013, 08:57 PM)
system apps data ??
phone different colour then phone box different colour also smile.gif
everybody also obsessed with update 1
I am the one, but once got update release in other country then I will flash other country ROM
no point waiting Malaysia release, best example is current 4.1.2 laugh.gif
but some say got update, some not
from sammobile website can't download also lol
so weird
Never backup system app data. Not important. Hehe
Samdroid
post Jan 19 2013, 11:16 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jan 19 2013, 09:00 PM)
Your questions is too weak without telling what you running for thAt period.. WiFi on? Data on? Played games? and etc....
I got write standby mode rite?read properly lah
ianthensome
post Jan 19 2013, 11:18 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Jan 19 2013, 07:00 PM)
You know why they call it sudden death??? Because it dies suddenly (abruptly, if you will) without prior notice. Therefore, nobody knows when it will happen, if it happens.
Of course I know what "sudden" means. It's just that if there's a way to know if you are at risk, then the more wary I should be. I am always out of the country and the warranty is not international, so there.
noobandroid
post Jan 19 2013, 11:19 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(ianthensome @ Jan 19 2013, 11:18 PM)
Of course I know what "sudden" means. It's just that if there's a way to know if you are at risk, then the more wary I should be. I am always out of the country and the warranty is not international, so there.
there is only "indicative" measures, no definite yet by whoever, ROM dev or Uncle Sam themself
ianthensome
post Jan 19 2013, 11:20 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(mrvkool @ Jan 19 2013, 06:35 PM)
Nobody can answer that. But then most everyone on this thread are effected by this. So am I. So if it happens, you are going to get a new motherboard.  biggrin.gif . Yours is SME?
Yup, mine is SME. However I'm always abroad and it would be a hassle if my phone dies and I can't go to Samsung Service Center to have the mobo replaced. Good thing I have an alternate phone. Thanks man!
hanes02
post Jan 19 2013, 11:21 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(mlh38 @ Jan 19 2013, 09:55 PM)
mhotpot installation failed and i tried using connectify. Managed to create hotspot.. my s3 connected to the hotspot succesfully, but the problem is everytime i use apps that need internet connection( chrome, google play, etc) the apps  failed to loading...  sad.gif
failed?ok....gimme the details....ur laptop connect to internt using wifi or lan?
if wifi..u need to share the line with mhotspot connection
and make sure u using mhotspot 5.1
hanes02
post Jan 19 2013, 11:25 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(mlh38 @ Jan 19 2013, 09:55 PM)
mhotpot installation failed and i tried using connectify. Managed to create hotspot.. my s3 connected to the hotspot succesfully, but the problem is everytime i use apps that need internet connection( chrome, google play, etc) the apps  failed to loading...  sad.gif
failed to open because the connection didnt receive the data..u need to share ur wifi connection with hotspot connection.
soupdragon
post Jan 19 2013, 11:46 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(mrvkool @ Jan 19 2013, 05:16 PM)
This link was posted by someone which I would love to give credit to him. Read this.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2091045

You're welcome biggrin.gif

A bit of a insight into what could be causing SDS can be found here.....

[GT-I9300] Compilation of issues and fixes

Andrewtst
post Jan 19 2013, 11:53 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

Just swapping my Samsung stock ROM - Wanamlite as main ROM where CM 10.1 as second. So far so good. smile.gif
nokia6280
post Jan 20 2013, 12:00 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Samdroid @ Jan 19 2013, 11:16 PM)
I got write standby mode rite?read properly lah
Your standby mean? rclxub.gif got wifi on or data on? Possible you are let something running that you didn't tell or you don't know....

If you asked like that the anwer is "Normal" lah.. brows.gif
PeeEl
post Jan 20 2013, 12:01 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(ianthensome @ Jan 19 2013, 11:18 PM)
Anyone with an education will know what sudden means. But we are talking about SUDDEN DEATH. And it simply means it will die all of a sudden without warning, without notice. Meaning there's no symptom. There's no way to tell whether your unit or anyone else's will be next to keel over. Comprehend now?

This post has been edited by PeeEl: Jan 20 2013, 12:02 AM

125 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0300sec    1.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:14 PM