4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V25, Samsung Galaxy S series sold over 100m !

SUSLordDenning
post Dec 30 2012, 12:22 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Dec 29 2012, 11:58 PM)
Guys do I really need a class 10 sd card for my phone or a class 4 is enough?
Just get a class 10. I promise you, you wont regret. One example is, i transfer 75 music videos(total 8 gb, took me like 15mins?)Besides price difference not much, probably by 20~30 bucks..
Let me know if you want to buy new microsd, i can recommend you good seller..

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Dec 30 2012, 12:24 AM
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 30 2012, 01:31 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Dec 30 2012, 01:26 PM)
Guys, is it still worth buying S3 now? Is the S4 coming anytime soon? Thought of trying out android, still thinking of S3 or Nexus 4.
If you want to wait, S4 people speculate coming out in March/April. That's 4 for months from now..
S3 now very cheap, so you may consider it.

On the other hand, Nexus 4 is a good phone too only if you can live with 16gb of memory. After minus the os, you will be left with around 11gb only.. For people like me, memang cannot. My music already 6gb+ with 1k++ songs, videos another 8~9gb.. Other than the memory issue, Nexus 4 is a great phone..

EDIT: Happy trying out Android!! Previously using what phone?
Anyway, although both S3 and N4 is android phones, but Nexus 4 is pure android. Meaning you get everything purely from Google without additional stuffs like you get on S3/HTC phones..

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Dec 30 2012, 01:34 PM
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 30 2012, 01:42 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Dec 30 2012, 01:41 PM)
OMG, S4 !!!!! thats so fast .. Not even fully utilized my S3, now S4 coming ahhh?
No la, in April la.. By that time, S3 will be 11 months old.. Lol.
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 30 2012, 02:50 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Dec 30 2012, 02:42 PM)
If the SC replaced the MOBO ver 1.1 as mine, is it possible the device will face again Sudden Death Issue after 150 days so.. if so by then the warranty will expire by that period. So my question is are we require to pay for the MOBO Issue which manufacture defect?
As of now, we wont know. We wont even know if the newly replaced mobo would die or not. Maybe it wont? As I said, we wont know. Because no one fully use S3 till 1 year yet.(or 150+ days after they get their mobo replaced) So we have to wait another 150 or so days to see what'll happen..
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 30 2012, 03:06 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Dec 30 2012, 02:54 PM)
Maybe u are right, but as End User of the device, this is unexpected scenario Bro.. (after 5 months of usage, we have worry everyday like ticking Time Bomb.. U know what i mean...)
Of course I know what you mean. Read my posts on the last thread. I said it makes the end users uncomfortable and have to worry about all these which should not happen..(even i myself worry about it)

But to put it in a less worrying picture, Over 30 million+++ units of S3 sold, and from Sudden Death cases reported here or on other forums such as xda, can consider it is quite minimal.. Only few hundred(or maybe thousands) devices out of the 30million+ unit is affected by it.. Put it into percentage, it is around 1% out of the 30million S3 and it is normal for electronic devices if there is some faulty batch..

So to those that have nothing wrong with their S3, consider yourself lucky and hopefully it stays that way thumbup.gif
and for those who got sudden death issue, go back get a replacement mobo, it is under warranty and wait and see if it happens again or not. Touchwood it wont la biggrin.gif
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 30 2012, 04:24 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(aBcD-| @ Dec 30 2012, 04:05 PM)
As common sense,we need to pay since warranty period ended.

But I assume there have something change soon,as we are end user,not prepaid (Pay mobo for 150 days,dead again then pay again like telco service)
Doesn't mean 30 million users know to report on forum

Doesn't all users who have android experience/knowledge (Some users dun even know xda forum)  doh.gif

Only samsung has the true statistic as how many users were sent to their SC.
but 30 million people will make noise, if not on forum, to other websites, news, etc. So far you only see people complaining about this issue on the forums, not on the news or other journals/articles/magazines. Meaning, the numbers of sudden death cases are still relatively small. Hence you can see why Samsung hasn't issued any statement on it yet. If it is widespread, i'm sure they'll say something about it to protect their brand image, etc..

and mind you, 1% of 30 million, is 300 000. So far, i don't think the sudden death cases even reach 1% of the total 30 million ++ S3 units out there..

Yes, SC has the statistics. Maybe because it is small that's why they didn't say anything about it. If got any problem just send straight to SC and get it replaced.

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Dec 30 2012, 04:25 PM
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 30 2012, 08:24 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Dec 30 2012, 05:34 PM)
anyone install antivirus?which one good?
don't really need antivirus unless you're really paranoid.. Just check where you download from and whether the source is reliable or not, then everything is fine.. Read comments of the app, etc etc. You're good to go..

However, the mobile tracking feature is not bad..
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 30 2012, 08:48 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Dec 30 2012, 08:41 PM)
when using chrome to browse lyn.  it lag like hell. what problem with this phone.

using chrome in other dual core device also better than this phone.
I have no problems browsing lyn on chrome, LYN is just a simple website, browsing even more heavy websites with a lot of ads also got no lagging problem..
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 31 2012, 01:26 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Dec 31 2012, 01:20 AM)
we need to wait the battery totally empty b4 charging?
Dont empty it fully. Less than 15% then charge it. Dont drain it until 0%
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 31 2012, 01:44 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(weng98 @ Dec 31 2012, 01:35 AM)
dropped my phone.. there's a small crack line at the usb area... wonder how much it is to replace the bezel housing...
sigh..
It's together with the amoled screen.. If you want to change the bezel, have to change the amoled screen also.. and the amoled screen costs rm600+
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 31 2012, 04:40 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 31 2012, 04:28 PM)
Next week will be getting JB 4.2.1  whistling.gif
for your Nexus 4 only.. lol

Nexus people expecting 4.2.1 already, and here we are waiting for 4.1.2.
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 31 2012, 08:52 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(aBcD-| @ Dec 31 2012, 08:35 PM)
from 10-15% to max,it costed me 6 hours ++ =.=

probably should be 3-4 hours
your charger/usb cable got problem?

Takes me 2 hours + from 0-100% on wall charger and 4 hours for pc/laptop charging..
SUSLordDenning
post Jan 1 2013, 02:08 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Jan 1 2013, 12:19 AM)
hi guys., i just dropped my phone from my waist to the floor... the screen bottom left hand side has cracked... just slightly cracked. the screen is black now and i can;t access it at all. receiving calls and sms have no problem. how much does warranty charge for my case? and how long will it need to be fully repaired? Will my phone look nice as before?
no warranty for own negligence. New screen cost rm 600+ go repair it at service center, if got stock few days.. Tell them you need it ASAP, because you will fly to overseas or something.. Cock your own story up lol Your phone will look nicer than before. because it's a new screen duh.. Happy New Year!

Added on January 1, 2013, 2:10 am
QUOTE(cho @ Jan 1 2013, 12:24 AM)
haappy new year all...

just cleaning my s3.. n then realize all at 4 corner... got thin hairline crack...  just bought my s3 a month ago.. sad.gif  never drop ....  so fragile..

n just realize if video call while charging, the battery will drop..
The lines at the 4 corners are not hairline cracks. They're the manufacturing joints. Everyone's S3 also have that.. Dont worry.

You charge with charger or using pc/laptop? If pc/laptop, of course. Cause the charging is not as strong as using the wall charger..

EDIT: HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Jan 1 2013, 02:10 AM
SUSLordDenning
post Jan 1 2013, 04:43 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jan 1 2013, 04:09 AM)
Maxis launched their LTE packages already. This makes our s3 outdated. Feel so sad it doesn't have LTE
Why? The only area supporting 4G from maxis is only in 6 locations so far. Which is TTDI, Damansara Utama, Desa Sri Hartamas, Puchong Jaya, Bandar Sunway and Cyberjaya.. You know why only 6? Because Maxis is not ready yet. They launch it now just for the sake of being the FIRST telco in Malaysia to provide 4G.

and the only phones I know that support Malaysia's LTE band so far is the lumia 920 and 820.. Other phones doesn't support it, and if it makes you feel better when I say this, one of the phones is iPhone5. iphone5's lte modem doesn't support Malaysia's lte band.. So all the iphone 5 owners wont be able to utilize the 4G(unless somehow, malaysia government provide the license for other lte bands)

SUSLordDenning
post Jan 1 2013, 11:35 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Jan 1 2013, 10:46 PM)
See what I mean when I raised my above concern?

No, not every unit will suffer that fate. It depends on your luck in that whether you were unlucky enough to have bought a unit which will succumb to the malaise. Even though there are many people here and in other forums raising this issue but comparing to the large number of S3 owners, it actually is not that rampant.
Agree with you.. Comparing sudden death with amount of S3s out there, small number only. Less than 1% of 30million..
SUSLordDenning
post Jan 2 2013, 12:26 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(fatani @ Jan 2 2013, 12:18 AM)
my goodness..i just crack the screen this evening..

i went to 3 phone repair shops in melaka..all quoted rm750..is that really is the market price for the screen replacement? anyone knows where to get better deals for ori samsung screen (at melaka)? cry.gif
go back samsung center bro.. Your warranty wont be void. and it's around rm 600++

Added on January 2, 2013, 12:27 am
QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Jan 2 2013, 12:25 AM)
no need change back cover...

yeah.. @ngkhanmein why will regret? from what i heard so far SunGlobal is good
3000mah from samsung need change back cover.. It is provided together with the new battery..

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Jan 2 2013, 12:27 AM
SUSLordDenning
post Jan 2 2013, 12:40 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Jan 2 2013, 12:36 AM)
opss.. sorry.. i thought he said SunGlobal battery... lol.. SunGlobal no need change right?
that one i dont know haha/ maybe others can clarify it
SUSLordDenning
post Jan 2 2013, 02:24 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Jan 2 2013, 02:02 AM)
i no lag at all. maybe u got lot of applications running. used up ur ram.  tgats why lag

Added on January 2, 2013, 2:06 am
i know by the experiance of others. mobo 1.1 higher chance to sudden death.  the same question goes to u. how do u know it will not? /tell?
thats why samsung change mobo version to another.  sometimes we must tell the truth although its hurt.  no need to lie for the sake people will look u as good guy
the problem is all these are speculations. Until Samsung themselves gives us the answer. We are all speculating, because we dont work at Samsung we wont know what exactly is the problem.

And it's not 100%. So it's not the truth either. Why you dont see 30 million+ people saying their S3 died? because not all are affected by it. Only some unlucky devices are affected by it. The amount of people that got this sudden death issue are only in the hundreds or few thousands. If you take that into account, that is less than 1% of 30 million S3s out there..

None of us here are lying, we're merely stating what's there.
Like waveweaver, his phone is 6months+ why his didn't die? and there are others too who have used the phone for 6 months + not only him.

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Jan 2 2013, 02:32 AM
SUSLordDenning
post Jan 2 2013, 05:17 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Jan 2 2013, 04:54 AM)
got some fella say msia dun have 4G
go change your plan to LTE la. Waiting for? You want to change now also Maxis ask you wait la. They havent even come up with plans for phones yet. Now they only have plans for broadband.

and I believe that 'fella' said LTE not yet launch, not Malaysia wont have 4G, which was true at that time and relatively still is, because you can't use LTE on your LTE-enabled S3, yet. (bolded in case you cant read properly and get confused again, you're welcome icon_rolleyes.gif)

Probably you need a pair of glasses or to read more books to help your comprehension of words and statements so that you don't get them twisted up again. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Jan 2 2013, 05:31 AM
SUSLordDenning
post Jan 2 2013, 10:19 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(bidiey_afandi @ Jan 2 2013, 08:42 AM)
Mine hw 1.1 2012.05.29 and still alive ..already passed 200 days, so far I haven't face any issue yet, luck still with me
that's good to hear thumbup.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0506sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:05 PM