Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V25, Samsung Galaxy S series sold over 100m !

PeeEl
post Jan 1 2013, 10:12 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(cho @ Jan 1 2013, 12:24 AM)
haappy new year all...

just cleaning my s3.. n then realize all at 4 corner... got thin hairline crack...  just bought my s3 a month ago.. sad.gif  never drop ....  so fragile..

n just realize if video call while charging, the battery will drop..
Those are the joints.
PeeEl
post Jan 1 2013, 08:06 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(Prismax @ Jan 1 2013, 08:00 PM)
Dont like post paid tongue.gif  later got bills and I still 17.. currently searching for prepaid~
Do you realize call charges for prepaid is higher than postpaid's?
PeeEl
post Jan 1 2013, 08:16 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(Prismax @ Jan 1 2013, 08:07 PM)
Really ar? Never use postpaid b4..
Deducing from your posts, you are concerned about costs. Suggest that you calculate your usage against costs of calls and data; and then decide whether prepaid or postpaid is more economical for you.

Added on January 1, 2013, 8:18 pm
QUOTE(Prismax @ Jan 1 2013, 08:14 PM)
I want somting like even if i reach quota limit, I still can surf.. like 1 month package..
For Maxis now, if you subscribe to 1GB or more data, there is fair usage which means to say, only the speed will be throttled and you would not be charged additionally.

This post has been edited by PeeEl: Jan 1 2013, 08:18 PM
PeeEl
post Jan 1 2013, 10:39 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Jan 1 2013, 10:25 PM)
yes.  maybe earlier  nod.gif
It was already silly of him to ask but you are worse by saying it will and maybe even earlier. How can you know/tell? Please do not post irrelevantly. It's guys like you that mislead forummers who are newbies...blind leading the blind.
PeeEl
post Jan 1 2013, 10:46 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(Eddy924 @ Jan 1 2013, 10:41 PM)
see u guys discuss so many about sudden dead issue with S3.. its EVERY set of S3 also have to go through this??  shocking.gif
See what I mean when I raised my above concern?

No, not every unit will suffer that fate. It depends on your luck in that whether you were unlucky enough to have bought a unit which will succumb to the malaise. Even though there are many people here and in other forums raising this issue but comparing to the large number of S3 owners, it actually is not that rampant.
PeeEl
post Jan 2 2013, 11:49 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Jan 2 2013, 02:02 AM)
i no lag at all. maybe u got lot of applications running. used up ur ram.  tgats why lag

Added on January 2, 2013, 2:06 am
i know by the experiance of others. mobo 1.1 higher chance to sudden death.  the same question goes to u. how do u know it will not? /tell?
thats why samsung change mobo version to another.  sometimes we must tell the truth although its hurt.  no need to lie for the sake people will look u as good guy
When did I say it will not? Please read what I posted. On the other hand, you were very definite with your comments, hence my remarks. Posting is most welcomed. After all, it is a forum. But posting misleading statements should never happen. Instead of helping you are creating 'havoc', for want of a better word. And yet you still sound incorrigible.
PeeEl
post Jan 2 2013, 11:55 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Jan 2 2013, 01:06 AM)
just to let u guys know... my screen is cracked a little bit... it can't be touched outside... i feel it's like cracked inside. is this special case?
If there is no evidence of any external physical damage then I think you can present to the SC for a warranty claim.
PeeEl
post Jan 2 2013, 12:02 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(aizamev @ Jan 2 2013, 05:00 AM)
MAXIS has launched their LTE. who got LTE version maybe can try. huuu..

http://www.maxis.com.my/4GLTE/main.asp
At this moment it is for broadband only. Not for mobile yet, from what I have gathered.
PeeEl
post Jan 3 2013, 12:49 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 2 2013, 02:27 PM)
It for both mobile and pc. For prepaid..all we need to do is buy the new Broadband simcard starter kit and activate it then we good to go. Price also much lower it seems cos for RM68 we get 4GB compared to 3GB with the same price while on 3G/H
If you are sure, I stand corrected. Will then be migrating over to WP8 and getting myself a Lumia 920.
PeeEl
post Jan 3 2013, 02:19 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Jan 3 2013, 02:18 PM)
OMG.......the sms indicator really annoying lar.......any idea how to get rid of it, pls !! tqvm.......
Clear data at Badge Provider under Apps Manager.
PeeEl
post Jan 4 2013, 11:30 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(ralph_lauren @ Jan 4 2013, 11:22 PM)
how do u know the mobo is new ?  icon_idea.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

same like how do u know the engine given is brand new ? LOL
I actually want to stay out of this but when one makes a statement like this, it irks me.

If an established company says that it will replace a dead mobo with a new one, why would they not? The financial implications can never outweigh the reputation they had gained which in the long run would not be beneficial to any company if they were to hoodwink their customers.

So, please, when putting up an argument, be diligent. You will then be looked at in better light.

This post has been edited by PeeEl: Jan 4 2013, 11:32 PM
PeeEl
post Jan 4 2013, 11:45 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jan 4 2013, 11:39 PM)
Guys, It just only opinion of mine as my set was replaced by MOBO ver 1.1.. I did ask them, they said its new MOBO.. So I am not want to offend or down grade about the Esteem Organisation.. Overall they are superb, term of Service after Sales../ Their Marketing are Aggresive..
I don't want to sound pedantic or philosophical but my remark was not directed at you. Again, it is not meant to belittle anyone but your question though similar was phrased differently which as opposed to the other one, is not belligerent.

Though it appears minor but it makes a huge difference in it being the means that meet the end.

This post has been edited by PeeEl: Jan 4 2013, 11:48 PM
PeeEl
post Jan 5 2013, 03:24 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Jan 5 2013, 01:14 PM)
cannot brain what u talking. what lie gov?  doh.gif
That means do not provide false information to qualify if you don't.
PeeEl
post Jan 5 2013, 03:52 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Jan 5 2013, 03:46 PM)
i never mention i provide false information.  sweat.gif
Mate, nobody said you did!
PeeEl
post Jan 7 2013, 02:27 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(alexlimco @ Jan 7 2013, 02:25 PM)
Got the cracked screen changed in 40 minutes at SS2. Decided to go there as I really dulan with the attitude of the staffs at the SC and I have to wait 3-5 days to get it done for the same price. sweat.gif
Do you realize that will void your warranty?
PeeEl
post Jan 8 2013, 11:23 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jan 8 2013, 06:07 PM)
SC will not change your mobo with no reason...
Why not? If you are willing to pay for a new MoBo to replace what is in your phone, I believe they will.
PeeEl
post Jan 9 2013, 10:29 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jan 9 2013, 08:03 AM)
Bro.. paying is different story..  doh.gif If just because of wanting newest Mobo i will change model...
Well, he asked a direct question which solicited a straightforward answer and that is what I afforded. You actually digressed...
PeeEl
post Jan 12 2013, 03:24 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jan 12 2013, 11:17 AM)
gt statement who u called. no need worried no credit. etc.
I have held back my comments but based on your latest input, I have to but say you are just being ridiculous and that is just putting it mildly.

Even if you want to increase your post count, please post constructively and don't make a moron of yourself. Most of your posts point towards that.

In forums like this, we post to make an enquiry or help out where possible but you are just plain.....(I'll hold back lest I agitate myself which is unnecessary).
PeeEl
post Jan 12 2013, 10:16 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jan 12 2013, 08:19 PM)
not avbody afford maxis. chinese ppl want cheap so choose digi but cried father cried mother for weak signal. M'sia soon or ltr bankrupt lah since our gov keep change new notes. LPPL.
Another typical statement from you which fortifies further what I say about you. doh.gif rclxub.gif
PeeEl
post Jan 13 2013, 12:42 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(OrCaGaL @ Jan 13 2013, 11:57 AM)
i have a big problem here. i have random sim card error problems.....it has been very persistent these few days... sad.gif anyone having the same problem? how to solve this ah? :'(
Troubleshoot :

1. Use your SIM card in another phone.
2. Use another SIM card in your phone.

By doing the above, you should be able to know whether it's the SIM card or your phone that is problematic.

0.0445sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:33 PM