Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V25, Samsung Galaxy S series sold over 100m !
PeeEl
Jan 7 2013, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(alexlimco @ Jan 7 2013, 02:25 PM) Got the cracked screen changed in 40 minutes at SS2. Decided to go there as I really dulan with the attitude of the staffs at the SC and I have to wait 3-5 days to get it done for the same price.  Do you realize that will void your warranty?
nokia6280
Jan 7 2013, 02:38 PM
Where the f is 4.1.2  Hoping be here this week...
bernardryan
Jan 7 2013, 02:39 PM
Did Samsung announce that 4.1.2 will be released soon? I might have missed that announcement or rumour...
alexlimco
Jan 7 2013, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(PeeEl @ Jan 7 2013, 02:27 PM) Do you realize that will void your warranty? It's another few more months to go only and seriously, with this kind of attitude of the staffs, I am seriously considering using the fruit for my next phone. Good product without good service = nothing. Looks like Samsung is going the way of Nokia in Malaysia.
whyteaz
Jan 7 2013, 02:40 PM

hi all,
my original s3 charger is charging really really slow sometimes dont even move a %. Do anyone encounter this? Should i bring it to SC?
Thanks in advance
alexlimco
Jan 7 2013, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(whyteaz @ Jan 7 2013, 02:40 PM) hi all, my original s3 charger is charging really really slow sometimes dont even move a %. Do anyone encounter this? Should i bring it to SC? Thanks in advance Try charging using another cable first. Could be the cable connection problem instead of the charger.
bernardryan
Jan 7 2013, 02:51 PM
Anyone tried the using Odin with Auto-CF-Root? And after that using Triangle Away to reset your counter? Is your counter really resetted?
Samdroid
Jan 7 2013, 03:00 PM
fatani
Jan 7 2013, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(alexlimco @ Jan 7 2013, 01:25 PM) Got the cracked screen changed in 40 minutes at SS2. Decided to go there as I really dulan with the attitude of the staffs at the SC and I have to wait 3-5 days to get it done for the same price.  how much did they charged you? i asked at melaka sc and they quote me rm611..waiting time: 3 hours..
bernardryan
Jan 7 2013, 03:06 PM
Samdroid, your SGS3 4G has 2gb ram? and 1.4 quad exynos?
alexlimco
Jan 7 2013, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(fatani @ Jan 7 2013, 03:05 PM) how much did they charged you? i asked at melaka sc and they quote me rm611..waiting time: 3 hours.. I paid RM 580 for the repairs. So nice that the SC in Melaka can offer to get it done the same day. As long as they are polite and customer centric, I suppose it's okay lar.
nokia6280
Jan 7 2013, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(bernardryan @ Jan 7 2013, 02:39 PM) Did Samsung announce that 4.1.2 will be released soon? I might have missed that announcement or rumour... 4.1.2 released in 5/12... most europe countries got it and Asia except Korea, China and HK received it..
Samdroid
Jan 7 2013, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(bernardryan @ Jan 7 2013, 03:06 PM) Samdroid, your SGS3 4G has 2gb ram? and 1.4 quad exynos? Yup
Samdroid
Jan 7 2013, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(Samdroid @ Jan 7 2013, 03:00 PM) Still testing.dunno got sudden death issue or not
TSXeactorZ
Jan 7 2013, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(whyteaz @ Jan 7 2013, 02:40 PM) hi all, my original s3 charger is charging really really slow sometimes dont even move a %. Do anyone encounter this? Should i bring it to SC? Thanks in advance just bring it QUOTE(Samdroid @ Jan 7 2013, 03:31 PM) Still testing.dunno got sudden death issue or not so early let you found sudden death meh at least half year lar by the time s4 already release
waveweaver
Jan 7 2013, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(Samdroid @ Jan 7 2013, 03:31 PM) Still testing.dunno got sudden death issue or not bro..try instal Exynos mem-bugs checker app from market and see whether LTE version oso got that loophole..thanks
Samdroid
Jan 7 2013, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 7 2013, 04:21 PM) bro..try instal Exynos mem-bugs checker app from market and see whether LTE version oso got that loophole..thanks I ord rooted.
waveweaver
Jan 7 2013, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(Samdroid @ Jan 7 2013, 04:35 PM) that app to check whether got exploit bugs or not. rooted or not doesn't matter.
BlackWoods
Jan 7 2013, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(whyteaz @ Jan 7 2013, 02:40 PM) hi all, my original s3 charger is charging really really slow sometimes dont even move a %. Do anyone encounter this? Should i bring it to SC? Thanks in advance Are you using the phone while charging or no? If no then it should be a problem. Try to plug it into wall plug directly without using extension and see. If still the same, maybe your charger is defective.
heavenly91
Jan 7 2013, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 7 2013, 04:21 PM) bro..try instal Exynos mem-bugs checker app from market and see whether LTE version oso got that loophole..thanks I check my S3 got say I have bug. What it mean?