125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V25, Samsung Galaxy S series sold over 100m !

waveweaver
post Jan 7 2013, 08:30 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(MrFarmer @ Jan 7 2013, 07:38 PM)
All of these looks good and useful to me. Where to buy? Thanks
For Otterbox..they have actual Otter shop at Times Square.
For others..you need to search at garage sales
ciwek90
post Jan 7 2013, 08:39 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 7 2013, 05:45 PM)
hold on..i give you supercurio patch for unrooted phone
https://www.box.com/shared/g3gv8ia6iol32hdcn12g
Can I use this for my unrooted phone?
waveweaver
post Jan 7 2013, 08:42 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Jan 7 2013, 08:39 PM)
Can I use this for my unrooted phone?
Yes..you can biggrin.gif
ciwek90
post Jan 7 2013, 08:43 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 7 2013, 08:42 PM)
Yes..you can biggrin.gif
Awesome! Thanks a lot. BTW, can u give the original link? As I want to read a bit if u dont mind. Thanks again. notworthy.gif thumbup.gif

ADD : I'm using Windows 8 and when I connect between my phone and pc it cannot detect. Why? Do I need to install Kies? When 1st time connected, everything is ok, the driver installed. But when 2nd time connect until now cannot detect pulak. doh.gif

This post has been edited by ciwek90: Jan 7 2013, 08:49 PM
waveweaver
post Jan 7 2013, 08:56 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Jan 7 2013, 08:43 PM)
Awesome! Thanks a lot. BTW, can u give the original link? As I want to read a bit if u dont mind. Thanks again.  notworthy.gif  thumbup.gif

ADD : I'm using Windows 8 and when I connect between my phone and pc it cannot detect. Why? Do I need to install Kies? When 1st time connected, everything is ok, the driver installed. But when 2nd time connect until now cannot detect pulak.  doh.gif
Here's the link to supercurio voodoo fix...i think you better update to the latest version 0.9 as mine is old version already laugh.gif
http://project-voodoo.org/articles/instant...ired-reversible

Regards lost connection...try un-install then re-install your driver back

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Jan 7 2013, 08:56 PM
Prismax
post Jan 7 2013, 09:12 PM

136 posts

Ok this is weird.. Samsung suppose to send me an sms regarding of my warranty.. it has been 8 days passed since i bought my phone.. they said that they will send sms within a week.. I just afraid that they wont register my warrany.. should i go back to the shop or just wait or you guys have other solution.. Please Help~
whyteaz
post Jan 7 2013, 09:17 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Jan 7 2013, 04:49 PM)
Are you using the phone while charging or no?
If no then it should be a problem.
Try to plug it into wall plug directly without using extension and see.

If still the same, maybe your charger is defective.
haiss....
it wont happen if i use htc or nokia charger. not even once......
and sometimes i can have a normal charging cycle if i restart my phone, and yes only SOMETIMES....
haizzzz
charger warranty how long 1? I brought this phone more than 6 month d......
MrFarmer
post Jan 7 2013, 09:28 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(Prismax @ Jan 7 2013, 09:12 PM)
Ok this is weird.. Samsung suppose to send me an sms regarding of my warranty.. it has been 8 days passed since i bought my phone.. they said that they will send sms within a week.. I just afraid that they wont register my warrany.. should i go back to the shop or just wait or you guys have other solution.. Please Help~
I bought mine on Sunday afternoon, Satugadet.com and received the warranty notification on Monday before noon. I guess you'll need to check on this.

angkhian
post Jan 7 2013, 09:31 PM

313 posts

Do u guys have problems with the phone overheating? Like it heats up even though u aren't using the phone? It's flashed with ELLA firmware, and also the battery eats up pretty quick. Like 1 hour, near to 20% drain.
Prismax
post Jan 7 2013, 09:38 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(MrFarmer @ Jan 7 2013, 09:28 PM)
I bought mine on Sunday afternoon, Satugadet.com and received the warranty notification on Monday before noon. I guess you'll need to check on this.
I'm getting worried right now.. thx for the advice.. better go check tomorrow
Samdroid
post Jan 7 2013, 09:45 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 7 2013, 04:49 PM)
that app to check whether got exploit bugs or not.
rooted or not doesn't matter.
Coz i use exynos abuse to root.so i disable the exploit and no bug.if enable then got bug detect
waveweaver
post Jan 7 2013, 09:47 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Prismax @ Jan 7 2013, 09:38 PM)
I'm getting worried right now.. thx for the advice.. better go check tomorrow
Did you check via sms..?
PC (imei no) send to 62002 if you use DiGi or Maxis
waveweaver
post Jan 7 2013, 09:49 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Samdroid @ Jan 7 2013, 09:45 PM)
Coz i use exynos abuse to root.so i disable the exploit and no bug.if enable then got bug detect
Means the LTE version also suffer the exploit..
Thanks anyway biggrin.gif
@lvyzy
post Jan 7 2013, 09:53 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(whyteaz @ Jan 7 2013, 09:17 PM)
haiss....
it wont happen if i use htc or nokia charger. not even once......
and sometimes i can have a normal charging cycle if i restart my phone, and yes only SOMETIMES....
haizzzz
charger warranty how long 1? I brought this phone more than 6 month d......
I also encountered the slow charging problem for several times, regardless of charging with phone turned on or off. sad.gif Try to turn off the phone, take out the battery, put it back again, lastly charge the battery as usual (I charged with phone turned off). These steps helped my S3 to get back to the normal charging rate. But this is not a solution, the problem will come again. Haiz doh.gif

Prismax
post Jan 7 2013, 09:54 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 7 2013, 09:47 PM)
Did you check via sms..?
PC (imei no) send to 62002 if you use DiGi or Maxis
How bout U-mobile?
whyteaz
post Jan 7 2013, 09:59 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(@lvyzy @ Jan 7 2013, 09:53 PM)
I also encountered the slow charging problem for several times, regardless of charging with phone turned on or off. sad.gif Try to turn off the phone, take out the battery, put it back again, lastly charge the battery as usual (I charged with phone turned off). These steps helped my S3 to get back to the normal charging rate. But this is not a solution, the problem will come again. Haiz doh.gif
hi,

yes, finally meet someone who is on the same boat.....
R u planning to go to SC?
quite frustrating and it doesnt worth the trouble to go all the way to SC for this.....

gerammmm~!!!
y dun samsung have a better QC~!!!!

Samdroid
post Jan 7 2013, 10:02 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 7 2013, 09:49 PM)
Means the LTE version also suffer the exploit..
Thanks anyway biggrin.gif
but the mobo version different.it is 0.400
lvoonjian8888
post Jan 7 2013, 10:10 PM

285 posts

The cable and charger come with the Original box is suck!!! Mine already claim warranty for once. Now the replacement spoil again...>< I use my Sony Ericsson cable with the S3 charger work perfectly. When you encounter slow charging, go to setting-battery and plug in your charger to the phone. If it's show "USB", then try unplug and plug in again. Try few times then may fix the issue TEMPORARY. For permanent fix, go claim WARRANTY from Samsung.

Hope its help...tongue.gif
@lvyzy
post Jan 7 2013, 10:15 PM

124 posts

IMO, the charging issue is not caused by the cable/hardware. It is more likely caused by the stock firmware, just like the sudden death issue. I believe the charging issue will be fixed too once the sudden death issue is fixed by Samsung.
waveweaver
post Jan 7 2013, 10:25 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Prismax @ Jan 7 2013, 09:54 PM)
How bout U-mobile?
sorry..i dont know number for UMobile.
or you can try PM our member FallenOut and ask him to help you checking your phone e-warranty. He can even register it for you if it still unregistered.

125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:36 PM