142 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V13, 5 million sold already!!

joytest
post Jan 2 2013, 01:10 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 2 2013, 01:06 AM)
From my own experience lo. smile.gif
How to check the CPU thingy? If it does, how to solve? sad.gif
Yeah sounds like a good idea. tongue.gif
Better Battery Stats has a built in logger. Just click on the first drop down list, and select CPU States. It will show you the times your CPU spends at different speeds.

I think Antutu CPU can change the governor, free app. Others are usually paid.

QUOTE(kasey1314 @ Jan 2 2013, 01:07 AM)
any apps like tapatalk to reply forum thread and keep on track thread? for lyn thread?
I saw someone using a BETA of the LYN app..don't know where to get it though.

Perhaps we can all benefit from this if someone posts a link/info on this?

This post has been edited by joytest: Jan 2 2013, 01:12 AM
fruitie
post Jan 2 2013, 01:13 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 2 2013, 01:10 AM)
Better Battery Stats has a built in logger. Just click on the first drop down list, and select CPU States. It will show you the times your CPU spends at different speeds.

I think Antutu CPU can change the governor, free app. Others are usually paid.
I saw someone using a BETA of the LYN app..don't know where to get it though.

Perhaps we can all benefit from this if someone posts a link/info on this?
Thanks will check out later. biggrin.gif
Tapatalk doesn't work for LYN. Admin confirms.
jun88
post Jan 2 2013, 01:17 AM

582 posts

Hi.
i am in Phoenix rom.
wta any one know how to extract the default wallpaper from system...
i want to extract the wallpaper so that i can use in other rom.

tq

This post has been edited by jun88: Jan 2 2013, 01:22 AM
fruitie
post Jan 2 2013, 01:27 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(jun88 @ Jan 2 2013, 01:17 AM)
Hi.
i am in Phoenix rom.
wta any one know how to extract the default wallpaper from system...
i want to extract the wallpaper so that i can use in other rom.

tq
Er, the default wallpaper nice meh? The orange one right?

Added on January 2, 2013, 1:29 amOK, my CPU is hitting 52.7% at 1.6GHz.
What should I do now? sad.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 2 2013, 01:29 AM
jun88
post Jan 2 2013, 01:33 AM

582 posts

yup..
the orange one..
never mind..i already got it..

install wallpaper set apps to save the wallpaper...

tq

This post has been edited by jun88: Jan 2 2013, 06:40 AM

joytest
post Jan 2 2013, 01:44 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 2 2013, 01:27 AM)
Er, the default wallpaper nice meh? The orange one right?

Added on January 2, 2013, 1:29 amOK, my CPU is hitting 52.7% at 1.6GHz.
What should I do now? sad.gif
Man the phoenix default wallpaper was just too much for my taste.

Anyway, something is causing the high CPU usage. Check the other dropdowns and see if anything shows that shouldn't be there?
Otherwise you need to change the CPU governor, and even limit your max cpu speed. Could be Phoenix's default governor settings has some problems.
Some forumer reported before that the phone still works nicely at 800MHz max. I've tested mine at 1.2GHz limit and no problems so far.
Xstan
post Jan 2 2013, 01:44 AM

175 posts

Hi guys...I'm from Homeelectronics, now here as Ill be proud owner of N2 by Jan 3rd. I try read from V 1 thread to now ' gasp' V 13. My eyes really gone teary due to long exposure with reading over the IPad.

Can any kind member here direct me the link that I could learn or discover what I can do or features I can play with my soon new toy. I know now tech gadgets no longer come with real print out of user manuals.

Thanks for the tips link and how to migrate iPhone to Note 2. There plenty of convert here.

Thanks pals...have a great NEW YEAR 2013. It's gonna be real challenging and unexpected year.

Thanks again and ahead ya.
joytest
post Jan 2 2013, 01:48 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Xstan @ Jan 2 2013, 01:44 AM)
Hi guys...I'm from Homeelectronics, now here as Ill be proud owner of N2 by Jan 3rd. I try read from V 1 thread to now ' gasp' V 13. My eyes really gone teary due to long exposure with reading over the IPad.

Can any kind member here direct me the link that I could learn or discover what I can do or features I can play with my soon new toy. I know now tech gadgets no longer come with real print out of  user manuals.

Thanks for the tips link and how to migrate iPhone to Note 2. There plenty of convert here.

Thanks pals...have a great NEW YEAR 2013. It's gonna be real challenging and unexpected year.

Thanks again and ahead ya.
Bid you warm welcome to setting yourself free from the shackles of crapple (what a nice rhyme).

There is an app called Note 2 Digest once you've got your phone.

You can also search youtube for Note 2 clips, some guys have done cool stuff, like hooking up the note to anything you can conceivably think of (which crapple locks you down away from doing).
fruitie
post Jan 2 2013, 01:50 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 2 2013, 01:44 AM)
Anyway, something is causing the high CPU usage. Check the other dropdowns and see if anything shows that shouldn't be there?
Otherwise you need to change the CPU governor, and even limit your max cpu speed. Could be Phoenix's default governor settings has some problems.
Some forumer reported before that the phone still works nicely at 800MHz max. I've tested mine at 1.2GHz limit and no problems so far.
Did you mean I change the CPU governer from kernel?
I don't know where to change it. Sorry I'm super noob. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 2 2013, 01:51 AM
joytest
post Jan 2 2013, 01:56 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 2 2013, 01:50 AM)
Did you mean I change the CPU governer from kernel?
I don't know where to change it. Sorry I'm super noob. sweat.gif
You need to install some app that allows governor changing. Antutu CPU can do it. I think there are a couple more free ones as well. Otherwise SetCPU or System Tuner Pro are paid. Maybe can try System Tuner Free first.

Governors are like ondemand, performance, pegasusq and few others. Usually default is ondemand.
fruitie
post Jan 2 2013, 02:03 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 2 2013, 01:56 AM)
You need to install some app that allows governor changing. Antutu CPU can do it. I think there are a couple more free ones as well. Otherwise SetCPU or System Tuner Pro are paid. Maybe can try System Tuner Free first.

Governors are like ondemand, performance, pegasusq and few others. Usually default is ondemand.
Thanks somehow mine shows pegasusq and conservative but I'm using free version Antutu. smile.gif
I have changed pegasusq to 1300 and let's see. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 2 2013, 02:05 AM
JonSpark
post Jan 2 2013, 02:09 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Korean version is getting 2 additional colors: Ruby Wine and Amber Brown

Shawnzz
post Jan 2 2013, 03:35 AM

1,911 posts

is the phone ori set worth 2.2k or should i get ap set for 1.7k? so much savings there hmm.gif
bwin999
post Jan 2 2013, 03:41 AM

886 posts

Note 2 in red and brown...

Source: http://www.gsminsider.com/2013/01/samsung-...own-leaked.html
joytest
post Jan 2 2013, 03:44 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Jan 2 2013, 03:41 AM)

Note 2 in red and brown...

Source: http://www.gsminsider.com/2013/01/samsung-...own-leaked.html
2 posts late smile.gif

Added on January 2, 2013, 3:46 am
QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Jan 2 2013, 03:35 AM)
is the phone ori set worth 2.2k or should i get ap set for 1.7k? so much savings there  hmm.gif
If you have a faulty board, you will wipe out the 500 savings straightaway. Of course, many here have AP sets too, and there have been reports of good AP warranties.

However I don't think you can get 1.7k AP, since there is a shortage in the market, more likely 1.9k now.

This post has been edited by joytest: Jan 2 2013, 03:46 AM
Shawnzz
post Jan 2 2013, 04:34 AM

1,911 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 2 2013, 03:44 AM)
2 posts late smile.gif

Added on January 2, 2013, 3:46 am

If you have a faulty board, you will wipe out the 500 savings straightaway. Of course, many here have AP sets too, and there have been reports of good AP warranties.

However I don't think you can get 1.7k AP, since there is a shortage in the market, more likely 1.9k now.
Just went to the ss15 phone shop this morning, they are still offering 1699 for ap set
joytest
post Jan 2 2013, 04:39 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Jan 2 2013, 04:34 AM)
Just went to the ss15 phone  shop this morning, they are still offering 1699 for ap set
DirectD is it? If you are comfortable, then go ahead.
XeactorZ
post Jan 2 2013, 04:40 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jan 2 2013, 02:09 AM)
Korean version is getting 2 additional colors: Ruby Wine and Amber Brown

ruby wine = what colour ???
joytest
post Jan 2 2013, 04:42 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 2 2013, 04:40 AM)
ruby wine = what colour ???
Ruby = red precious stone. Wine = usually some dark red color like Ribena haha.
XeactorZ
post Jan 2 2013, 04:45 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 2 2013, 04:42 AM)
Ruby = red precious stone. Wine = usually some dark red color like Ribena haha.
ribena like purple + red hmm.gif

142 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0161sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:04 PM