10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V13, 5 million sold already!!

fruitie
post Jan 2 2013, 12:06 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jan 2 2013, 12:03 AM)
Er ..... I dont get what u trying to 2 explain , sorry .
It's OK, maybe you can let me know how to use this app. laugh.gif

QUOTE(kasey1314 @ Jan 2 2013, 12:04 AM)
These are baseband or build number?

XXDLJ2/XXDLK7/XXDLL4

not of these are compatible with my

current baseband is N7100DXALJ1

current build number is JR003C.N7100XXALJ3…

do i need to modified it?
LJ3. Just saw it's not there... I have that in my laptop, let me search and try to upload here.
No promise.

Added on January 2, 2013, 12:13 amStrangely, I only have LJ2 and I can't recall a single thing about it. I'm quite sure I was from LJ3 before moving to XXDLK7. hmm.gif

Added on January 2, 2013, 12:19 amAh ha, now I recall the LJ2 is from the leaked 4.1.2 which I was using earlier. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 2 2013, 12:19 AM
fruitie
post Jan 2 2013, 12:23 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 2 2013, 12:22 AM)
Bwahaha..that thread updated edi i think.

~~@ kassey1314
Your phone is onsfock LJ3 right..?
Use the zip files from my Box..flash it via CWM
https://www.box.com/shared/c3epn9hh6y6yuvwyq7pr
Remember to give him the odex version. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jan 2 2013, 12:29 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(kasey1314 @ Jan 2 2013, 12:24 AM)
any different between it?
Yes. smile.gif
Deodexed version is for custom ROM. smile.gif

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 2 2013, 12:26 AM)
Yes..put in your sdcard and flash using CWM.
Then install the MWC controller apk from the second link.
Then add in the apps you want using MWC app, before you quit MWC, it will ask whether want to kill it or not. Just kill it. tongue.gif Reboot your phone like normal, open your multiwindows and you shall see your apps in MW. smile.gif

Anyway, monx's ROM has this multiwindow control which is brilliant. Can add and remove apps as you like, no need to use CWM or reboot.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 2 2013, 12:30 AM
fruitie
post Jan 2 2013, 12:45 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jan 2 2013, 12:31 AM)
for media scanner, then let it finish.
Remove these folders:
/sdcard/DCIM/.thumbnails
/sdcard/Android/data/com.android.providers.media
/sdcard/Android/data/com.cooliris.media (if exist in your sd card)

most probably your thumbnails file corrupted. dont force close

refer this helpful XDA THREAD regards wakelock. Even it was for previous Note but some info applicable for Note 2

and this LINK as well  laugh.gif
Thanks, I did see the thread before and will read through again... smile.gif

QUOTE(kevintth @ Jan 2 2013, 12:41 AM)
well.. actually ive search this issue before still no solution and give up already lol... at first i thought was the global equalizer activated, but i uninistalled it, still same, i didnt play music though, but got music player widget on the homescreen dunno is it caused it. Usually when use the stock music player i always select END to exit. Video player, i always use "Back" key to exit to homescreen. And I dont have keyboard sound and lockscreen sound activated.

Mediascan i hate it... dunno which file corrupted... check with BBS it shows running for more than 10mins sometime, check with gallery apps, no photo was corrupted. Audio im not quite sure.

The troublesome of using Android is.. constantly check with battery %  laugh.gif
See it 1% drop so fast already got feeling something not right to the phone haha.. dunno apple user got such feeling on their phone or not ...

and btw....
I think will have more apple users switch to android soon due to this? haha

http://blog.gsmarena.com/installous-is-no-...apps-elsewhere/
Though I know the battery life on Note 2 is great but somehow the performance has dropped from my end. I suspect it is the ROM issue but can't figure out. sad.gif
Anyway, looks like it is wakelocks and have done whatever I can.

So, now nothing much can be done. laugh.gif

QUOTE(kasey1314 @ Jan 2 2013, 12:41 AM)
what the current rom u using? phoenix? how was it?
Ya, just switched to Phoenix a few hours ago. I was on monx for weeks. smile.gif
Not sure yet, still very early to tell.
However, based on my own experience, stock ROM seems to have better battery life for me. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 2 2013, 12:46 AM
fruitie
post Jan 2 2013, 01:06 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(kasey1314 @ Jan 2 2013, 01:02 AM)
thanks SIS, already gao dim….so the stock rom is still the battery saver la..?
From my own experience lo. smile.gif

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 2 2013, 01:03 AM)
See if your CPU is hitting 1.6GHz all the time or some high value. It could be the CPU governor.
So, maybe you should update your username to Droidie ? hehehehe
How to check the CPU thingy? If it does, how to solve? sad.gif
Yeah sounds like a good idea. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jan 2 2013, 01:13 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 2 2013, 01:10 AM)
Better Battery Stats has a built in logger. Just click on the first drop down list, and select CPU States. It will show you the times your CPU spends at different speeds.

I think Antutu CPU can change the governor, free app. Others are usually paid.
I saw someone using a BETA of the LYN app..don't know where to get it though.

Perhaps we can all benefit from this if someone posts a link/info on this?
Thanks will check out later. biggrin.gif
Tapatalk doesn't work for LYN. Admin confirms.
fruitie
post Jan 2 2013, 01:27 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(jun88 @ Jan 2 2013, 01:17 AM)
Hi.
i am in Phoenix rom.
wta any one know how to extract the default wallpaper from system...
i want to extract the wallpaper so that i can use in other rom.

tq
Er, the default wallpaper nice meh? The orange one right?

Added on January 2, 2013, 1:29 amOK, my CPU is hitting 52.7% at 1.6GHz.
What should I do now? sad.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 2 2013, 01:29 AM
fruitie
post Jan 2 2013, 01:50 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 2 2013, 01:44 AM)
Anyway, something is causing the high CPU usage. Check the other dropdowns and see if anything shows that shouldn't be there?
Otherwise you need to change the CPU governor, and even limit your max cpu speed. Could be Phoenix's default governor settings has some problems.
Some forumer reported before that the phone still works nicely at 800MHz max. I've tested mine at 1.2GHz limit and no problems so far.
Did you mean I change the CPU governer from kernel?
I don't know where to change it. Sorry I'm super noob. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 2 2013, 01:51 AM
fruitie
post Jan 2 2013, 02:03 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 2 2013, 01:56 AM)
You need to install some app that allows governor changing. Antutu CPU can do it. I think there are a couple more free ones as well. Otherwise SetCPU or System Tuner Pro are paid. Maybe can try System Tuner Free first.

Governors are like ondemand, performance, pegasusq and few others. Usually default is ondemand.
Thanks somehow mine shows pegasusq and conservative but I'm using free version Antutu. smile.gif
I have changed pegasusq to 1300 and let's see. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 2 2013, 02:05 AM
fruitie
post Jan 2 2013, 11:39 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

Can we stick to the topic please?
fruitie
post Jan 2 2013, 12:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jan 2 2013, 11:58 AM)
Yes ma'am . . . . Sorry i fell asleep after replying u last night . U were asking ? Coz i didn't really understand what were u trying to say
I was asking you how to use the Rescan Media. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jan 2 2013, 01:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(pandaEve @ Jan 2 2013, 12:21 PM)
green curry BEST!  drool.gif
Stop spamming!

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Jan 2 2013, 12:25 PM)
Take a look at "PicSpeed HD Wallpapers 300,000" - https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...sdev.wallpapers
Ya, I have this app too. smile.gif

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jan 2 2013, 12:26 PM)
oh ...... USb debugging have to turn on ..... So either u enable of disable it . 2 buttons nia , very simple . As i was saying earlier , if u disable it , u wouldnt be able to see any new photos or vidoes or songs u add in . U need to enable it again for it 2 be scanned . A bit troublesome but at least u wouldnt have android.media wakelock which drains a lot of battery . It can goes on for hours . Kena on my One X b4 , 2 hours + and the phone is burning
Got it and will try again tonight. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jan 2 2013, 12:43 PM)
This app, Better Wifi On/Off just got update and really useful to minimize wifi wakelock  wink.gif
Thanks for the heads-up.
I have no freaking idea why my battery drains that badly these days... hmm.gif
fruitie
post Jan 2 2013, 03:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Jan 2 2013, 02:14 PM)
Fruitie, still having battery drain?? Hmmm.. Mine unplugged since 7am until nw is 73%. Data on since 7 am, wcma only. 2 day a bit bz so screen on is 1h ++. I

On the other hand, I gt the feeling dupe of kuli alr appear??
Yes 48% left with just 18hours on battery and on screen time is just 1H51minutes. cry.gif
fruitie
post Jan 2 2013, 03:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 2 2013, 03:22 PM)
Less than 2hrs on screen time? Why like that sis? shocking.gif
I don't know... Lately the problem is bothering me. sad.gif
It did go on deep sleep but the battery is still draining. sweat.gif

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jan 2 2013, 03:23 PM)
mine is currently 14 hours and 30 minutes on battery, screen time is just 1H30Minutes, with 66% battery left. consider ok ar?
OK gua, much better than mine.
34/14.5 = 2.3% per hour

Mine is 52/18 = Nearly 3%..
fruitie
post Jan 2 2013, 03:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

Actually 3% is not too obvious I know but you will be crazy seeing 10% drop after coming out from deep sleep in just 40 minutes. shocking.gif
fruitie
post Jan 2 2013, 03:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

At home can download at 1.5MBps or above. Will do it at home then. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jan 2 2013, 03:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

Wait compatible with XXDLK7?

Added on January 2, 2013, 3:51 pm
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jan 2 2013, 03:50 PM)
limited by the site, not the speed of broadband it seems...

something wrong with dev.host.

usually i can get way faster  hmm.gif
Not an issue because I have premium account for dev.host smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 2 2013, 03:51 PM
fruitie
post Jan 2 2013, 04:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jan 2 2013, 03:53 PM)
you got me there LOL

the only premium account i have is Parkson Elite card LOL

shouldn't change much except the fact he is integrating simplistic framework nod.gif
laugh.gif I have premium accounts for all download sites. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jan 2 2013, 04:03 PM)
can download at such speed?? what's the isp??? hmm.gif
Maxis. smile.gif
Yes, sometimes 2.5MBps. smile.gif

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 2 2013, 04:03 PM)
smile.gif I salute you.. Being adventurous with flashing ROMs and all.
Maybe I should try too. But currently busy with school cry.gif

Dear Lord, please make this year a great one for me.
Yes, and experience all the shits as well. laugh.gif
Come and join the dark side. Once you are in, you cannot go into stock ROM anymore.
However I still miss stock ROM's battery life...
fruitie
post Jan 2 2013, 04:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jan 2 2013, 04:08 PM)
maybe this time DLL5 will save your battery life? tongue.gif here's to hoping things will improve and keep improving with every new custom rom version
Really heartache to see the battery drains like there is no tomorrow.
Geram.
fruitie
post Jan 2 2013, 04:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 2 2013, 04:22 PM)
About 5%/h max unless you are doing active browsing or playing games. Nonetheless you should still get AT LEAST 5-6hrs screen on time, some hit 7-7.5hrs.
Looks like mine is normal but have not so much of screen on time.
I can't be starring at the phone for so long also la. laugh.gif

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jan 2 2013, 04:23 PM)
did you install any crack app? that could be the culprit... tongue.gif
Not even one, I only buy apps. smile.gif

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0508sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:56 AM