I feel like doing another clean wipe tonight. Instead of using Poland ROM, I'll download France ROM and flash it tonight. Then only flash to custom ROM and flash kernel. Are my steps correct? How to know if the modem is which version? I mean from the stock ROM.
glass is hard to scratch. what trumps glass is sand. silica. so if lets say your stylus drop on sandy ground. u pick up stylus. sand stick to stylus due to electrostatic. u swipe screen with stylus. GG
I see.
Actually I dont really use the stylus much. But will take note of any sand traces. Thanks
Still on stock ROM, want to try custom ROMs like Monx but still doesn't see any advantages over stock, so those who has been using custom ROMs, mind if I ask what are the advantages of using these from stock?
Oh, check out this project on Kickstarter. I backed this PhoneJoy project as it seems so cool and definitely useful for me as I'm gaming often on my NoteII. So once it goes into first production I will get my hands on it http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/phonej...-into-a-console
This post has been edited by nyunyu: Jan 2 2013, 08:55 PM
i noticed some issue with my note2... sometime it will lost the data connection after i left my home/office which i always connected to wifi... but after i switch on flight mode then switch off... the data connection will back... anyone facing the same issue???
Same problem here.. I just clean my sim card by using rubber pencil.. so far so good
Still on stock ROM, want to try custom ROMs like Monx but still doesn't see any advantages over stock, so those who has been using custom ROMs, mind if I ask what are the advantages of using these from stock? Oh, check out this project on Kickstarter. I backed this PhoneJoy project as it seems so cool and definitely useful for me as I'm gaming often on my NoteII. So once it goes into first production I will get my hands on it http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/phonej...-into-a-console
OK downloading Monx XXDLL5 now, 3 mins to finish and also Turkey stock ROM.
God bless me this time.
Else, I really should go back to stock ROM.
Forced to go back to stock rom as I want to play with my new toy (Allshare dongle)... and coz this thing is not widely available yet, there are no hackers for this yet either.
After all I think stock ROM is good but I'm always with itchy hands... Haiz.
QUOTE(ayed08 @ Jan 2 2013, 09:14 PM)
walaweh..too fast lor....me still got 1 hour..
Guys, anyway I can backup my folder as well? I created quite a lot of folders on my apps drawer. Every time I wipe clean I have to recreate folders.
After all I think stock ROM is good but I'm always with itchy hands... Haiz. Guys, anyway I can backup my folder as well? I created quite a lot of folders on my apps drawer. Every time I wipe clean I have to recreate folders.
If you are using Nova or Apex, you can perform a settings backup then remember where your settings backup is located, back that backup hahaha
External charger from I dont know which company.. quite a deal from dealmates. 20000 mah ! With 2a output
Any input guys?
that's the most generic common china made powerbank you can find anywhere... i've seen the exact same one where sellers claim the capacity ranges from 12000 mah until 30000 mah. I highly doubt so, if you ask me they're all the same crap with the same capacity. Sellers just try to bs the capacity to get more sales. One of the deal website selling the same exact one claiming its 20000 mah. I asked the seller how many full charge for note 2 and he said 2.5 times...
if you ever see a powerbank that looks exactly like that, stay away..
Danggg...LTE data quota is cheaper than 3G (atleast for prepaid) It cost RM68 for 3GB on 3G while for LTE can get 4GB at the same price Lucky the AP set cost a bomb here otherwise i might be tempted to sold my Note2 for the LTE version http://www.hotlink.com.my/web/portal/hotli...band_faq_en_web