128 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Bottom

Official Windows Phone 8 Discussion Thread! V2, Nokia Lumias / HTC 8x,s / Samsung ATIVS

zorbyss.
post Aug 3 2013, 01:58 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

Anyone tried the newest Whatsapp update? Any fixes for the delayed Push?
s7ran9er
post Aug 3 2013, 03:55 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(izwanqiena @ Aug 3 2013, 01:47 PM)
ill put 925 away bcoz the first badge of 920 got a lot of problems...
so i assume its still new, so if there is problem with 925, spare part still not arrie yet..
for samsung, its famous with galaxy..so wwith the only one windows fon they have,
they will ensure the satisfaction of the customer in term of phone service n repair..
ive experience a lot of problems with first badge of 920.. so i don wwant to gamble
my money in 925..plus 925 almost the same like 920.. worth to wait 1020 that will launch in malaysia early 2014..
and its the fact, lumia battery kind of sux.. 920 i used be4, fully charge 8am, finish at 9pm with just normal usage of whatsapp and wechat plus calls...
If you feel confident with Samsung then please go ahead.

But if you think that after sales service is a concern then please proceed with Samsung related threads to find out how worthy is their after sales service.

Sometimes when there're too many customers queueing on the no1 best selling shop in the region, hey! The second best shop in the region has a shorter line and always striving to be the best. whistling.gif
Alvin89
post Aug 3 2013, 09:40 PM

134 posts

Nokia drive is awesome gps itself.
now with google map apps + nokia drive combo, i can literally find places accurately. smile.gif
izwanqiena
post Aug 4 2013, 12:44 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 3 2013, 03:55 PM)

But if you think that after sales service is a concern then please proceed with Samsung related threads to find out how worthy is their after sales service.

Sometimes when there're too many customers queueing on the no1 best selling shop in the region, hey! The second best shop in the region has a shorter line and always striving to be the best.  whistling.gif
hahahaha... yeah thats right.. bout that nokia service sangat terbaek..
only take few hours if its software problem compared to samsung
g5sim
post Aug 4 2013, 02:16 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 3 2013, 03:55 PM)

Sometimes when there're too many customers queueing on the no1 best selling shop in the region, hey! The second best shop in the region has a shorter line and always striving to be the best.  whistling.gif
some one needs to spend 1/2 a day on the top floor of lowyat plaza - monitor whats going on the Samsung services - I am staying clear of Samsung for everything except for household appliances such as Aircond/TV/fridge etc.
300thecat
post Aug 4 2013, 08:57 AM

790 posts

Using Facebook Beta now. Does anybody know how to copy a picture link? In Google Chrome, it'll be right-click --> copy image URL. For example, my friend shared a funny picture, so I wanna copy the link to past at my group chat there.
JasonWilton
post Aug 4 2013, 09:57 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(300thecat @ Aug 4 2013, 08:57 AM)
Using Facebook Beta now. Does anybody know how to copy a picture link? In Google Chrome, it'll be right-click --> copy image URL. For example, my friend shared a funny picture, so I wanna copy the link to past at my group chat there.
and also how to put the new status thingy? cant find the option for it blush.gif
chk1712
post Aug 4 2013, 01:59 PM

Hi guys, i jus bought a new lumia 720 and was wondering, can i backup the sms from my previous phone?

i tried the transfer my data app from nokia but it only can detect the contacts. i tried google but to no solution...

my old phone is an android btw.
SweeJ
post Aug 4 2013, 02:28 PM

64 posts

i notice there are 2 Facebook apps by Microsoft corp., one being Facebook, the other is Facebook Beta.

what are the differences, and which is the recommended one to use?

i've installed both, but i don't see any obvious variations.

caviars
post Aug 4 2013, 03:06 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(chk1712 @ Aug 4 2013, 01:59 PM)
Hi guys, i jus bought a new lumia 720 and was wondering, can i backup the sms from my previous phone?

i tried the transfer my data app from nokia but it only can detect the contacts. i tried google but to no solution...

As I know there is no solution for transferring text messages from Android to WP8.

what I did was to backup SMS to gmail (using Android App) and access them from WP8 using gmail email apps

This post has been edited by caviars: Aug 4 2013, 03:07 PM
mashimarow
post Aug 4 2013, 05:11 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(SweeJ @ Aug 4 2013, 02:28 PM)
i notice there are 2 Facebook apps by Microsoft corp., one being Facebook, the other is Facebook Beta.

Yes, it is confusing, but look for one with version 5.0.3.0 developed by Microsoft

(Still got facebook beta in market? It should have removed already by Microsoft)
mashimarow
post Aug 4 2013, 05:12 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(chk1712 @ Aug 4 2013, 01:59 PM)

Google and Microsoft don't mix, they are rival blush.gif

mashimarow
post Aug 4 2013, 05:20 PM

1,742 posts

Don't think it is possible with Facebook apps or even with the browser, it only possible using PC

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Aug 4 2013, 09:57 AM)
and also how to put the new status thingy? cant find the option for it  blush.gif
Swipe from left, click your avatar icon and click status(at the bottom)
chk1712
post Aug 4 2013, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(caviars @ Aug 4 2013, 03:06 PM)
As I know there is no solution for transferring text messages from Android to WP8.

what I did was to backup SMS to gmail (using Android App) and access them from WP8 using gmail email apps
QUOTE(mashimarow @ Aug 4 2013, 05:12 PM)
Google and Microsoft don't mix, they are rival  blush.gif
Hw bout third party apps? is there any apps we can use?

LightningZERO
post Aug 4 2013, 07:09 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(SweeJ @ Aug 4 2013, 02:28 PM)

As far as I know, it seems any new updates will go to the beta first. So I will stick to Beta for now until they officially discontinue updates for it

And yes, FB Beta can't be found in store, but can be downloaded through links
JasonWilton
post Aug 4 2013, 07:49 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Aug 4 2013, 05:20 PM)
Don't think it is possible with Facebook apps or even with the browser, it only possible using PC
Swipe from left, click your avatar icon and click status(at the bottom)
cant la bro, still no option to put those faces cry.gif
adix4
post Aug 5 2013, 12:37 AM

ich bin eine Katze :3
1,254 posts

Tak pakai sampai sebulan and speaker dah rosak

wtf sad.gif

thesun
post Aug 5 2013, 12:43 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(adix4 @ Aug 5 2013, 12:37 AM)

wtf sad.gif
brand? Model?
lumia 920, aku dh pakai 8 bulan, hensem lagi.
ashdwoers
post Aug 5 2013, 01:06 AM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(adix4 @ Aug 5 2013, 12:37 AM)

wtf sad.gif
apa lagi warranty ler

kata factory defect
noorimanyosh
post Aug 5 2013, 02:03 AM

saoirse ronan :3