Official Windows Phone 8 Discussion Thread! V2, Nokia Lumias / HTC 8x,s / Samsung ATIVS

mashimarow
post Mar 22 2013, 04:37 PM

1,742 posts

opps, my lumia 620 just crash for the first time :-X

first is my whatsapp cannot startup, so I restart the phone and works fine, then I open fb, it auto link to fb apps I downloaded earlier, fill in the login user, login...poof, phone restart

I uninstall the fb apps, seems not very good to use, the default people tile even better and smooth
mashimarow
post Mar 27 2013, 11:46 PM

1,742 posts

It is because win8 will shut off background apps when not use for some time, to preserve memory for current running apps.
mashimarow
post Mar 30 2013, 12:42 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(GuestX8 @ Mar 29 2013, 10:38 PM)
Viber for Windows Phone 8 submitted to the store, should be available soon

http://www.wpcentral.com/viber-windows-pho...-available-soon
Viber is in the store for a long time, only lack the voice call function

The same goes to Line, no voice call (can't accept too) and no Line game unsure.gif

This post has been edited by mashimarow: Mar 30 2013, 12:43 AM
mashimarow
post Apr 1 2013, 10:11 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Apr 1 2013, 09:32 AM)
Not April Fool, right? rolleyes.gif
mashimarow
post Apr 1 2013, 01:38 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Apr 1 2013, 12:46 PM)
Checkout the bottom .. it says Happy April 1st 2103 .....
It written 2013 not 2103

not for local store, anyone using US region can confirm?

This post has been edited by mashimarow: Apr 1 2013, 01:39 PM
mashimarow
post Apr 3 2013, 12:00 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(jackal_x2005 @ Apr 2 2013, 11:55 PM)
Viber has been released!!! Wooot!

Check out "Viber" for Windows Phone http://www.windowsphone.com/s?appid=3d051f...47-bea34fe7031c
but....not in Malaysia region, for US only? sweat.gif
mashimarow
post Apr 3 2013, 12:30 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(jackal_x2005 @ Apr 3 2013, 12:10 AM)
just change the region to US in settings, restart the phone and you can download edy hehe
know you going to say that, I'll just wait a few days first, not really that urgent using it.
mashimarow
post Apr 3 2013, 06:28 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Apr 3 2013, 12:31 AM)
Hmm i changed the store to US but i can't find the application...

Edit: got it but funnily i had to go through windows phone centrals app and get the link. If i searched through the US store.. i could not find it.. weird right?
Eh, hearing you say this, I try get it via pc from the link, it say this region don't have, I click check my local store, it does have!!

I just click it transfer to my phone, it got some problem install direct and send me a link to email, click the email from phone I got the apps from store already!

Installed, now...try with my gf, she has been teasing me windows don't have apps rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by mashimarow: Apr 3 2013, 06:29 AM
mashimarow
post Apr 3 2013, 07:38 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(-ahtiang- @ Apr 3 2013, 07:34 AM)
Official Facebook app get small version update... not sure what's the change though  tongue.gif

I prefer the original build in one in people hub

besides looks nothing different using it from direct access via m.facebook, in fact it crashed my phone before doh.gif
mashimarow
post Apr 3 2013, 08:45 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Apr 3 2013, 07:58 AM)
The new Viber not available for WP8?
have but it's hidden, read my previous thread how to get it
mashimarow
post Apr 3 2013, 09:41 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Apr 3 2013, 08:50 PM)
Yeah started using it, works well so far smile.gif.
QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Apr 3 2013, 09:28 PM)
Yeap...found and downloaded the apps. Very useful!
anyone notice the sound seems more crespy clear than convention phone call rolleyes.gif

A note that using viber to call drain battery quite fast

This post has been edited by mashimarow: Apr 3 2013, 09:42 PM
mashimarow
post Apr 8 2013, 04:27 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Apr 8 2013, 03:21 PM)
wow thx!! Go back try with WiFi 1st
I prefer original build in people hub with connection to FB blush.gif
mashimarow
post Apr 8 2013, 05:50 PM

1,742 posts

same here no problem

mashimarow
post Apr 9 2013, 06:22 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Apr 8 2013, 09:38 PM)
awww man cry.gif  wan langsi my camera on fb oso cannot liao sad.gif btw i realize i cant send picture thru bluetooth, only can receive.
you can send picture, document, but not all songs or video due to copyright protection. You will need the USB cable to copy those things to your phone...or send to skydrive to get them back.

since we all can do that, must be you have done choose something wrong or wrong setting inside.

This post has been edited by mashimarow: Apr 9 2013, 06:23 AM
mashimarow
post Apr 10 2013, 03:36 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Apr 10 2013, 02:47 PM)
how come no one talks bout samsung ativ-s one...tidak laku ah.. haha
samsung famous for galaxy s series only, i don't think anyone will buy that model rolleyes.gif
mashimarow
post Apr 11 2013, 04:46 PM

1,742 posts

Lumia 620 already got update ota 2 days ago
mashimarow
post Apr 13 2013, 07:23 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(jlyx @ Apr 13 2013, 04:29 PM)
May I know L920 has apps like "LINE" , "MTXX", "TeamViewer" and "Dropbox" ?

Where to check the list of all apps that provide in Window Phone ?

Thx in adv.......  smile.gif
Got LINE, but limited function only, able to msg, default sticker, attach photo, it suppose to have video and audio attachment but I never try, but...no LINE game and unable to purchase additional sticker

Teamviewer only support up to windows RT, no phone support....yet, I emailed them regarding this and they reply is under survey to support WP or not in future.

Dropbox not supported offifically, I did see there are apps for dropbox, seems more like a linking rather than a native support. Anyway not going to install dropbox even official support, I am not going to sync over 2GB of data to my phone sweat.gif
mashimarow
post Apr 15 2013, 10:33 AM

1,742 posts

Not sure how complete as refer to your definition, seems adequate for me. Most famous landmarks are found, as most shopping centre and well known dining places.
mashimarow
post Apr 18 2013, 04:53 PM

1,742 posts

I have no problem download the map before, maybe the market got connection time out at the moment, lately feel Unifi seems to have a bit slowdown or lost connection to certain site.

Edit:confirm something wrong with market, even my home win8 got problem access it

This post has been edited by mashimarow: Apr 18 2013, 07:18 PM
mashimarow
post Apr 19 2013, 07:10 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(donchaka @ Apr 19 2013, 12:21 AM)
aargh.. geramnya
tried google but cant get anything helpful
How's things going, I think is Market there got problem, due to all these bombing, they might have a tight security inspecting the net causing the slowdown

Just now the market is working fine, just downloaded another game rolleyes.gif

0.0214sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:22 PM