40 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Vet List, List them here.

slko
post Mar 18 2008, 06:29 PM

836 posts

can anyone recommned any vet doc nearby setapak..
but i could not afford above rm60 per injection or anything...
as i still a student..
my pet shih tzu..
wkyoong
post Mar 18 2008, 07:51 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(slko @ Mar 18 2008, 06:29 PM)
can anyone recommned any vet doc nearby setapak..
but i could not afford above rm60 per injection or anything...
as i still a student..
my pet shih tzu..
You can always head over to Genting Kelang. Vet there, Dr Gosh is quite cheap and reasonable. Another place is Anicare, which is near Carrefour Wangsa Maju. You should see the 1st page, list already there.
slko
post Mar 18 2008, 11:02 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(wkyoong @ Mar 18 2008, 07:51 PM)
You can always head over to Genting Kelang. Vet there, Dr Gosh is quite cheap and reasonable. Another place is Anicare, which is near Carrefour Wangsa Maju. You should see the 1st page, list already there.
thanks for recommend..
but i not sure bout the address..
as i was new in setapak area..the wangsa maju is around which carrefour..
as there have many side..
near the kfc o wat???
bout the genting klang is after JPJ o wat???
anbusan
post Mar 19 2008, 10:36 PM

130 posts

who have experience with SHAN ANIMAL CLINIC & SURGERY in muar? how much this clinic charge for cat vaccine?
raymond83
post Mar 20 2008, 12:27 PM

there is one tat around titiwangsa station..
slko
post Mar 21 2008, 02:42 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(wkyoong @ Mar 18 2008, 07:51 PM)
today went to his clinic.
very good service, he helped me check out is my shih tzuy having bacteria oso is healthy anot..
the price for the injection is RM40.
is quite ok cos my mum say govt clinic charge rm25/35..
babymiki
post Mar 21 2008, 04:02 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

here's anicare's address

90, Jalan 1/27F, Pusat Bandar Wangsa Maju, Section 5, Wangsa Maju, 53300 KL
quintesson
post Mar 25 2008, 02:36 PM

566 posts

i really miss the vet in Jalan Peel. already closed for many years due to old age of the doctor. he doesn't charge much & always advice on the thing that you can do with your pet with our daily use items rather then recommending you to buy those expensive fancy pet stuffs.
is there still such a clinic around? lots of them i'll feel that they are $$ sucking doctor doesn't really have the heart.

This post has been edited by quintesson: Mar 25 2008, 02:41 PM
babymiki
post Mar 25 2008, 05:04 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ Mar 25 2008, 02:36 PM)
i really miss the vet in Jalan Peel. already closed for many years due to old age of the doctor. he doesn't charge much & always advice on the thing that you can do with your pet with our daily use items rather then recommending you to buy those expensive fancy pet stuffs.
is there still such a clinic around? lots of them i'll feel that they are $$ sucking doctor doesn't really have the heart.
what bout the one in jalan segar? i've read good feedback on him..the one behind maxis that row
elfreakz
post Mar 25 2008, 07:43 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Mar 25 2008, 05:04 PM)
what bout the one in jalan segar? i've read good feedback on him..the one behind maxis that row
Segar Vets the corner lot is it? got petshop infront and vets at the back? I like this vet. close at 9pm, available for emergency also. Minimum price, but if you are regular visitor will get discount.

let say first time xray rm80, a month later i still need to xray my cat, they charge me half price. no consultation. free deworming. icon_rolleyes.gif

the doctors are good too!
quintesson
post Mar 26 2008, 01:00 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Mar 25 2008, 08:43 PM)
Segar Vets the corner lot is it? got petshop infront and vets at the back? I like this vet. close at 9pm, available for emergency also. Minimum price, but if you are regular visitor will get discount.

let say first time xray rm80, a month later i still need to xray my cat, they charge me half price. no consultation. free deworming.  icon_rolleyes.gif

the doctors are good too!
thanks folk i'll check it out. smile.gif
btw anyone been to the Cheras Utama or Pertama government vet? how 's the bill (is it expensive) & the knowledge of the doctor there? wink.gif

lingeriehouse
post Apr 14 2008, 12:53 PM

107 posts

there is inaccuracy in the exotic vet list. i called Dr. Prem at given number, the receptionist said that Dr Prem did not treat any exotic pet!

Added on April 14, 2008, 1:05 pm
i called the upm number just now, the receptionist was like "HAR??? ULAR??? takde takde. takde doctor treat ular" sigh dry.gif

well i'm going to see dr Vanega at 2pm later. Btw, who wanted to go to Yoeh's, need appointment. the vet that treat exotic snake is only in the clinic for a while daily. he is not available all the time like normal vet

This post has been edited by lingeriehouse: Apr 14 2008, 01:06 PM
slko
post Apr 15 2008, 10:08 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ Mar 26 2008, 01:00 AM)
thanks folk i'll check it out.  smile.gif
btw anyone been to the Cheras Utama or Pertama government vet? how 's the bill (is it expensive) & the knowledge of the doctor there?  wink.gif
I went there be4..
they charged RM30 for injection and register..
when consultation, no charge...

Added on April 15, 2008, 10:10 pmGot any recommend any good vet tat won charge so expensive and won recommend use their product..
need vet urgently..
as i went to the Genting Klang Vet, he asked me buy the sampoo and charged me consultation fee and all sort..

This post has been edited by slko: Apr 15 2008, 10:10 PM
ShaneNg
post Apr 17 2008, 07:16 PM

217 posts

Dear everyone, i am here to post my bad experience. Months ago, I brought my cat to the DBKL SPCA at AIR PANAS to spay.

I filled up the form and leaved her there, then an INDIAN GUY with SPEC and MUSTACHE asked is my cat vaccinated then i said NO.

He said no problem , come back in two hours and everything will be fine. Later, 1 & 1/2 hour i received a call said that my cat already died.

He explained, oh...maybe the cat is not vaccinated but he didnt advise me before that...got disease la...bla bla bla , gave so many reason but before that he was so confident that everything will be OK!!!

Then the doctor even worse....said that when he started the operation,he just cut a little bit and all the bloods coming out and the cat KEEP SHOUTING ??!!!( Isnt the cat should be already fainted ?) But he didnt know what to do so just euthanize her and thats it.

Months later, i brought the other cat to another vet to do operation because he got internal wound in his cheek. After operation the cat was still sleeping. i asked the doctor and she said the cat should be anaesthetised untill the operation done even tough a spay operation.

Which mean the DBKL doctor was not fully anaesthetised my cat before the operation.

I know many pets owner walk in with the pet and come out happily with the pet safe, and maybe my cat is unlucky, but this explained how unprofessional the doctor is, using those cheap medicine and think that he could easily done the operation.

Hope this can be an advice for you THANKS.
al3xband
post Apr 24 2008, 10:44 AM

99 posts

quite a nice vet wif reasonable price.

[/quote]

yes.the malay vet is frenly too. she actually likes dogs..

sweetcat
post Apr 29 2008, 01:32 PM

185 posts

a lil update as i had call the below vet for the price of Vaccination & neuter for a MALE CAT

1- damansara animal centre sdn bhd @ ikano power center

very expensive.

Vaccination: RM300++ MAX

Neuter: RM250-RM300++

2-hesmael's clinic for pets @ dataran sunway, kota damansara (this is very very near to my house)

this is middle range.

Vaccination ONLY : RM 37, 4 in 1

Neuter: RM160-RM 180 everything include.....

3-Hand "N" Paws @ suria damansara

this is quite cheap.

Vaccination ONLY: RM43, 4 in 1 also

Neuter: RM120+-

4-Right Angle Animal Clinic @ section 14, PJ

this is quite ok also the price.

Vaccination ONLY: RM40 +- 4 in 1

Neuter: RM 140 (Need to stay over night, that the down side...)

but the lady who pick up my call is very friendly!! thumbup.gif

5-Yeoh Veterinary clinic & surgery @ taman megah, PJ

this one middle range price

Vaccination ONLY: RM45+- 4 in 1

Neuter: RM210+-

the lady who pick up my call from yeoh give very good explaintion.. ^^ thumbup.gif
RDPD
post May 2 2008, 03:08 PM

245 posts

Hi, can anyone recommned any government vet doc around PJ? What's the address and operating hour?
My dog had a small accident and i called Section 14 vet which charge me RM100 - RM150 for X-Ray.
icon_question.gif
Mimzy
post May 6 2008, 06:26 PM

14 posts

hello..im a newbie here.. biggrin.gif
i love to death all animals..
i've a lots of bunnies..
i went to vet clinic a few times..but tooo long ago..
maybe around 6yrs ago..hehe..
i brought my bunnies,they had a fever,they gave a few kind of med(a/biotic etc),but they still dodnt recover n died..huhuhu.. sad.gif
and the docs seems like dont really familiar to treat bunnies..huhuh..
the clinis is Wilayah Animal Clinic ss3/31,P.J..
the docs n staff was ok,but not really friendly cause i prefer the one that like to give advice etc..n the charge also good(i think) hmm.gif

[/QUOTE]Hi, can anyone recommned any government vet doc around PJ? What's the address and operating hour?
My dog had a small accident and i called Section 14 vet which charge me RM100 - RM150 for X-Ray.[QUOTE]

yeaa..im about to ask the same thing here..
any gov vet clinic around PJ or nearest??
ang which one better..Gov vet clinic or private one???? hmm.gif
agent 2 ears
post May 13 2008, 08:58 AM

I guess it's the same but just private has higher charges maybe. But I send my cat to Kota Dsara. And it's used to Dr Chan cuz brought it thr since he was newborn. So far my cat's healthy and fine and always recover from illness after bringing it to him. Really young vet doctor but he definitely knows what he's doing. Nyways here's the address.

Palm Spring Veterinary Clinic,
Unit C-G08, Blk C, JALAN PERSIARAN SURIAN,
PalmSpring@Damansara, 47810 Kota Dsara,
Petaling Jaya, Selangor.
Tel Num: 03-78015345
orangecow
post May 22 2008, 07:05 PM

123 posts

anywhere treats sugar glider?im not sure if pet shack does... do they?

although i dont have a glider yet, im preparing myself... biggrin.gif

40 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:27 PM