03-79601822
quite a nice vet wif reasonable price.
Vet List, List them here.
Jun 25 2007, 02:32 AM
3,260 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
my new vet 4 my pups..
Right Angle Animal Clinic 7-1 Ground Floor, The Right Angle, Jalan 14/22, Seksyen 14, 46100 PJ 03-79601822 quite a nice vet wif reasonable price. |
Jul 1 2007, 06:38 PM
4,105 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: eE-pOh | KL |
anyone heard of the vet bk low from sri damansara?
Jul 15 2007, 04:53 AM
1,484 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
This is the nearest vet i been so far
ANIMAL HEALTH CENRE, 39,TINGKAT KURAU 4, CHAI LENG PARK, 13700 PERAI. 04-3974450 So far,the vet is very nice and helpful but the price i dunno either it's reasonble or not as i dun see any other vet around except at Island there |
Jul 15 2007, 02:04 PM
Went to Dr. Lai Chong @ dataran prima..he's a super nice vet and the price's reasonable =)
Aug 7 2007, 06:50 PM
4,250 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(uzairi @ Apr 8 2006, 06:40 PM) ANIMAL MEDICAL CENTRE SDN. BHD. Wisma Medivet, 8 Jln Tun Razak, 50400 KL Tel: 03-40426742, 03-40425873 Fax: 03-40413660 Emergency: 03-40426742 I think this vet is 24 hour if im not mistaken. QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Oct 31 2006, 11:27 AM) Thank for the info... i need to go there 1st for emercency purpose. If not when happen i dont know where is the place. It quite far from PJ Yes, they will treat late night emergencies.Yes, they are very expensive. Yes, they are very proffesional looking. Yes, they leech money. Yes, their 'big boss' is VERY good, especially with larger breeds. QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Apr 27 2007, 01:42 AM) erm.. There is another clinic called sea park pets - in jalan klang lama. I think they are related, the vet in the klang lama branch if i'm not mistaken does shifts in the sea park clinic on sundays...in PJ dr.yeoh has very high reputation n his treatments r quite good.. but 1 thing, its quite pricey.. last time my shihtzu broke his leg,[or dats wat da vet told me], i took him 2 da nearest vet i can find.. which is in SS2, seapark.. Sea Park Animal Polyclinic + Hospital 49, Jalan ss2/30, 47300 PJ da clinic was very dirty n old.. seems very unhygiene.. he din show me da x-ray but he told me dat my puppy's leg's bone was broken n he need 2 do an operation on it..ask me 2 come bac n collect him in 5hours.. eh pls la u din show me da xray how i noe whether he really has a broken bone or jus a lil loosen near da ligaments? he charged me rm300 for da single lil thing n da bandage went off after 2days.. i went bac 2 my hometown n da went 2 another clinic, which the vet says its jus a lil matter which the bone came out a lil from da right place, n the oni thing they did is jus put bac da bone, no operations done. it was a LIE. da bandage was like 2 big ice cream sticks wif big plasters, n he cut off all his fur! my puppy lost his appetite 4 a few days due 2 extreme dosage of "morphine" or watever thing they use 2 dooze him off.. very angry wif this clinic n da vet! i don mind paying more 4 good treatment! idiot! cheated my money! Dr Ben (in the Old Klang Road branch) is actually very nice, his medication and methods might not be the most 'canggih' but he is very reasonable and shows genuine concern for the animals. His prices are surprisingly low as well. Just don't expect a fancy set up like Animal Medical Centre. |
Aug 8 2007, 09:09 AM
2,823 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(madmoz @ Aug 7 2007, 06:50 PM) Yes, they will treat late night emergencies. The old kelang road one, is it just beside the main road?? The clinic is on the left side if v r heading towards KL(Mid valley) rite??Yes, they are very expensive. Yes, they are very proffesional looking. Yes, they leech money. Yes, their 'big boss' is VERY good, especially with larger breeds. There is another clinic called sea park pets - in jalan klang lama. I think they are related, the vet in the klang lama branch if i'm not mistaken does shifts in the sea park clinic on sundays... Dr Ben (in the Old Klang Road branch) is actually very nice, his medication and methods might not be the most 'canggih' but he is very reasonable and shows genuine concern for the animals. His prices are surprisingly low as well. Just don't expect a fancy set up like Animal Medical Centre. |
Aug 8 2007, 12:06 PM
oh i think i know which one jor
Aug 8 2007, 11:18 PM
Aug 15 2007, 12:37 AM
138 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Born in KK, Sabah. Currently in KL |
The vet that u say juz beside main road, on the left side when we're heading to midv is called Animal Polyclinic & Kennels la ...
Aug 15 2007, 10:12 PM
14,258 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
can i report a bad veterinary clinic?
yesterday, my CKCS gave birth. we x rayed her(at Heshmael's clinic for pets),and saw only 4 puppies. so when she gave birth to 4 last night,we thought it was over.done. but in the middle of the night,she gave birth to 2 more! so 6 in total. now,she is panting and seems like she's in pain(similiar movement/pain/etc as she was in labour) so since it was already 8,and most vets were already closed,we had no choice but to revisit an old vet we used to go to. there are only 2 vet clinics in bandar sri damansara,one chinese+malay vet,another older vet an indian. we went to the only one opened,which was the first vet clinic to open in BSD,the indian dude.(im only highlighting their races cause i cant remember the clinic's name-nothing racist about this) before going into the clinic,my mother called them,and told them we'd be coming over(they supposedly close at 8.30pm) so we rushed over,and it turns out,there's another client inside with the veterinarian,so we had to wait. when he was done,we went into the consultation room. when we got in, the vet immediately pressed my dogs sides(normal,to check if there's anything abnormal about her) and just as he does that,he goes of to his medicine cabinet, and takes out a syringe, and looks for some meds obviously,we asked what that shot is for. he replied saying it's to help her contractions. and we asked,what is wrong with her.. to which he says (somewhat sarcastically) "i dont have her medical records with me...you better go to the vet you always bring her to.i dont have her medical history,so dont know what is wrong with her. i cant answer your questions." he then says "i've waited for you,my closing time is passed,already." we then told him of his other client who was still in with him when we arrived and his response was "their my regular customers." he treats walk in customers like shit,but treats his regulars with politeness-good way to run a business,eh? also,im bemused at the requirement of her medical history-anyone can shed some light as to what the dog's medical history has to do with her giving birth? to sum it up: we feared she might have another baby in her,so went to this vet. but it seems he is more interested in the money than the well being of pets. this is the last time im going to this fella. IINM,his name is Subramaniam (something along that) also,a few years ago,my then-neighbour had her dog taken to this same vet for a check up(im unsure as to what was wrong with the dog,but it was ill) and he gave that dog an injection,and the dog died right there. i'd dread to think what might have happened if he jabbed my dog just now...i wouldnt be surprised if she died right there so,im just warning anyone here who lives in sri damansara or anywhere nearby and are in need of a vet. if you value your pet's lives(as i know you do) PLEASE do not bring them to this vet. he's quite old..maybe 50's?60's? and i've had alot of problems with him before...(which is why i stopped going to him) other cases i have personally gone through: when i first got my 2 cats,i took them to be neutered.one of them was in heat-and the heat must be over prior surgery,but he never told us.he did it anyway,and i thank God my cat is well now.she was very weak after the surgery. another time,few years after the above,one of my cats was wandering outside,and ate some kind of poison.we took her to him,and he just gave her drip, and left her in a cage.needless to say,she died soon after i have no pictures or videos to prove my stories,so other than my testimonials, i cant actually prove to you this stuff actually happened. but if it's one thing i dont do is lie about someone and bad mouth him/her for no reason. |
Aug 20 2007, 03:28 PM
4,476 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
how much i need to pay for the vaccination if i do it in government vet in PJ eh???
Aug 25 2007, 04:21 PM
4,503 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
I went to Dr. Liong today.
Reasonable price I would say and friendly as well. Would recommend that. Added on August 25, 2007, 4:23 pmI went to Dr. Liong today. Reasonable price I would say and friendly as well. Would recommend that. This post has been edited by Tainted: Aug 25 2007, 04:23 PM |
Aug 26 2007, 12:30 AM
2,309 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Kepong, Kuala Lumpur |
Dr Liong, where about?
Aug 26 2007, 08:24 PM
3,260 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Mgsrulz, is ur CKCs okay now?
Aug 28 2007, 07:07 PM
311 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: P. J |
QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Jun 25 2007, 02:32 AM) my new vet 4 my pups.. yep yep, been there this morning with my kitten. 2 ladies vet, very kind and friendly. they shows genuine care for animals and very reasonable chages Right Angle Animal Clinic 7-1 Ground Floor, The Right Angle, Jalan 14/22, Seksyen 14, 46100 PJ 03-79601822 quite a nice vet wif reasonable price. they open until 730pm |
Aug 29 2007, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(pinkbee @ Jul 6 2006, 09:19 PM) i used to go healing rooms..the doc there are really pro & animal lovers. they handle the pets with love & care, not as rough as the vet in pet safari. Anyway, i just got to find out that one of the vet from healing room has opened his own shop at aman suria. Details : from my experience, this place is rather good as well - honest caring vets and reasonable price toohand "N" paws c-17G, jalan PJU 1/45, Aman Suria Damansara, 47301 PJ tel: 03-78046539 |
Aug 29 2007, 09:32 PM
14,258 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Sep 5 2007, 10:57 PM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Right Angle Animal Clinic
7-1 Ground Floor, The Right Angle, Jalan 14/22, Seksyen 14, 46100 PJ YES. THEY ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND VERY VERY FRIENDLY WITH MY CATS ESPECIALLY DR. SITI. SHE LOVES CATS VERY MUCH. YOU CAN SEE FROM HER PASSION AND HER WAY DOING HER WORKS. ALTHOUGH SHE CAN'T TREAT MY "AMOK" AND HE PASSED AWAY, I KNOW SHE HAD DONE HER VERY BEST. I MISS YOU ALREADY AMOK |
Sep 7 2007, 01:11 PM
2,810 posts Joined: May 2007 |
I went to hand "N" paws at Aman Suria as well.
The vet is very good, giving detail explanation as he know i've just got my very 1st puppy. Price is reasonable. |
Sep 24 2007, 10:26 PM
23 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Ampang |
KUALA LUMPUR
DR. VET ANIMAL CLINIC NO.45 JALAN 9/23E DANAU KOTA 53100 KUALA LUMPUR TEL: 03-414 20221 SHAH ALAM: SHAH ALAM VERTERINARY CLINIC NO.63-0 JALAN SNUKER 13/28 SEKSYEN 13, TADISMA BUSINESS CENTER 40000 SHAH ALAM TEL: 03-55116182 JOHOR BAHRU: HAN VETERINARY SURGERY NO.50 JALAN MOLEK 2/2 TAMAN MOLEK 81100 JOHOR BAHRU TEL: 07-355 5705 |
| Change to: | 0.0184sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:43 PM |