86 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

License Aircraft Maintenance Engineer, job prospect...

ahaw
post Aug 29 2006, 10:18 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(kenling @ Aug 13 2006, 07:46 PM)
huhuhu... i'm working for american aviation but i bring back us dollars to malaysia... tongue.gif
which bring you more satisfaction as engineer? the reward (money) or the thrill of the job it self?
teddie
post Aug 29 2006, 10:24 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

ahaw,
how is the "thrill"? wish u can share some of yours with us here. Well, i made it to the finals at AK, hopefully i can be one of the 12 candidates that they shortlisted for 1st enrolment.
ahaw
post Aug 29 2006, 10:35 PM

274 posts

for me its everything.... everyday you learn somthg new even you have done it repeatedly, its 'everyday' job to crack your head for troubleshooting (its more to lae's ;p) anyway as for now the thrill is more on how to get all the basic license and practised all your theories that you have learned before....

@teddie: i thought you pass already.... dont give up
teddie
post Aug 29 2006, 11:12 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

ahaw,
i will be attending the final interview, any advice?
ahaw
post Aug 30 2006, 05:46 PM

274 posts

be honest.... sit properly and answer the question wisely...

if they call you for the interview usually the job is yours but you must prove to them that you are the one they search for... they dont expect too much from you because they know that you dont know, i mean if you dont know the answer just say 'i'm sorry sir, i dont know the answer', dont bluffing hahaha they know ;p
teddie
post Aug 30 2006, 06:10 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(ahaw @ Aug 30 2006, 05:46 PM)
be honest.... sit properly and answer the question wisely...

if they call you for the interview usually the job is yours but you must prove to them that you are the one they search for... they dont expect too much from you because they know that you dont know, i mean if you dont know the answer just say 'i'm sorry sir, i dont know the answer', dont bluffing hahaha they know ;p
ahaw, can u please eleborate bout the job, base in avionic or air frame or others? thanks mate smile.gif
Kabadi84
post Aug 31 2006, 09:28 AM

weeeeeee..................
1,012 posts

the thing with interview is just give good impression ... n another thing dont lawan the interviewer..cause some of my frend did it at it cause them dearly ..pity them....by the way this is aa or mas ????
teddie
post Aug 31 2006, 01:09 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

yes , it is from AK mate... =)
ahaw
post Aug 31 2006, 01:57 PM

274 posts

talking about the job? hehehe have you watch wrc? rally programme? how the mechanics works all over night to repair the damage car. that goes same to the aircraft, only in different method, all based on paper works... avionics job concentrate on electrical, instrument and radio trade. where mechanical concentrate on airframe and engine trade. man, sorry i'm not good in answering your question......
teddie
post Aug 31 2006, 05:38 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(ahaw @ Aug 31 2006, 01:57 PM)
talking about the job? hehehe have you watch wrc? rally programme? how the mechanics works all over night to repair the damage car. that goes same to the aircraft, only in different method, all based on paper works... avionics job concentrate on electrical, instrument and radio trade. where mechanical concentrate on airframe and engine trade. man, sorry i'm not good in answering your question......
which means it will be more fun or " thrill " if i choose to base in airframe? hehe..
ahaw
post Aug 31 2006, 08:30 PM

274 posts

nope... i think all trade give you their own thrill, you'll understand it if you do it your self, different people have different interest ;p
Kabadi84
post Sep 1 2006, 09:15 PM

1,012 posts

heheheh what excited u most electric or mecha ..that how u judge urself what u like huhuhhh
teddie
post Sep 2 2006, 06:12 AM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(Kabadi84 @ Sep 1 2006, 09:15 PM)
heheheh
what excited u most electric or mecha
..that how u judge urself what u like huhuhhh
dun knw hahaha...
Kabadi84
post Sep 2 2006, 01:17 PM

1,012 posts

this i dont know thurt or not but there seem and indicator on how u know which a lae is a a & c type or an e type ... i dont know we can just knew what is hhis or her type of license .... huhuuhuhh mystery
ahaw
post Sep 2 2006, 10:18 PM

274 posts

e n i lae more relaxed compare to a n c lae since most of the job cover a n c trade, only at base / hangar check e n i have more job compare at the line maint... and i agree with you kabadi84; its hard to know their trade unless we .... hehhe talk or watch what type of tools that they carry
teddie
post Sep 2 2006, 11:40 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

what is e n i/a n c?
ahaw
post Sep 3 2006, 02:15 AM

274 posts

trade, we have a (airframe), c (engine/ powerplant), e (electrical), i (instrument), r (radio) and x (radar)... ususally people dont go for single trade only, a&c / eir they its a combination
Skylinestar
post Sep 3 2006, 09:53 AM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

1 million dollar question:

A=airframe
E=electrical
I=instrument
R=radio
C="E"ngine??????????????????????????????

why? engine become C? why not other letter? any history?
one tough DCA question
teddie
post Sep 3 2006, 11:13 AM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(ahaw @ Sep 3 2006, 02:15 AM)
trade, we have a (airframe), c (engine/ powerplant), e (electrical), i (instrument), r (radio) and x (radar)... ususally people dont go for single trade only, a&c / eir they its a combination
thanks mate, it helps alot!

skylinestar, i dun knw how to answer your question, sorry smile.gif
Kabadi84
post Sep 3 2006, 06:42 PM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Sep 3 2006, 09:53 AM)
1 million dollar question:

A=airframe
E=electrical
I=instrument
R=radio
C="E"ngine??????????????????????????????

why? engine become C? why not other letter? any history?
one tough DCA question
hahahaha i wonder this also ...maybe jazzy can answer this jazzy ..ooo jazzy

86 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:40 AM