77 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Travel Mountain Climbers Club, register yourself here!

alamAk88
post Dec 11 2008, 02:11 PM

is a uni trip..yup follow guide if i not mistaken my uni oso apply the same guide as the website u linked.

Added on December 11, 2008, 2:14 pm
QUOTE(ryan.cheah @ Dec 11 2008, 04:30 AM)
yup
i went there 23rd last month.

great place for caving trip
as the water level was quite high and cold

i will go there again nex year april.

after u went there, gua tempurung is consider ...not nice anymore
[my 2 cents]

^________________________^
It is a great place but to me the whole caving trip is rather short.. we juz wasted alot of time in the cave to wait the other group to pass through that why we took so long.

This post has been edited by alamAk88: Dec 11 2008, 02:14 PM
kmf123
post Dec 11 2008, 09:17 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(SoulPower @ Nov 25 2008, 11:13 PM)
If confirm on 27th den i will start asking my fren.
Have u been there b4? can share ur experience?
Here's my experience on 6th Mile Tunnel

We went with a group from college. More than 15 people plus with guide, with experienced and first timers.

The entrance is beside the new houses, walking distance from Sunway Tambun's themepark. We first have to walk through the grasses along the stream until we reached a small pond the size of one and a half basketball court approximately. Then we saw a cave opening in the side of the mountain, half submerged in water.

To get into the cave, we'll have to swim across the pond, thread on the mud which really sinks when stepped, on while holding a safety rope from 2 ends. Those who can't swim can just pull the rope to the other end till u reach the cave opening.

In the 6th mile tunnel, the beginning was quite sandy. As you walk deeper, you'll be walking on alot of rocks, big rocks, small rocks and loose rocks. whistling.gif I strongly recommend not to wear open toe shoes, as the last time i wore sandals and got a few rock cuts. Above your head, some times you will bump into alot of stalactites if you are not careful and quite tall. Most of the journey you can walk through upright and its not so cramped.

What u can see is alot of shiny crystal formation, stalactites and stalagmites, some WW2 relic if u know how to identify, bats with guano smell(bats will fly past you).

At the end of the cave, which is the "hilir sungai", there is a stream, the water is quite clean, can wash up but nothing spectacular.

I'm not sure about the time, but its around 1-2 hours walk. The cave is very wet, dont hope to stay dry.

If you want to continue to the next level of caving, walk through the trail which will lead you to another cave which i dont know the name. That one is another level, claustrophobic inducing marble cave, in and out the same way.

Want pictures? google 6th mile tunnel

This post has been edited by kmf123: Dec 11 2008, 09:24 PM
SoulPower
post Dec 11 2008, 09:51 PM

235 posts

Thx for sharing ..

Any1 interested to go either Batu Maloi or 6th mile tunnel?
alamAk88
post Dec 12 2008, 12:27 AM

i'm interested on going 6th mile tunnel..but this and next month fully occupied. I guess everyone will be as well for these two months with all the holidays, cny coming..I guess everyone will be free by Feb rite?

This post has been edited by alamAk88: Dec 12 2008, 12:28 AM
kalaso_85
post Dec 12 2008, 02:23 PM

92 posts

this month full of rain....so if can don't go tunnel or cave
wahomy
post Dec 15 2008, 09:20 PM

Yah. Wait till rain is over.

I'm waiting for our next climb. Our last climb was like 2 months back.

No mountains in sg for me to play.. heh heh
enjoylife
post Dec 17 2008, 08:24 PM

21 posts

planning to go 6th mile tunnel in Jan, before CNY
anyone interested let me know.
SoulPower
post Jan 1 2009, 07:58 PM

235 posts

Happy new year to all climbers thumbup.gif
Liuism
post Jan 5 2009, 01:13 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(SoulPower @ Jan 1 2009, 07:58 PM)
Happy new year to all climbers  thumbup.gif
yeah, same to everybody..
HAPPY NEW YEAR~
chuckiey
post Jan 5 2009, 09:55 PM

Hello everyone.. I would like to join the club.

Name: Zie
Summits conquered: Nuang, Angsi, Brinchang, Berembun, Irau, Ledang, Kinabalu, Tahan (trail: Kuala Koh – Kuala Tahan), Porcupine mountain
Next target: Gunung Api in Mulu, Trans Titiwangsa, Stong, etc..
frequent workout place: none.. don’t workout except for xtreme hiking trip like Tahan

any hiking trips coming up soon??

SoulPower
post Jan 7 2009, 02:18 PM

235 posts

2009 1st hiking, any1 interested?

Hill: Bukit Tabur (West Trail)
Date: 11.01.2009
Time: 7.30am
Meeting Point: West trail foothill
Attendees

1. Soulpower (3 frens)

wahomy
post Jan 7 2009, 11:21 PM

Happy New Year!!

Hope this year we attack more mountains !!

Time to exercise.. Been eating too much last year..

Cheers rclxms.gif
SoulPower
post Jan 12 2009, 04:16 PM

235 posts

How was the 6th mile tunnel? Any pics ?

Any1 plan to go gunung nuang or Gunung Apek?
gn01117135
post Jan 16 2009, 12:45 PM

442 posts

reallyy or not, tomolo go nuang??
gn01117135
post Jan 16 2009, 04:05 PM

442 posts

y suddenly one?? how long it takes for the journey??
SoulPower
post Jan 16 2009, 05:32 PM

235 posts

Aiya i got plan this weekend d, should inform earlier. Next trip
TSjuichuan
post Jan 17 2009, 01:15 PM

LA-Little Angel
1,635 posts

wanna organize a climbing trip to gunung tahan.. anyone interested?
kalaso_85
post Jan 18 2009, 12:54 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(juichuan @ Jan 17 2009, 01:15 PM)
wanna organize a climbing trip to gunung tahan.. anyone interested?
when???
alamAk88
post Jan 29 2009, 11:51 PM

any activities??

dreamdream
post Feb 1 2009, 06:48 PM

I am planning a trip to Gunung Tahan with my frens come this May. Anyone can share with me how to go about it? Need to book before going? How to arrange for the trip? Thanks. Your help is greatly appreciated.

77 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:56 AM