17 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

The Official Blu-ray Thread v16, Check 1st page 1st post for value FAQ :)

TSmaskedchan
post Oct 3 2014, 03:20 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(carpark7 @ Oct 3 2014, 03:08 PM)
My standard shipping from amazon ca arrived today but no one home sad.gif  but never thought it will be that fast. Order it on 29th Sept
do you know which courier they use?

TSmaskedchan
post Oct 3 2014, 04:05 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(carpark7 @ Oct 3 2014, 03:40 PM)
It from DHL
no wonder so fast..
i believe they upgrade your shipping to priority shipping smile.gif
TSmaskedchan
post Oct 5 2014, 10:30 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(carpark7 @ Oct 4 2014, 12:49 PM)
Yes, got it this morning
what is inside the box?
TSmaskedchan
post Oct 9 2014, 05:03 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Oct 9 2014, 03:06 PM)

Just received.... sweat.gif
taiko is back notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSmaskedchan
post Oct 14 2014, 09:55 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Oct 13 2014, 10:05 PM)
Hi does anyone here owned Lemmy bluray from amazon.co.uk
Would like to know if it is playable with our region A player.
time to get region B player smile.gif
TSmaskedchan
post Oct 26 2014, 05:07 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Oct 26 2014, 03:09 PM)
i've watched this flick during its cinema run... not bad actually, not as bad as what we read from the reviewers. after 3 series, what else do we expect from its storyline... but the visual effects and audio are excellent as always! will def buy this, but as usual being a smart consumer (or a cheapskate tongue.gif) will wait for price drop... whistling.gif
don't worry..
you will be able to get it soon..
black Friday is around the corner
TSmaskedchan
post Oct 27 2014, 09:56 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Oct 26 2014, 09:17 PM)
dont worry, BF will always be in my brain's calendar every year hahaha... just hoping TF4 will be in the discount bin knowing it's still consider as a new release...

so what titles are you looking forward to this BF? hmm.gif
no idea what to buy this year..
it seem nothing excited me this year...

but i would happy to wait for The Avengers: Age of Ultron..
i guess that would be next year BF smile.gif

anyway there is chances TF4 will be bargain price..
Remember The Transformer? it sell at 12.99 on BF during first year of release..if i remember the price correctly
TSmaskedchan
post Oct 29 2014, 11:44 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Oct 28 2014, 10:09 PM)
Where can get viva elite cases here  icon_question.gif
did you try ebay?
TSmaskedchan
post Oct 30 2014, 11:24 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Hartigan @ Oct 29 2014, 06:02 PM)
I was wondering when is Black Friday sales?
Actual black friday is on November 28 this year..
BF sales start one week earlier than the actual date..

happy shopping smile.gif
TSmaskedchan
post Oct 30 2014, 11:25 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Oct 29 2014, 02:37 PM)
nice set, must be cheap than buying individually, eh? too bad it's not the complete series... no no.5
does it matter?
only 1st and 2nd episode is watchable..the rest so boring..
TSmaskedchan
post Nov 18 2014, 04:51 PM

6,022 posts

nobody update on BF amazon deal yet?

TSmaskedchan
post Nov 19 2014, 01:15 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Nov 19 2014, 12:10 PM)
If not mistaken,

Main deals will only start on Mon, 24..

D
yeah..
usually the list will come out earlier..
but this year cant find it on amazon
TSmaskedchan
post Nov 19 2014, 02:44 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Nov 19 2014, 01:42 PM)
I tink most of de US of A is in recession - so slo slo sales..
i already see other ads for BF but not amazon so far..
i saw from target, walmart, best buy and etc..but not much from amazon..
i download apps call black friday smile.gif
TSmaskedchan
post Nov 19 2014, 10:07 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Nov 19 2014, 08:22 PM)
wAh, our sifu tak sabar oredi Black Friday... i understand. sifu chan and myself as usual the cheapskate one will wait this time of the year for a chance to grab the best ever blu-ray deals....!!!  thumbup.gif  whistling.gif
Buy or not this year depend on what titles on offer. Still waiting patiently for the list
TSmaskedchan
post Nov 20 2014, 10:33 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Nov 19 2014, 10:20 PM)
true bro, me likewise.... but i noticed since last year, the sales are not as good as 3-4 years ago. i still remember those days when amazon released the lightning deal time-table, i'd set my alarm clock and all that haha...  thumbup.gif last year, no interesting title and no interesting prices  tongue.gif
last year i still buy from the lightning deal but did not set my alarm clock to wakeup..
because i am in same time zone that time..
too bad this year not there sad.gif

now already thursday but i don't see the time based deal yet rclxub.gif
TSmaskedchan
post Nov 21 2014, 09:23 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Nov 20 2014, 11:26 PM)
lightning deal is no good deal if just to buy that particular one (or two...). usually i will standby 2-4 sale titles already in the cart and just waiting for that last deal b4 checkout... thumbup.gif
true..usually i bundle with other stuff and ship it smile.gif
TSmaskedchan
post Nov 22 2014, 04:51 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(lkj @ Nov 22 2014, 02:38 PM)
Amazon.com Deals Calendar page:
http://www.amazon.com/b?ie=UTF8&node=7782239011

Or, from Amazon.com front page, click Black Friday banner on top right --> Movies and TV (left bar) --> Deals Calendar

Nothing listed yet as of this posting.

Check back regularly, especially from Sunday November 23, 4 p.m. Malaysian Time for updates.

Additionally, in your Amazon account, save for later whatever you wish in your cart, and see the price change (if any, and there should be some with BF) each time you go to the Cart page. Or use the price tracker from Blu-ray.com

Happy shopping.
seem nothing interesting yet...

if not for time based titles..
I suggest use bluray.com to monitor the 'stock'..ops..i mean BD pricing
TSmaskedchan
post Nov 23 2014, 07:12 PM

6,022 posts

anyone start buying already?
I had yet find interesting titles

TSmaskedchan
post Nov 23 2014, 10:23 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Nov 23 2014, 07:46 PM)
I just saw a couple below $10 titles
Must resist and wait
I was hoping for
1) Amazing Spiderman 2
2) Captain America 2
3) Sin City 2
4) Robocop
5) Star Wars boxset
6) James Bond boxset

Does anyone got link for lightning deal.
check back few post..
someone already post it
TSmaskedchan
post Nov 24 2014, 03:09 PM

6,022 posts

found few cheap titles

xmen first class - $3.99
X-Men and the Wolverine Collection - $24.99
despicable me - $13
transformers 4 - $13
x-men: days of future past - $9.99