price drop again..
alot $3.99 titles in the list now..
happy shopping
http://www.blu-ray.com/deals/
The Official Blu-ray Thread v16, Check 1st page 1st post for value FAQ :)
Nov 25 2014, 11:52 AM
6,022 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Nov 27 2014, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(sunnyK @ Nov 27 2014, 08:10 AM) anyone bought from barnes n noble b4.shipping and disc price can be cheaper than amazon especially the Criterion collection yes..there are old timer that shop there..but shipping are longer than amazon.. if you have problem with shipping, it will take long time before their customer service reply and handle your case.. |
Nov 27 2014, 04:20 PM
Nov 27 2014, 11:31 PM
just to share..
here are the lightning deal list.. seem a lot good titles inside..happy spending http://www.blu-ray.com/news/?id=15529 |
Nov 29 2014, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(fadthil @ Nov 29 2014, 01:15 AM) hey guys, just wanna check... the time-table for Amazon.com Black Friday deals from bluray.com shows M'sian time izit? written there EST good luck with buying lightning deal.. some people complain title like maleficent gone in a second.. |
Nov 29 2014, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(low98944 @ Nov 29 2014, 10:35 AM) The time shown in Amazon US seem like already adjusted to our local time. Yes..Amazon US follow MYT..For example. Robocop - Starts at 10:20 PM. Is today 10:20 PM our local time. bluray.com list follow EST.. I prefer bluray.com list as it more complete.. Amazon list missing here and there... |
Nov 30 2014, 02:12 AM
QUOTE(fadthil @ Nov 30 2014, 12:37 AM) darn, i just missed Robocop (2014) lightning deal.... since i use bluray.com calendar as my guide, how do i convert EST to MYT again...?? EST is 13hrs behind if I not mistaken |
Nov 30 2014, 05:01 PM
all BDs price are going up now in amazon...
so this year BD ending soon.. you guys want to share what you guys bought in amazon? |
Dec 1 2014, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(fadthil @ Nov 30 2014, 11:31 PM) hey guys, got one question... usually when you placed an order, you'll get an immediate email on the order you just made from amazon but i never received that email at all... is this something new? heavy traffic from amazon this year when i buy lightning deal, i feel the lag from amazon website anyway this year I only grab 10 titles Frozen $9.96 Coraline - Collector's Edition $9.29 The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug $9.00 Indiana Jones: The Complete Adventures $29.99 A Good Day to Die Hard $3.99 How to Train Your Dragon 2 $17.99 X-Men: Days of Future Past $9.99 Transformers: Age of Extinction $13.00 AVP Double Feature $9.99 Despicable Me 2 $9.96 |
Dec 1 2014, 04:25 PM
bluray.com down maybe due to removing coding..
or maybe too many price changes in amazon at once make bluray.com cant handle it |
Dec 3 2014, 09:22 AM
all my parcel already shipped except one which dont have stock yet..
all under iparcel |
Dec 3 2014, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(dirtrun @ Dec 2 2014, 04:31 PM) I dont get it.. since CA and US are neighbours..i think it is reasonable that they have similar charging rate for shipping..AMZ.CA raised their shipping charges from CAD2.49 to 9.99 per item and per order - 4.99 to 10.99[n tis is regular standard shipping . priority/expediated is even more exp..] - how is tis similar to AMZ.UK?? |
Dec 3 2014, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(dirtrun @ Dec 3 2014, 01:41 PM) Bro, too bad u stay in north..SMS rcvd becos AMZ test your card - l sumtimes rcv sms too but for 0 amt.. n sometimes wif legit figure I checked de US site n no ; AMZ.COM still retain their charges AMZ.CA with de new chrgs hv priced themselves out of most ppls budget - just imagine if u buy a cheap sale ttl of 5/- n u hv to pay 5 + 11 + 10 = 26CAD - Bill Gates oso lari la.. On tat subject ; AMZ.UK is still de most competitive wif their chrgs .. I m so glad I invested in a rgn free player.. D if u stay in south(JB), free shipping to Singapore when buy above $125.. just send to someone in Singapore and go grab it |
Dec 3 2014, 02:42 PM
Dec 4 2014, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 3 2014, 07:21 PM) Which method did you use to ship your parcels? If priority shipping, if kena tax, DHL will not charge you (at least from my experience), they will collect from Amazon. Remember when you check out, there is one column for import tax deposit? If based on Amazon computation, you need to pay this deposit, once you paid, the import duty will handle by Amazon. If Amazon said zero deposit for import duty, if you kena, that is still Amazon responsibility since the price you paid is all inclusive until arrive at your doorstep. no wonder amazon so particular on the import duties deposit fees..when my friend ask to remove it as the amount not hit minimum taxable on his country, amazon reluctant to do that.. even my friend assure it and show him the custom website, still reluctant.. QUOTE(singz85 @ Dec 3 2014, 09:15 PM) All of my orders are used standard shipping and I never use priority shipping before. Why some of you willing pay extra for priority shipping? there is a trick you can use to use priority shipping but the shipping cost almost similar to standard shipping I found that AMZ CA was used DHL to ship my parcels even i just use standard shipping. |
Dec 5 2014, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 4 2014, 03:53 PM) welcome back bro..long time no see you hangout in this thread..so what did you get this year? upgrade your tv already? QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 4 2014, 07:38 PM) If your single order contain many parcels which ship at different time, it is possible when you check out your order, they will estimate and include deposit for import duty in total amount, but during actual shipping date, they will recalculate the possibility of incur import duty for each individual parcel when they ship. If not kena, they won't actually charge you the deposit for import duty. This is usually happen when your order contain lot of pre-order items. i understand your point but if they refund the import duties to you after charge..you going to lose some on exchange rate..So far I have experienced few times in both Amazon US and UK that they initially estimated zero or some import duty, when DHL delivered those parcels to me, they never charge me and Amazon also didn't charge me even afterward. DHL never collect any tax from me even that particular parcel kena import duty. But all of those parcel is not related to BDs. some people are very particular even single cent QUOTE(dirtrun @ Dec 5 2014, 09:56 AM) I am just stating facts .. they [AMZ] have our credit card particulars, so they can recharge it , if they want to.. I once received a reminder of supposedly Returned ttl - If I dont return it, l will be charged the cost .. they didnt do it in the end but still the thought of them being able to.. D so you can report to your bank about that if amazon doing this.. there shouldn't over charge from what you agree on the invoice.. |
Dec 8 2014, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(lkj @ Dec 8 2014, 08:24 PM) True, it's individual preference. to be honest with you, there are a lot of people like fadthil...just all of them keep quiet and watching from behind The UK casing is still the same and, in fact is preferred this way by some than the "thin and flimsy" (quoted from another forum) ones from the US. There are some UK sets which do come as you suggested, i.e. the ratings logo is a sticker on the plastic wrap, which can be removed. But granted, it's difficult to find out which are the ones before purchase. It is also the case however that UK boxsets are sometimes a very good deal compared to their US counterpart. Nonetheless, evidently the ratings logo is a problem in the Lord Of The Rings Trilogy set highlighted previously, since it seems to be everywhere. I'm not sure if aesthetic is a factor in pricing of the Blu-ray disc as ranger2020 suggested. But I guess there are some like you, fadthil who will pay the price for the better, cleaner artwork and packaging. |
Dec 9 2014, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(Dickong @ Dec 9 2014, 05:33 PM) Normally it stated 5-10days to arrive but need to know u guys usually receive in between how many days. I order from amazon.us on 4th of december, roughly when can i receive my parcel.tq should be within 2-3weeks..but during BF and holiday season, it might be longer period |
Dec 10 2014, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 10 2014, 12:23 AM) bro, have you received any of your black friday orders? i have two parcel suppose to arrive this thu and fri..maybe we all can share our BF purchases arrival date, at least we can have a point of reference or comparison with others should any of ours arrive that early or that late...! one stuck in customs since last friday without any moments..not sure iparcel did not update their tracking or having some problem with customs.. another left Edison- NJ since 5 december but no update on tracking anymore.. so i not sure it will arrive on time as stated by Amazon... my previous BF purchases 80% arrive on time as stated by Amazon.. only twice late for 1 months.. |
Dec 10 2014, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 10 2014, 10:37 AM) eh, i thought i-parcel is standard shipping and you cant track the progress of parcels bcoz u dont hv the privilege like priority shopping... so how come u can access eh? iparcel does show tracking within USA..once out of the country then not traceable.. but i send it to Singapore, so the tracking all the way until your home.. no more cheating on parcel go missing |
| Change to: | 0.2237sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:20 PM |