17 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

The Official Blu-ray Thread v16, Check 1st page 1st post for value FAQ :)

TSmaskedchan
post Aug 11 2014, 01:12 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Aug 11 2014, 12:20 PM)
Haha,

Too bad for u.. ur 'preference' means u nid to pay more..

Unlike me - I go for de cheapest [ preferably equal in features/quality ] - hence will get de Prison Break UK boxset ..

Heck, I even planned for Rgn B bdp..
D
must look nice on the cabinet..
one fat the rest slim..so uneven..i dont like it..

all no 'nipple' suddenly few title got 'nipple'..
i cant take it..hehe
TSmaskedchan
post Aug 18 2014, 05:10 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Aug 18 2014, 05:05 PM)
talking about cabinets, i think it's been awhile since we last posted our cabinet / shelf / drawers etc filled with our collections. want to share again now? but unfortunately i cant be the first to post mine since my collection not in this house where i'm staying right now  cry.gif ...and nothing to show since am not an active collector anymore.
my cabinet already dismantle and all my BD resting inside boxes cry.gif
TSmaskedchan
post Aug 19 2014, 10:30 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Aug 18 2014, 05:19 PM)
eh how come? the space used to be your cabinet already been utilised with other things in the house?? like a huge home theatre system perhaps???  whistling.gif
house sold already bro..
now move to small room only... ht in storage..

farming business not good recently..
but one day the cabinet will appear again tongue.gif
TSmaskedchan
post Aug 19 2014, 10:57 AM

6,022 posts

ok..illegal stuff should stop now..
if not cyber police will come in and close everything...
TSmaskedchan
post Aug 19 2014, 12:04 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(ronron @ Aug 19 2014, 11:29 AM)
hi all shifu,

sorry if asking at wrong thread.

newbie here, want to buy a blu-ray player. I see many brand like LG,Samsung,Sony,Panasonic, etc .

I am looking for basic blu-ray player that can play full HD 1080p, 3D not needed. Budget below RM300 possible?

Please recommended.

Your help is highly appreciated.

thanks.
i think if you ask here you will get more expert to help
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1125134&hl=

with my not so expert knowledge..RM300 for a bluray player is possible..
any brand would be the same...
try to have a look in harvey norman, senq or hlk and etc...
TSmaskedchan
post Aug 20 2014, 12:45 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Aug 20 2014, 12:42 PM)

I just saw a trailer of this :

Mr Peabody & Sherman

before watching Walking with Dinosaurs bd n literally, I was blown away..
Let me recap - I caught tis in a GSC cinema locally while it was playing .. but it was nowhere as sharp and as clear as de little bits tat was playing frm my screen.. Awesome..
Its already in my Price-tracking @ Blu-ray.com..
did u recently try DBox + Atmos + 4k DLP cinema?
how that setting compare with your ht?
TSmaskedchan
post Aug 20 2014, 03:12 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Aug 20 2014, 01:19 PM)
I dont tink got all tat in Pg..
I did go watch a 3 D Edge of Tommorrow [ Tom Cruise / Emily Blunt ] at Imax TGV Paragon - didnt enjoy it cos it made me dizzy aftr a while

Back to Peabody n Sherman - seriously those tat have a decent display should try tis ttl out in their homes - it should be awesome..

D
time to go head to kl and get a new tech update smile.gif
TSmaskedchan
post Aug 20 2014, 05:07 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Aug 20 2014, 04:11 PM)
Haha,

Seriously.. KL is over rated - unless its for my livelyhood .. Pg is fine as it is - slower lifestyle, better food n slightly less traffic jams [if u dont wander too far frm ur home..]
i mean go down kl to test new tech not permanent stay there tongue.gif

TSmaskedchan
post Aug 20 2014, 05:22 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Aug 20 2014, 05:13 PM)
U mean - to watch a movie [D-box ; Atmos ; 4k DLP.. ] ..

Sori.. too much travelling just for tat.. biggrin.gif
D
of course plus sightseeing, makan, clubbing and etc tongue.gif

most important is checkout BD and some HT in shops

This post has been edited by maskedchan: Aug 20 2014, 05:23 PM
TSmaskedchan
post Aug 28 2014, 11:19 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Aug 28 2014, 11:06 AM)
Bump,

Finally got IM3 .. at a comfortable price.. its certainly pricey for a rather old ttl..

D
left blue tit and right red tit shakehead.gif
TSmaskedchan
post Aug 29 2014, 03:50 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Aug 29 2014, 02:50 PM)
haha... u r still very much against the 'titties' title regions huh? laugh.gif
yup...i remember last time my cabinet not enough space..
the first title i take out from cabinet is those from UK region tongue.gif
TSmaskedchan
post Sep 1 2014, 10:59 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Aug 30 2014, 08:53 PM)
eh i thought you hated nipple titles you never bought them... it seems you did own some whistling.gif
do own some of them as i buy from local seller..
that time is noobie...
after that no more buy nipple titles..
TSmaskedchan
post Sep 2 2014, 12:47 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Sep 2 2014, 12:10 PM)
Haha,

I have Season 1 + 2 oso.. hvnt started watchng yet thou'..
I tink de first season was by Frank Darabont [Shawshank Redemption, Green Mile] .. tats why got big following..

D
if u like survival type of movies/drama..u going to like this...
just like lost smile.gif
TSmaskedchan
post Sep 11 2014, 09:46 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Sep 10 2014, 11:11 PM)
Hi guys been quite some time since I drop by here  blush.gif

Would like to know what do you guys do with the DigitalHD Ultraviolet code

Do you sell it, if you do how

i let it expired without touching it
TSmaskedchan
post Sep 11 2014, 04:25 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Sep 11 2014, 04:21 PM)
I totally ignored.  tongue.gif
another thing can be use for those DVD copy..
as a coaster tongue.gif
TSmaskedchan
post Sep 30 2014, 09:16 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Sep 29 2014, 07:06 PM)
Bump!

never buy special edition for the saw?
TSmaskedchan
post Oct 1 2014, 10:05 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Sep 30 2014, 07:27 PM)
Nope.  tongue.gif  This is first in my collection, in fact, I never watch any of Saw before.  sweat.gif
Actually, no sure when am I going to watch this collection.  laugh.gif  This boxset is 7 movies in 3 Blu-ray discs.  Disc 1 is Saw 1 and 2; Disc 2 is Saw 3, 4, and 5; and Disc 3 is Saw 6 & 7.  rclxub.gif
it is fun to watch saw 1 and 2.. the rest you can keep in the box for the rest of the life..
u still can watch saw 3 to know what happen in saw 1 and 2..

please do not let any kid watch it or they will have mental scar for the rest of life whistling.gif
TSmaskedchan
post Oct 2 2014, 09:44 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Oct 1 2014, 08:15 PM)
laugh.gif  sweat.gif
you might have mental scar as well..especially when you watch SAW II tongue.gif
TSmaskedchan
post Oct 2 2014, 05:18 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Oct 2 2014, 03:59 PM)
I am immure to those scenes.  cool2.gif
how about you try tonight and report back to us whether you still immune? whistling.gif
TSmaskedchan
post Oct 3 2014, 09:50 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Oct 3 2014, 09:13 AM)
I understand.. Stockpile first..

D
then movies marathon on weekend for this coming long holiday?

17 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:41 AM