Anggun 2 Residence
jason_chee
Mar 5 2013, 03:06 PM
that's the difference of Strata vs Individual title. anyway, renovation can be done upon the guideline from management office. exactly same like how you wanna reno for a Condo since both belong to Strata Title category. for architect, you can always consult Architect who has link with MPS (Majlis Perbandaran Selayang). the architect can consult what can and what cannot. the Management guideline also has to follow MPS Guideline. So, checking with Architect whom serve MPS will be good enough. But to follow or not... it's entire depend on individual.
yschaw
Mar 5 2013, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(jason_chee @ Mar 5 2013, 03:06 PM) So, checking with Architect whom serve MPS will be good enough. But to follow or not... it's entire depend on individual.i agreed on this
yschaw
Mar 10 2013, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(hman @ Mar 8 2013, 11:57 PM) Just saw a unit that started renovate, i means big renovate, really big  u means d corner lot unit? noticed tat too, shall wait n c d renovation outcome.
lkh6269
Mar 10 2013, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(yschaw @ Mar 10 2013, 11:46 AM) u means d corner lot unit? noticed tat too, shall wait n c d renovation outcome. I went to have a look today. Which corner lot are you talking about? Is it an extension or just renovation? Since the lot has ample land, it is logical to extend. Maybe it is already in the owner's plan when he bought the lot. By the way, there is also a unit I saw with a old design sliding grille for the entrance. The guard told me that someone complain to the management about the ugliness of this unit and I think it is not fair to complain afterall it is the owner's choice no matter how ugly it is. Having said this, I also saw some units install their air conds with the piping expose. Now this is really ugly but there again one should not complain. Do you know what is the going price for intermediate lot now?
hman
Mar 11 2013, 02:11 AM

Yes, it is corner lot, I think that should be a house extension work, saw a lot of Iron material on the road, Living room extend? or swimming pool maybe No understand why some people like to complaint this & that, they only have to take care their house enough la, why complaint so many on others. Unless, their design is technically affect you, then u make complaint la For me, at-least I wish to make my entrance bigger from 4' to 10', fully extend until same row with window, otherwise the space are too narrow for praying table And, will extend the divider until letter box to make the garden more privacy
jeghui
Mar 11 2013, 05:07 AM
Kiasu shit of course lah complain
TSbearbear
Mar 11 2013, 02:33 PM
let the war (renovation) begin
hman
Mar 11 2013, 06:41 PM

Congratulation to Anggun2 Owner I just saw a approval letter stick on that corner house, management approve their side Ground & 1st Floor extension, & Wet kitchen ground floor extension. Heard from the worker there, the extension part are almost 13' Which of you will renovate your unit soon?
yschaw
Mar 11 2013, 11:38 PM

good news to the owners, perhaps majority will extend d wet kitchen coz its really not spacious enough....
freethinker123
Mar 12 2013, 09:28 AM
How's the occupancy of the houses at Anggun 2?
TSbearbear
Mar 12 2013, 09:49 AM
hoho good news indeed - looking at extending kitchen and the room downstairs
lkh6269
Mar 12 2013, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 12 2013, 09:49 AM) hoho good news indeed - looking at extending kitchen and the room downstairs  For intermediate lot with 14 ft land at the side, you will need to check what is the bylaw requirement with regards to extension. I think one are not allowed to extend until the separating wall with your neighbours. Also the back portion, it is allowed to have a non-permanent roof i.e. a awning/shades without full wall. Once you have a full wall, it is considered a permanent structure and this is not allowed under the building bylaw. This is to prevent migration of fire to the back neighbour in any event. For corner lots, it is different altogether as they have the land and also for some corner lots, there are no houses behind. We need to be careful on renovation and extension because we do not want the authority to find fault with us resulting in summonses and tearing down.
TSbearbear
Mar 12 2013, 10:56 AM
Noted - i do not have any neighbour on one side  Don't think anyone would be so daring to start renovating without approval. This post has been edited by bearbear: Mar 12 2013, 10:57 AM
jeghui
Mar 12 2013, 11:31 AM
Pit stop at anggun 2. Very nice development. But its still rawang...
lkh6269
Mar 12 2013, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 12 2013, 10:56 AM) Noted - i do not have any neighbour on one side  Don't think anyone would be so daring to start renovating without approval. One thing to highlight is that during the construction stage, I noticed pilings were done on some of the units, some were without pilings. Base on my civil engineer friend explaination, the units that have piling means that the soil is soft. Another thing is that for new development like Anggun 2, the whole project site has been filled with new soil and the soil will not settle until many years later. This being the case, it is extremely important that when you do extention make sure that you engage a proper architect and civil engineer to design and calculate the foundation base on the soil condition. A soil test must be carried out to determine the soil condition. Soft soil means that the foundation must be deeper, bigger and bigger steel gratings. It will cost more for sure but you have guarantee and safety. Do not engage a small time contractor or Indon to perform such a major work. The depth and size of the foundation and size of steel grating are very important element to make sure that the structure is safe. Too many mishap/collapse happened because people are ignorant, cost conscious and cut corners. Small time contractors and Indons will tell you all this is not necessary and convince you of their experience but it will be foolish to accept their explaination. How can one base on their experience if they do not perform the due diligent on foundation design and calculation? Engineering is engineering, there are based on fact and calculation not experience. One cannot tell the soil conditon if you do not perform soil test. They will quote you the cheapest package but the owner will end up suffering because of cracks and worst case house collapse. Don't think we should sacrifice safety of our family for this.
cheahcw2003
Mar 12 2013, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(jeghui @ Mar 12 2013, 11:31 AM) Pit stop at anggun 2. Very nice development. But its still rawang... Have u tried the access? from rawang toll to Damansara toll or Duta toll, merely 14 mins drives. If ppl can accept Bandar Rimbayu, or Ecohill @ Semenyir, i dont see any reasons why this new township of Emerald/Anggun is unacceptable.
TSbearbear
Mar 12 2013, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Mar 12 2013, 02:30 PM) Have u tried the access? from rawang toll to Damansara toll or Duta toll, merely 14 mins drives. If ppl can accept Bandar Rimbayu, or Ecohill @ Semenyir, i dont see any reasons why this new township of Emerald/Anggun is unacceptable. bro during peak hour? i am working in Mutiara Damansara and sometimes i travel up north the jam seems quite bad especially the Sg Buloh stretch.
cheahcw2003
Mar 12 2013, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 12 2013, 08:56 PM) bro during peak hour? i am working in Mutiara Damansara and sometimes i travel up north the jam seems quite bad especially the Sg Buloh stretch. I did it in the weekend. During weekdays peak hours every where also jam. One time i travel by car from Bkt Bintan to KLCC, it took me 45 mins.
cheahcw2003
Mar 12 2013, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(Sikit2JadiBukit @ Mar 12 2013, 10:50 PM) bro you must be driving a Ferrari, I drive non peak from Rawang tol to Sg Buloh tol already about 15min, not to mention Damansara/ Duta tol which are further away  The below are tested by Bro Masbruno : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1404202/+1000Refer to Post #1013 " Just drove from Rawang to Ampang Point, below are the time & distance recorded:
0min 0km: Rawang Toll (at 1:32pm) 6min 9km: Sg Buloh Hospital exit 8min 11.5km: Sg Buloh exit 9min 13.5km: Sg Buloh overhead bridge R&R 10min 15km: "The Split Road" to KL or Damansara 11min 17.3km: Passed by LDP (below) 14min 21.1km: Duta Toll 21min 30.9km: Exit Duke at Setiawangsa 26min 34.5km: Ampang PointAvg speed from Rawang toll to Duta toll:~90kmh Overall avg speed: ~80kmh" Besides him, i also tested many times, but as i said, i tested it durig weekends.