Anggun 2 Residence

hman
post Dec 27 2012, 01:53 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 27 2012, 01:48 PM)
makes me wonder those guys that bought unit with ample of extra land - for what as you cant really extend?

swimming pool?
Haha, good idea.

Might be can extend, but have to wait until strata title loh. No time to go Anggun today, will meet the management office to ask more detail & chasing them for the title
smooth9
post Dec 27 2012, 06:55 PM

134 posts

Hi all,

I have been missing in action quite a bit while still reading the forum from fellow taiko smile.gif quite busy la year end smile.gif I have collected my keys for Anggun 2 and the defect for my unit is not too bad, mostly cosmetic stuff, except minor water leak about 5 inches water mark on the 2nd floor smile.gif

For Anggun 1 renovation last time, we basically need to submit a renovation form to the management office together with RM2000 renovation deposit and can start renovation as far as management is concern last time:)

As for mps part, From my understanding, individual title Anggun 1 can extend to a certain extend such as for intermediate units, can only build "temporary" structure on the ground floor etc even for concrete structure but 2 level straight cannot be done on intermediate unit etc, but any exterior extension/ renovation will need to apply and get approval from MPS, the approval will be stick on the window of those unit beside the main door. Most owner who did obvious extension did apply and get approval from MPS, otherwise, When MPS come for rounding or some neighbour complaint, then they will need to Kao Tim often or worst take down the extension without approval etc. but that is bearing in mind that this is Anggun 1 with individual titles, Anggun 2 with strata title, by right exterior extension is not allowed by MPS, just like one couldn't change the exterior facet of the condo etc, so all exterior will looks uniform smile.gif
TSbearbear
post Dec 27 2012, 06:58 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

and that for me that is very clear now - not allowed to extend wink.gif
hman
post Dec 27 2012, 07:44 PM

91 posts

Thank smooth9 explanation.

That's what i thought before, but the MPS officer told me the building can't extend now, he ask me to wait until strata title issue, and I did ask him said this Anggun is under strata title, will it need to be maintain the default structure design, he told me Anggun is not condo, so it can be renovate until certain level.

lkh6269
post Dec 28 2012, 11:40 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(hman @ Dec 27 2012, 07:44 PM)
Thank smooth9 explanation.

That's what i thought before, but the MPS officer told me the building can't extend now, he ask me to wait until strata title issue, and I did ask him said this Anggun is under strata title, will it need to be maintain the default structure design, he told me Anggun is not condo, so it can be renovate until certain level.
I think we need to understand the whole issue better. No structural extension on strata titled property is correct but it is on buildings only. All buildings are stratified titles. It is not allowed to make extension on buildings for obvious reasons because it will affect the intergrity of the building structure. As for Anggun 2, it is a stratified development but it is on landed property. Right now, there is an absence of Act or Regulation on Strata titled landed property and the parlimen is suppose to debate on this and come out with an Act but it is not done.

MPS has not jurisdiction over this because they don't know what to do in the absence of the new Act on stratified landed properties. I have been advised by Mr. Jamilchevan - Project manager of Hong Bee Land on extension of houses for Anggun 2. He said that we need to first submit a plan to the developer for approval and then a copy of the same plan to MPS. MPS may not take action on our submission due to the above reason but at least we submit to them and they cannot fault us if they try to be difficult next time. All extension MUST be done properly, i.e. getting an architect and professional engineers to sign off all drawings and plans. failing which we are then asking for trouble next time.

TSbearbear
post Dec 28 2012, 12:21 PM

10,061 posts

Which also means that there's no go from MPS - you are doing it at your own risk.

With your way of course one can go ahead and do all the hardwork but come one fine day the new act rule that no extension or whatsoever are allowed - you are caught. wink.gif
lkh6269
post Dec 28 2012, 06:10 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 28 2012, 12:21 PM)
Which also means that there's no go from MPS - you are doing it at your own risk.

With your way of course one can go ahead and do all the hardwork but come one fine day the new act rule that no extension or whatsoever are allowed - you are caught. wink.gif
Actually at the present moment according to the existing Act, MPS has no jurisdiction over stratified development because everything within the development/the parcel is the responsibility of the developer. This include road works, rubbish collection, drainage, sewage, upkeeping, etc. Any extension or renovation to the property (in this case a landed property) will be the responsibility of the developer to approve. This is essentially the essence of stratified development.

Any extension done to Anggun 2 houses must comply to the local bylaws and with this there is no reason for MPS to find trouble with you. For example, all the civil/structural design must be signed off by a professional engineer. This is to ensure that there is no unsafe structure being erected. Once we have done everything complying to the local building bylaws, there is no reasons for MPS to find trouble but if work done not according to local bylaws, we can expect trouble later.

With regards to back extension, the bylaws states that an exit must be provided for emergency/fire in the case of terrace houses but Anggun 2 are all semi-dees and escape can be done via the side door. Technically, one can extend the back right to the separating wall with your neighbour. There again being good neighbours, one should consult and have agreement with their neighbours before any work.

I am not an expert in this area but I have done various discussions on this topic. The best would be to sort this out with the developer and get their official instruction.
hman
post Dec 28 2012, 07:54 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(lkh6269 @ Dec 28 2012, 06:10 PM)
Actually at the present moment according to the existing Act, MPS has no jurisdiction over stratified development because everything within the development/the parcel is the responsibility of the developer. This include road works, rubbish collection, drainage, sewage, upkeeping, etc. Any extension or renovation to the property (in this case a landed property) will be the responsibility of the developer to approve. This is essentially the essence of stratified development.

Any extension done to Anggun 2 houses must comply to the local bylaws and with this there is no reason for MPS to find trouble with you. For example, all the civil/structural design must be signed off by a professional engineer. This is to ensure that there is no unsafe structure being erected. Once we have done everything complying to the local building bylaws, there is no reasons for MPS to find trouble but if work done not according to local bylaws, we can expect trouble later.

With regards to back extension, the bylaws states that an exit must be provided for emergency/fire in the case of terrace houses but Anggun 2 are all semi-dees and escape can be done via the side door. Technically, one can extend the back right to the separating wall with your neighbour. There again being good neighbours, one should consult and have agreement with their neighbours before any work.

I am not an expert in this area but I have done various discussions on this topic. The best would be to sort this out with the developer and get their official instruction.
Bro, you are exactly right thumbup.gif

I had call the Anggun 2 lawyer regarding about this topic, his explanation more or less is like what your said, trata title are allow house extension if approve by developer. Some developer like Desa Park City, they are not allow to do house extension now after new development with strata title.

Anyway, I had called Hong Bee Land this evening, a girl said not HQ to handle this, she ask me look forward to Sales office ( again throwing the ball ) , she told me Jamil is the sale manager which is person in charge. I might try to call him tomorrow see what he said, I think this is the same person whose talk to lkh6269, I will get more detail from him like how long & wide can be extend thumbup.gif

Anyone here plan to extend his/her house too?
TSbearbear
post Dec 29 2012, 10:09 PM

10,061 posts

Rcv SMS from an agent looking for a unit for 930k (rdy buyer)
hman
post Dec 29 2012, 11:09 PM

91 posts

Yes, I received his sms too, he said that buyer look for his right facing unit. Maybe u can sell higher than 930K if he like your unit, haha : )

BBear, will u move in ? or for investment only
TSbearbear
post Dec 30 2012, 09:55 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(hman @ Dec 29 2012, 11:09 PM)
Yes, I received his sms too, he said that buyer look for his right facing unit. Maybe u can sell higher than 930K if he like your unit, haha : )

BBear, will u move in ? or for investment only
Depends a lot on how we are allowed to renovate the units. It's a corner unit with some extra land so its wasteful if not allowed to extend on side. Will give it some time before deciding.
hman
post Dec 31 2012, 07:18 PM

91 posts

Hi Bro,

Attached with the renovation rules from management office, you may use it for the renovation application.

I'm not so understanding on this kind of forma terms & condition, can someone please give the summary on the rules, many thanks.

I bring a friend to visit this afternoon, he is super love this project & regret his, haha

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
LanEvo8
post Dec 31 2012, 10:19 PM

157 posts

May i know where is the sales office?I only saw emerald sales office
hman
post Dec 31 2012, 10:26 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(LanEvo8 @ Dec 31 2012, 10:19 PM)
May i know where is the sales office?I only saw emerald sales office
Sales Office now in Anggun 2 , next to show unit
freethinker123
post Jan 1 2013, 09:45 PM

13 posts

Just went to see today and only realized that the corner unit has so much land! What is the price for corner unit?

Btw, Anggun 2 has the best location as compared to Anggun 1 & Anggun 3, with Aeon & Anggun City just next to it!
TSbearbear
post Jan 1 2013, 10:05 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(freethinker123 @ Jan 1 2013, 09:45 PM)
Just went to see today and only realized that the corner unit has so much land! What is the price for corner unit?

Btw, Anggun 2 has the best location as compared to Anggun 1 & Anggun 3, with Aeon & Anggun City just next to it!
in term of distance to the jusco entrance via accessable road anggun 1 is actually nearer but ya overall personally Anggun 2 is more strategic.

Added on January 1, 2013, 10:15 pm
QUOTE(hman @ Dec 31 2012, 07:18 PM)
Hi Bro,

Attached with the renovation rules from management office, you may use it for the renovation application.

I'm not so understanding on this kind of forma terms & condition, can someone please give the summary on the rules, many thanks.

I bring a friend to visit this afternoon, he is super love this project & regret his, haha
Good share

Read No.9 - sound like a big no to me on extending the unit. - linked your post to first page for benefit of other owners

This post has been edited by bearbear: Jan 1 2013, 10:17 PM
hman
post Jan 2 2013, 10:19 AM

91 posts

That's why I'm confuse, that is impossible that not hacking & conceal the wiring & piping during renovation, it sound funny to me.

How about I am not spoil the RC structural, we are just extend, haha. Please read No 5(iii) , The renovations (and/or additions) ...... , means we can do additions part?
TSbearbear
post Jan 2 2013, 11:14 AM

10,061 posts

We need some white rats to challenge the limit

i ain't moving in so soon so... laugh.gif
hman
post Jan 2 2013, 08:40 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 2 2013, 11:14 AM)
We need some white rats to challenge the limit

i ain't moving in so soon so... laugh.gif
Wawawa, dear bear bear, U talk like that good meh mad.gif
cheahcw2003
post Jan 2 2013, 09:25 PM

5,379 posts

For Anggun 2, can u all remember who are the end financiers? which bank can approach for mortgage loan?

17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:39 PM