Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)
digidigi
Nov 9 2017, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(Yippie123 @ Nov 9 2017, 09:49 PM) I would cancel this card if they really stop AM redemption. I have found another card which earn higher miles than Premier2Cards on overseas spending. But local spending this is much better Anyway I might consider to cancel 2card premier as well if they cut Asia miles without bringing new partner. I would even rather pay the annual fees to have the platinum charge card.
digidigi
Nov 10 2017, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(mr.thinkpad @ Nov 10 2017, 03:01 PM) what so good about the platinum charge card Can convert rewards point to enrich/ Asia miles/ krisflyer/Thai airway/delta airway/etihad/emirate..... Can also transfer to hotel point like jumeirah/Hilton HH honours/SPG, although the hotel point transfer at not so desirable rate, but at least this means option.
digidigi
Nov 13 2017, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(terence_say @ Nov 13 2017, 09:28 PM) Ah... thanks for enlighten me, now make sense. But I will still bill my insurance and petrol to HLB VI as this 2 category only earn 1 TP with my current Maybank MU VI you are right, the downside of HLB is there is no KF or AM as option, only EM and is a auto conversion. I just do some research on MAS website, found out that EM is still not that bad when come to Economy redemption, only Business that is much affected, or did I also miss out something this time round? thanks Maybank mu vi should earn 5 point if mu win right?
digidigi
Nov 13 2017, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(terence_say @ Nov 13 2017, 09:38 PM) yes, but when MU will win? and insurance auto giro always come in during weekdays which is a non match day. MU quite hard to win nowaday, haha
digidigi
Nov 15 2017, 12:08 AM
Another bad news, kris flyer just devalue their partner award redemption, it now require more 10-20 miles on average
digidigi
Jan 6 2018, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Jan 6 2018, 08:18 PM) 2sen per mile to extend....rm40 service charge....not worth at all.... Just get a golden lounge voucher... Their enrich miles is worth much less than 2 sen
digidigi
Feb 26 2018, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(giggsyy @ Feb 23 2018, 01:21 AM) The reason why I avoid flying with them now unless absolutely necessary...they are severely lacking in customer loyalty and relations with no walk in counters for customers to voice disputes or issues. Their call centres and KL Sentral office are all outsourced. Their customer loyalty department is hiding in their HQ with the only point of contact being emails so they can reply/not reply when they please..what with the recent devaluation and “improvement” of their online system (that even their own staff is complaining about lol). Sad to say, MH is not the MH we used to know and it’s focus now is to be back in the black.. Sad to say, the MH we know is the MH 20 years ago, since then they are deteriorate in every aspect
digidigi
Mar 5 2018, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(MiKE7LIM @ Mar 5 2018, 10:42 PM) indeed, the CS not bother to explain wheres goes wrong but keep repeat the same email to me...without telling me that they not able to open jpeg file and need pdf only etc... is really annoying when you receive same email again and again... like telling us - you not understand my question. wasted 15 mins to call in and get somebody who might be junior and more friendly... help to check and told me where goes wrong! however, flying with their airline partner both Emirates and Etihad...only earned enrich point without get the elite miles or elite sector. They should just transform to another budget airline, their hard product especially economy make no big diff compare to budget, too far off from the region competitor sq 
digidigi
Mar 22 2018, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Mar 22 2018, 05:20 PM) due to expiry concern, force to buy ticket for travelling.. why enrich cant let it accumulate and never have expiry.. enjoy only lor, bought ticket Most of the ffp have expiry date, they are treated as liability in airline balance sheet, so taken off from the sheet is favourable
digidigi
Mar 22 2018, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 22 2018, 09:07 AM) Is it worth it to spend 5000 7000 enrich miles for golden lounge entry? For me no lo, unless point expire soon or u are swimming in enrich miles
digidigi
May 3 2018, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ May 2 2018, 01:12 PM) Alrdy at Kf bandwagon from the start. Never liked MAS service nor their planes lol I tried to avoid Mas as the cabin feel dirty, maybe just for me.
digidigi
Jun 7 2018, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(maiself @ Jun 7 2018, 05:58 PM) She use the AMEX for business purposes.. I know other bank also did this to their CC client.. My friends CC got terminated due to this high spending for business/commercial purposes. Actually terms and condition got stated personal card is not for business use
digidigi
Jul 27 2018, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(torres09 @ Jul 27 2018, 09:17 AM) up to 50% off for enrich biz class redemptions. not sure if any good 😂 they keep giving big discount even u paying cash, seems like they are struggering again
digidigi
Nov 19 2018, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(torres09 @ Nov 19 2018, 07:28 PM) For Asia Miles, always need to submit form for non-cathay flights right? Even for BA and QR. Ba QR can redeem online
digidigi
Nov 20 2018, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(procrastinator85 @ Nov 19 2018, 11:28 PM) Sorry wanna ask is it true that Asia miles redemption for business class is usually on the waitlist, and they will only release the seats last minute? Coz I need to plan my trip in advance. Or do I get to confirm the seats immediately? Asia miles usually only release waitlist seat close to departure
digidigi
Nov 20 2018, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(torres09 @ Nov 20 2018, 08:09 AM) I guess you mean redeem on BA and QR website? Can book on Asia miles site
digidigi
Nov 21 2018, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(herc @ Nov 21 2018, 02:21 PM) Valid on CX metal, no guarantee on partner's. XX metal, most of the time need waitlist......
digidigi
Nov 21 2018, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(herc @ Nov 21 2018, 02:53 PM) CX u mean?  They are famous among mat salleh, so try to book far out if possible. Yes CX, the availability is much lower after they devalue the table this year
digidigi
Nov 30 2018, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(minthiam @ Nov 30 2018, 10:19 AM) You are going to Europe? If yes then this is a pretty good deal. Btw you can make use of the free stopover that include a free hotel stay at https://www.qatarairways.com/en/offers/plus-qatar.html if you book direct. Not sure if this applicable on the OW redemption ticket but you may try. It works with award ticket?
digidigi
Dec 13 2018, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 13 2018, 02:32 PM) Seems like First Class has been completely scrapped? Now can see MAS pushing their 'Business Suites' with 'First Class' experience Don’t think so, with mas quality, it will eventually become business class, btw when u visit partner lounge, u can only enter business class lounge going forward, no more first class lounge