240 Pages « < 206 207 208 209 210 > » Bottom

Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)

francis226
post Nov 2 2023, 11:39 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 1 2023, 11:17 PM)
Enrich savers is back macam
Finally! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Checked a few destination and business class redemption seems to be good deal!
jdachum
post Nov 2 2023, 11:58 AM

311 posts

With the Enrich Saver back already, is it a good time to redeem Enrich Points from Credit Card points since there is currently 10% bonus. Will there be any better promo?

This post has been edited by jdachum: Nov 2 2023, 11:58 AM
limeuu
post Nov 2 2023, 12:43 PM

12,291 posts

Slightly higher points and "taxes" needed.
zstan
post Nov 2 2023, 12:44 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(jdachum @ Nov 2 2023, 11:58 AM)
With the Enrich Saver back already, is it a good time to redeem Enrich Points from Credit Card points since there is currently 10% bonus. Will there be any better promo?
Yes. Wait for 20%
guanteik
post Nov 2 2023, 01:39 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 2 2023, 12:44 PM)
Yes. Wait for 20%
Usually when is this 20% promotion be like, in the past?
gooroojee
post Nov 2 2023, 01:43 PM

LowYee
2,193 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Nov 2 2023, 01:39 PM)
The previous 20% bonus was in Feb 23.
syling88
post Nov 2 2023, 01:50 PM

64 posts

Previous enrich saver also no priority boarding & lounge access?
zstan
post Nov 2 2023, 03:27 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Nov 2 2023, 01:39 PM)
There was one 2 weeks ago
jdachum
post Nov 2 2023, 08:55 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 2 2023, 03:27 PM)
There was one 2 weeks ago
How frequent do they have this 20% bonus promo? I’m new in this and will be redeeming for the first time. Hope to get the most out of this.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 2 2023, 09:17 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

-Deleted-

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 3 2023, 08:53 AM
Kelvin8998
post Nov 2 2023, 11:57 PM

946 posts

Anyone tried to redeem Enrich Saver by successfully using credit card to pay the shortfall in points?

This was previously possible, but seems like the new system only allows full points redemption
Kaijuen
post Nov 3 2023, 04:07 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(jdachum @ Nov 2 2023, 08:55 PM)
How frequent do they have this 20% bonus promo? I’m new in this and will be redeeming for the first time. Hope to get the most out of this.
You can still redeem now at 10% bonus until 15th nov
jdachum
post Nov 3 2023, 04:22 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(Kaijuen @ Nov 3 2023, 04:07 PM)
You can still redeem now at 10% bonus until 15th nov
Yeah, I'm aware of the ongoing promo now. Just wondering how soon/frequent will another 20% bonus promo be back.

This post has been edited by jdachum: Nov 3 2023, 04:23 PM
athlon
post Nov 3 2023, 07:15 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Nov 2 2023, 12:43 PM)
Slightly higher points and "taxes" needed.
Apa pun naik, only salary no naik… cannot expect same like before but good to have Enrich Saver back
athlon
post Nov 3 2023, 07:16 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(syling88 @ Nov 2 2023, 01:50 PM)
Previous enrich saver also no priority boarding & lounge access?
Dont have all the while, unless biz class
limeuu
post Nov 5 2023, 01:25 AM

12,291 posts

Anyone tried to book redemption? Still unable to complete transaction as it only accepts CC payment and the system keeps on saying "no valid mode of payment".

No point having savers but they just don't allow you to complete the transaction. If you call, have to pay extra RM50 "call centre surcharge".

P/s not my credit card as it has no problem accepting that same CC if booked as revenue booking. Error the with all cards I tried.

This post has been edited by limeuu: Nov 5 2023, 01:36 AM
limeuu
post Nov 5 2023, 11:21 PM

12,291 posts

update: they finally sorted this out, and i managed to redeemed and paid for a flight.
Kelvin8998
post Nov 6 2023, 03:58 AM

946 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Nov 5 2023, 11:21 PM)
update: they finally sorted this out, and i managed to redeemed and paid for a flight.
Mind to share how was it sorted out?

Is it now fixed on the website?

And was your payment full points redemption + payment of the taxes with your credit card?

Or did you have to topup the shortfall in points with your card, thus couldn’t proceed with payment using credit card?
zstan
post Nov 6 2023, 09:46 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(jdachum @ Nov 2 2023, 08:55 PM)
2-3 times a year
limeuu
post Nov 6 2023, 07:15 PM

12,291 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin8998 @ Nov 6 2023, 03:58 AM)
Mind to share how was it sorted out?

Is it now fixed on the website?

And was your payment full points redemption + payment of the taxes with your credit card?

Or did you have to topup the shortfall in points with your card, thus couldn’t proceed with payment using credit card?
The payment finally went through. It was a full redemption, but nevertheless, there are "taxes" (actually most not taxes, but additional surcharges imposed by the airline) that need payment, ONLY by CC. For the last 2 months, it was impossible to complete the transaction because the booking site (both web as well as App) just cannot complete the transaction.

Tried Saturday, failed. Tried again last night, it went through.

Note there was never any problem with payment if booking a full revenue ticket.

240 Pages « < 206 207 208 209 210 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:17 PM