Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)

gooroojee
post Feb 20 2023, 11:07 PM

LowYee
2,190 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Feb 20 2023, 10:18 PM)
Hey Hye. Points needed for Enrich Saver are actually still of decent value. Only 32800 points + less than RM300 tax and fuel surcharge needed to redeem a return economy class ticket to Seoul-Incheon. Return ticket to Bangkok is 13200 + RM209 only which is also a good deal, considering how expensive the air ticket to Bangkok is now. Anyway, all the above is for economy class redemption only.
Check out South Korea, Thailand and Australia. Still decent value there. Tax to Sydney or Melbourne is a bit high though, over RM600 + 40800 points needed a return economy class ticket.
Exactly. And I think business class redemption makes it even more worthwhile...
gooroojee
post Jul 25 2023, 10:40 PM

LowYee
2,190 posts

that's why offer 10% extra points redemption .. trick you into converting first, then devalue 50%... haha
gooroojee
post Jul 26 2023, 11:45 PM

LowYee
2,190 posts

Back end enhancement that only impacts enrich savers but not any other enrich redemption... ?

Erm
gooroojee
post Aug 11 2023, 08:08 PM

LowYee
2,190 posts

QUOTE(shirleywst19 @ Aug 11 2023, 06:39 PM)
KUL-KIX economy

Enrich 58000 miles+RM 1194
KF 54000miles+ RM 252

how useless enrich miles
Is that Enrich savers range?
gooroojee
post Aug 15 2023, 10:35 AM

LowYee
2,190 posts

A bit regret I went all in, accumulating bank points for Enrich saver fares for a year, and now I'm stuck with enrich pints that can't redeem those juicy business class fares...
gooroojee
post Sep 22 2023, 02:59 PM

LowYee
2,190 posts

which other airline is most worth changing card points to miles now that Enrich Savers is gone?
gooroojee
post Oct 17 2023, 11:25 PM

LowYee
2,190 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Oct 17 2023, 09:53 PM)
with the current revenue value linked redemption, and looks like permanent disappearance of Savers category, it is not of value at the moment, and a risk...but if you have no choice other than enrich to redeem into, then this is then best time...
I have too many points stuck in Enrich. And now I can't dump the remaining half into another airline.

So geram.

If I didn't jump on the 10% bonus last round, I would be enjoying biz class flights for 3 on Eva Air or similar.
gooroojee
post Oct 19 2023, 07:30 PM

LowYee
2,190 posts

QUOTE(Buyalotforgaming @ Oct 19 2023, 07:03 PM)
Converted a bunch of points into Enrich last night to obtain the 20% bonus. Kinda regret now....the redemption rates are absolutely horrible without the Enrich Saver Redemption.

They're really dragging their feet with this. Very disappointing.
Please make noise to their customer service and social media. The more noise the more likely they will take action.
gooroojee
post Oct 19 2023, 08:55 PM

LowYee
2,190 posts

QUOTE(Buyalotforgaming @ Oct 19 2023, 08:35 PM)
I see so many complaints about this on X and FB etc. already....yet we're so many months in with no timeline on the resolution. Wonder what's taking so long.
I see one of the CS comment said that they need to find a way to setup Enrich Savers in their new system, but I think somehow that's not their first priority.

In IT , it's like a enhancement request that's put in a low priority queue.
gooroojee
post Nov 2 2023, 01:43 PM

LowYee
2,190 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Nov 2 2023, 01:39 PM)
Usually when is this 20% promotion be like, in the past?
The previous 20% bonus was in Feb 23.
gooroojee
post Jan 7 2024, 11:41 PM

LowYee
2,190 posts

QUOTE(DogeGamingPRO @ Jan 7 2024, 12:50 PM)
Prices of Enrich Saver seems to have been raised.

Inflation is real

the saver is just 2k points less than regular business class... What a joke... 86k points one way to Seoul.. 110k one way to Australia... Nothing saver about them.
gooroojee
post Jan 10 2024, 07:40 PM

LowYee
2,190 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jan 10 2024, 06:22 PM)
I was looking at NRT-KUL, thats why it was 96k.

Previously, it was 38k, so the inflation is real and its crazy with no real reason why.

I think econ class still okay.
Economy miles needed are higher than the published biz class saver miles. Not worth.
gooroojee
post Jan 25 2024, 12:01 PM

LowYee
2,190 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Jan 24 2024, 11:43 PM)
Just finished my enrich points with an economy return tickets to and back from Taipei. 36k

Waiting for next bonus redemption then I can change my reward points to enrich points
Imagine enrich savers offered business class to Korea for a fixed 41k.. last year...
gooroojee
post Feb 19 2024, 08:31 AM

LowYee
2,190 posts

https://loyaltylobby.com/2024/02/18/malaysi...-february-2024/
gooroojee
post May 4 2024, 11:13 AM

LowYee
2,190 posts

QUOTE(turtle_onrage @ May 4 2024, 02:31 AM)
Hi all, any suggestions on what card should I go for?

Annual salary : RM216k
Spending per month : RM20k - RM30k for online transactions in foreign currency (mostly SGD / USD)
Spending more than earning?

Btw sifus, with MBB points revision what's the best card to collect Enrich Miles ?
gooroojee
post Jun 7 2024, 10:31 AM

LowYee
2,190 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Jun 7 2024, 09:21 AM)
u must be a member of AmBank Signature Priority Banking (AmSPB).

for unlimited lounge access, AUM min 500k brows.gif

if AUM 200k-500k, just 8x access per calendar year.
I think only SCB still give unlimited lounge access.. without priority banking privilege
gooroojee
post Sep 23 2024, 09:28 PM

LowYee
2,190 posts

For those who just need to cash out Enrich Money allows that.

When I redeem economy flights, the ratio is about 1000 Enrich Miles for RM35-38.
gooroojee
post Sep 24 2024, 05:06 PM

LowYee
2,190 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Sep 24 2024, 01:10 PM)
Usually if I have expiring points i just book some local hotels go for weekend shortstays - https://www.enrichhotels.com

When Matta fair last month, got 5000 points off hotels
the rate becomes comparable to economy flights after the 5k enrich miles discount...
gooroojee
post Sep 24 2024, 05:22 PM

LowYee
2,190 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Sep 24 2024, 05:13 PM)
not sure, but i got Hard Rock Hotel Penang & Hyatt Kuantan, each for 9000pts/night
good deal. how much would the Trip.com or Agoda rate be for those same dates?
gooroojee
post Nov 6 2024, 08:08 AM

LowYee
2,190 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin8998 @ Nov 6 2024, 12:12 AM)
To me, general rule of thumb is 1EP is worth RM0.04.

How did I come up with this figure?

Previously when you could still pay enrich saver tickets using a mixture of points + cash, you would be able to calculate it to 1EP = RM0.04.

So now if you try to buy points officially from enrich website, the cheapest you can get it for is RM0.055 per EP, so that’s definitely not worth it as you’re over paying.

I saw that you’re earning 1.5% cashback on your overseas spending. Depending on what card you’re using and the corresponding EP earn rate, the least you should be getting is RM2.5/EP to match that 1.5% cashback you’re currently earning ,which many cards actually offer, examples as follows:

Ambank Emrich VI - RM1/EP = 4% return
Ambank Enrich VP - RM2/EP = 2% return
MBB VI - RM2/EP = 2% return
UOB PME - RM1.2/EP = 3.3% return

Hope my answer helps
all above are for overseas spend right? how about the best card for local spend?

0.0245sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:00 AM