7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V3°°

smliu
post Mar 22 2013, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(upleasure99 @ Mar 22 2013, 05:32 PM)
The rim did not easily dirty is due to the less dirt from our brake pads....if use after market brake pads your tire will become dirty very fast.....
I know the brake pad is one of the important factor as the brake pad price almost RM500/pair. But there isn't any water mark / dirt mark after the rain, this impress me. Whatever it is, just loving it.
smliu
post Mar 25 2013, 01:01 PM

recently refilled Petronas fuel full tank, the fc stay around 16.2km/l no further improvement. Very disappointed! Normally it is around 21km/l.
smliu
post Mar 26 2013, 08:15 AM

QUOTE(NewGUY @ Mar 25 2013, 01:33 PM)
wat is ur tire pressure?

if follow the recommend for hypermiling need maintain at least 40psi, max 44 psi, u higher no use d....

Maybe the pump problem or my eyes problem, I pump to 52 psi, the mileage still not any better than the 40 psi....
Thx brother. Will try and see. My tires foreman dun allow me to pump so high the last time I asked him.
smliu
post Mar 27 2013, 10:15 AM

QUOTE(NewGUY @ Mar 26 2013, 09:24 PM)
Then u can ask foreman, does he know wat is the max tire pressure? He need justify to why, no just tell u can t do it....

Then can discuss here with all here, share the knowledge & confirm whether he say is correct...
Thanks for ur concern. My foreman told me it is their responsibilities to follow the manufacturing original spec for safety reason both for the car and the driver. For those who want to perform hypermiling, it should be done just for that period of time. For normal usage, it is best to follow original spec.
When I checked the tires pressure, it is 30psi which is below the spec 32psi. I think this is the reason fc drops.
smliu
post Mar 27 2013, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(lmsf4ever @ Mar 27 2013, 06:15 PM)
In Japan and USA, the full spec of Prius C (Aqua) come with 16" of sport rims, of course the standard spec is similar with ours one. I think 16" won't be an issue...  wink.gif
For any size of rim, the final drive ratio is different, that is why every version has its own specifications. My old car, I changed the tires size from 60 to 65(height increase). Immediately I can feel the power lost. Hence I changed back to OE after that. Ofcos, it is up to individual preferences.
If you really want 16" rim, ur foreman will match the tires size for you; you shd be getting a lower profile tires instead to compensate the increase in diameter but the off set will be different definitely.
I am not a professional, this is what I know. It is better consult a professional for this matter.
smliu
post Mar 27 2013, 11:08 PM

QUOTE(upleasure99 @ Mar 27 2013, 04:30 PM)
you also can check the recommende tyre preassure stick at your side of the car door. Right after you open your drive car it is stick at your left of the car door side...check it out...
Got it, thanks!
smliu
post Mar 30 2013, 08:54 PM

After refilled full tank of petrol, the fc reading improved from 16km/l to 20km/l immediately; along PLUS to Ipoh from Penang @ 120km/h speed. This confirmed the petrol quality of that petrol station.
smliu
post Mar 30 2013, 11:57 PM

Something might be useful for us to know. Checking this out: http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=463498467057060
smliu
post May 10 2013, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(Kiding @ May 2 2013, 06:41 PM)
Go auto garage section in this forum to get it, I just got quoted 3 pcs carbon activated cabin air filter for rm71.
Can provide the link for Auto garage section to buy this cabin air filter? Thanks.
smliu
post May 11 2013, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(Kiding @ May 10 2013, 09:51 PM)
For my case, the DVD-AVN self restart only occurs during searching POI and only certain POI will cause it to hang and restart.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...abin+air+filter
Thank you brother.
smliu
post May 15 2013, 12:50 PM

QUOTE(Py33 @ May 12 2013, 09:49 AM)
Hi, long time not joining. i have dilemma on my tyre, hope sifu here can help.
I just get my rear tyre spoiled after bumchit and keep running. I'm going to replace a new tyre, original is Bidgestone Potenza RE080 185/60R15.
I think original tyre quite bumpy and noisy, I prefer some thing more stable and quiet but at the same time fuel efficient. In order to achieve this target, please suggest

1. which size is better:
A) 185/60R15
B) 195/55R15

2. Which tyre is better:
A) Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max
B) Michelin XM2
C) Michelin PS3
D) Bridgestone Potenza RE080

3.For replacement solution:
A) replace spoiled tyre with original tyre
B) change to other brand and type, can I only replace spoiled tyre with 1 new tyre (keep it as spare tyre)? i plan to gradually change to this new brand gradually when on the road tyre start worn out.

Besides, is there any problem if I continue using spare tyre at my left rear which is same size same tread but since it is new it has deeper tread?
Any suggestion on my new tyre placement?
Any idea on price for above mentioned tyre?
Thank you!
I am using PS3 but PS3 dun hv Prius c original size. PS3 is slightly lower-very slightly. All my cars are using PS3. Tyres must change in pair; good one being put at the rear.
smliu
post May 16 2013, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(Py33 @ May 13 2013, 09:44 PM)
Finally my solution is:
1. A stick to original size
2. since it is original size only A,B &D available, I choose D, original type
3. Move 2pcs front tyre to rear, new tyre and spare tyre put in front. Original rear tyre keep as spare tyre.

Thanks for all your feedback!
Dude, recent test report shows that the rear tires is more important, check it out: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K_hk4nwTrnc

smliu
post May 21 2013, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(beck_ken @ May 21 2013, 12:11 PM)
just go install Ultra Racing bars.... no need to care about warranty void or not...

even you service with them, if anything happened they don't want to take the responsible also they can said is your fault.
How do you feel after installation? Have you taken it to a spin?
How many bars you installed? Full set? How much?
Prius c chassis is very firm, not sure the bars helps.
smliu
post May 29 2013, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(pru_ann @ May 28 2013, 10:32 PM)
Hello gentlemen, I need some icon_question.gif here... Was wondering if I should get the Osram Night Breaker Plus or the Philips X-treme Vision? And I wanted to DIY (love to learn more things) but I need clear instructions in doing it... Any of you did the DIY for the headlamps? Was it hard? Thanks in advance...  smile.gif
As long as I remember, Philips X-treme dun hv the fitting spec for Prius c(HB3 & H11). Have to use Osram NB Plus. Replacing the bulbs are easy, not much worry. Remember never hold the glass of the bulb with ur fingers; hold the bracket.
For ur reference: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2135108

smliu
post Jun 3 2013, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jun 3 2013, 03:09 AM)
Wow 850km for 60 that very good. How often need to change the battery I see first page it's about 8k? Means spare parts is very expensive?? Also is it really that slow? Bcs I alway see in the movies they make fun of it speed.
Maximum I got was 620km for RM60 for a distance journey from Penang <> Kelanatan.

This post has been edited by smliu: Jun 3 2013, 10:20 AM
smliu
post Jun 7 2013, 10:00 AM

Found 5 new born baby rats in my Priuc c engine and wheel arc insulation cotton was bitten up into pieces. Anyone has any suggestion how to prevent rats in this case? It is very dangerous if the rat bit the wiring. I am thinking spray outdoor insecticide near the inner and outside of the wheel arc. Good suggestion is welcome. Thanks.
smliu
post Jun 7 2013, 11:03 AM

I called up the spare part dept, they said the insulation wool is 1280 per side. Need to order from Japan. Mean while, they said there was cases rat bit the wiring and cost the owner few thousands ringgit. Guys, we need to think abt preventing rats into our engine compartment now.
smliu
post Jun 7 2013, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(dc28yk @ Jun 7 2013, 01:37 PM)
Sigh... Prius C is expensive... where u park you car.. put rat traps near your car lo
Rats are everywhere. I just washed the engine very clean and it might be a good place for them to build their home(originally full of dust and sticky oil). Maybe this is the reason.
smliu
post Jun 11 2013, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(wankf @ Jun 11 2013, 02:43 PM)
Bro if you are parking not at the road side but at your house car porch than install an electronic rat repellent. Can get one at pasar road at only RM65. Turn on at night to chase those rats away. Rats hate those sound wave....... tongue.gif

But if you r parking at the road side than can't help..  doh.gif
thanks brother, good idea.
smliu
post Jun 12 2013, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(pru_ann @ Jun 12 2013, 02:46 AM)
Hello people!!! I finally got my hand into the bonnet and changed my low beams...  icon_rolleyes.gif Thanks for all the supports here. But I realized that our fog lights are using H16. Any idea where can I get a H16? Currently changed my low beams (H11) to Osram Cool Blue Intense... Very nice Xenon look and it's brighter than the original standard lights, especially at night... Does Cool Blue Intense comes in H16 as well?  hmm.gif
H16 is meant for LED energy saver, not many makers make H16 Halogen/Xenon bulb. Only a few maker do: http://www.highperformancebulbs.com/h169bugmfogl.html.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0614sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:41 PM