°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V3°°

smliu
post Feb 23 2014, 10:25 AM

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Feb 22 2014, 02:34 PM)
Wing hin... They are supplier spare part to toyota

Regarding my issue, I'm still not satisfy of what they told me and force to re-service my car with them to keep track. So I use my friend's volt meter to test my 12v battery and apparently my battery is at weak level but sc never even check my battery condition. So decided to go and change battery already.. To bigger size NS60 cuz I can't stand with NS40
How long is your Prius c and mileage? What is the voltage showed when you considered a weak battery? NS40 is rather small, NS60 is a better option. Do check with battery shop expert the differences.
Your information will help us to alert on battery, thanks.
smliu
post Feb 23 2014, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Feb 23 2014, 10:34 AM)
Yes, I know that. Many euro cars have their battery attached at the back, so no issue finding the similar type
my mileage? read previous post...62k KM already (going 2 years in 2 months time)

the reading is around 10-11, which is quite weak.

gonna touch the electrical mod for this time...install a battery volt meter for monitoring purpose!

whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Thanks for the info, I am very forgetful. A battery can last for >2 years is great. I normally will change the battery 1.5 years. Original battery from new car normally do well and lasting but not those replacement. 10~11 voltage is definitely weak, time to change a new one, don't hesitate and delay further.
Battery volt meter installation is not adviseble. There is plug in volt meter for this purpose in the market, which you can consider.
smliu
post Feb 23 2014, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Feb 23 2014, 04:31 PM)
Cuz I have in car camcorder on 24 hours, that's why the battery drain out very fast
2 years 2 months is worth it, your battery is consider very good performance rclxms.gif . Don't squeeze further liao. You find good battery replacement? Let us know.
smliu
post Feb 25 2014, 08:45 AM

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Feb 24 2014, 12:54 PM)
Yes, a lot of money cuz my friend said he ask him Japan technical team come and custom make the kit, they are hybrid specialist
Since you are so interested in mod the Prius c, have you done the sound insulation? The car rather noisy; road noise, tires noise...etc.
smliu
post Feb 25 2014, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(Phc @ Feb 25 2014, 01:07 PM)
You pay for what you get. Want total insulation, get a lexus or merc. You can do sound insulation, buy adding stp sound proof foam all over your car, will reduce around 50% exterior noise.
rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif
smliu
post Mar 3 2014, 09:29 AM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Feb 28 2014, 07:19 PM)
today afternoon decided to see if i can get best mileage from my work route. its pretty much 80% highway but plenty of gentle slopes.
so i off aircon and no stereo, and tried to beat my previous 33km/L.

after end of trip, and pretty hot and tired, i got my best so far at 36km/L over 30+ km.

You have very good record, congrats. Mind tell what is the actual cents/km when you pump the petrol over the mileage done? I found that when using diff petrol, the display show different but actual mileage is the same. Some petrol the display show >26km/l and some show 17km/l but actual mileage are the same which is about 10~12cents/km.
thanks.
smliu
post Mar 4 2014, 10:37 PM

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Mar 4 2014, 08:37 PM)
Pump RM55, run 600km but meter showing 19km/l, the meter some how can't be trusted now
This is what I worry. I used to pump Shell petrol the meter shows 16~17km/l which actual fc is 11cents/km for distance driving. This time, I pumped Caltex petrol, immediately the meter show 24~25km/l. I am not sure what cause the meter to read differently. Surprisingly the reading is immediately after I left the petrol station.

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0433sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:50 PM