I'm planning to buy MG Gundam Wing Zero Custom, inm the brand is TT/Hongli.
Model Kits China Gundam/Plamo Model V6, All about Gundam and Plamo China Brand
May 31 2013, 12:26 PM
2,804 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I'm planning to buy MG Gundam Wing Zero Custom, inm the brand is TT/Hongli.
May 31 2013, 01:25 PM
20 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
May 31 2013, 01:55 PM
343 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Land of SaberLion :3 |
still got many empty space. should make the box smaller for recycle.
May 31 2013, 02:46 PM
10 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(onnylam @ May 31 2013, 01:25 PM) Just received this, and the box is SO BIG that it's hard to believe it's just an HG... but as you can see, it's quite kosong inside box besar and always got premium feel to it... i do not mind ![]() Will put this aside for the time being, kena beratur dulu.... MCmodel kits are very hard to resist when u see the packaging is somewhat premium styled, plus all the goodies in the first batch |
May 31 2013, 06:02 PM
19 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Build mine dy.juz straight build tho.wish it bigger.
May 31 2013, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ May 31 2013, 02:46 PM) box besar and always got premium feel to it... i do not mind Besar punya box is starting to give me problems, as I always like to keep them. But last night only just threw out some of them, now comes ANOTHER big box MCmodel kits are very hard to resist when u see the packaging is somewhat premium styled, plus all the goodies in the first batch |
May 31 2013, 08:18 PM
still in the process of assembling the SD Sazabi.. all i can say is the inner frame improved SLIGHTLY.. the plastic feels slightly tougher than Epyon's and the peg does not give me quite an uncomfortable feeling when snap fitting, unlike the Epyon.. however it still is not very well molded and would require some trimming.. DO NOT force it or you'll probably break the inner frame
however, parts separation is fantastic, while i think B's SD Sazabi's shoulder yellow vents are stickers, SC gives you individual parts that fit into the slots on his shoulders (will probably show later) BUT.. i advise when u buy the SC Sazabi, take the manual, go out, use it to start a fire, have a nice BBQ then come back and assemble your Sazabi.. the manual still tak boleh pakai.. you'll have higher success figuring it our yourself, they still label wrong parts at wrong places |
Jun 1 2013, 12:20 PM
so here's a short review of the Silver Castle SD Sazabi, right away i would like to begin, parts separation, fantastic.. all the small parts you'd expect to be a sticker, is not a sticker.. in fact the only stickers (in terms of colors, not decals) is the eye and the camera lens
PARTS SEPARATION! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 2x yellow plates! one clear yellow, the other normal yellow.. find it a bit redundant as even the vents are in clear yellow as well.. the only ones not in clear yellow are the emblem pieces.. even the beam effect is given in both colors » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i have to say the waist pipes are quite a bother.. little thing to note, the back skirt uses a thin peg to peg into the waist piece, which is f***ing retarded.. i broke the peg because it was too tight, so be sure to trim it down before you put it in, the peg itself is already so thin and the waist armor is prone to a lot of movement due to the legs being so massive.. in any case, BEFORE you put on the backskirt, put on the yellow pipe and peg the bottom half of the body onto the top half first.. otherwise you'll risk breaking the back skirt and even if you don't, it's MUCH harder to peg the 2 halves together with the massive back skirt in the way » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « great eye sticker, can feel/see the texture too » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « so far so good, amazing head detailing (but it's going to get covered up anyway » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « done! conclusion, BRICK! while it looks amazing, the build is horrible, every part feels tight and uncomfortable to pose.. mainly because the arm still uses that stupid pin joint Epyon had and is very prone to breaking » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i love the gun though, very filled out, no hollow bits, it's one entire piece only but it's covered on both sides, unlike B's older SDs which have one side hollowed out so final thoughts POSITIVES -amazing detail -excellent parts separation -very nice looking, water decals i think? felt like water slides -very bulky, very Sazabi-like -clear beams!! and even clear arms to hold the funnels -some extra pieces to make Sazabi Evo if you feel so inclined NEGATIVES -still uses the same stupid system as Epyon, although it is slightly tougher now, joints are still very uncomfortable to move, especially when you have the stupid pin joint on the elbow and a very tight shoulder joint, can't pose much when you feel the elbow will give way before the shoulder ball joint turns -fragile construction, overusage of single pegs (seems to be only one the skirt armors) that can break easily.. my backskirt's peg broke and i had to fashion another peg to glue it in place -only 3 open funnels but 6 arms (3 clear yellow 3 yellow) -funnel holders/arms can peg into the base BUT CANNOT PEG INTO HIS BACKPACK like B's Sazabi, meaning if u want to launch the funnels, you need to use the provided base unsure positive or negative -panel line channels are VERY deep.. might need to go in there with some paints, but very good detailing.. too bad it's hard to pick them out with my panel lining marker i think that's about it, the verdict, i'd say, get it.. he looks amazing.. but you really need to spend time with this one, some trimming needed to make him properly posable, otherwise he's going to end up difficult to pose and a brick, but that doesn't make him a terrible display piece SC is on the right track, i love their detailing and design, but the only thing i hate is their horrible inner frame tech.. they really need to do something about it or scrap it entirely, it's much too fragile to be properly used IMO This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Jun 1 2013, 12:22 PM |
Jun 1 2013, 05:46 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Just watched the review of B*s Sazabi by rrobbert184 and technical issues aside: IMO The SC one looks better in terms of detailing and has more effort put into it to make it look cool OOB. |
Jun 1 2013, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jun 1 2013, 12:20 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I still remember my experience with the Epyon, and unless they fix that problem, I'm staying away from these.... |
Jun 1 2013, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(Twobad @ Jun 1 2013, 05:46 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Just watched the review of B*s Sazabi by rrobbert184 and technical issues aside: IMO The SC one looks better in terms of detailing and has more effort put into it to make it look cool OOB. QUOTE(onnylam @ Jun 1 2013, 06:08 PM) Great review bro, nice to see such a good parts separation, but the only thing that is stopping me from getting this is still those fragile inner frame, and also those pegs that you'd mentioned. agreed, most would stay away from SC due to its inner frame, but details are definitely top notch.. which is why i can't stay away from it.. but a bit of patience and some work will get him looking greatI still remember my experience with the Epyon, and unless they fix that problem, I'm staying away from these.... |
Jun 1 2013, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(sekngucing @ Jun 1 2013, 06:29 PM) errr little question, what you all do with the runners after you build the mecha? and the box? do all of you just thrown it all away cause i feel sayang to dump the box with nice art i open up the boxes, as in the flaps that are glued together, just take them apart and flatten them, then store on top of my wardrobe, so at least i still have the boxart and it saves space.. runners i throw/recycle.. some nice colors i may be able to use i keep in a storage box |
Jun 1 2013, 07:25 PM
86 posts Joined: Jul 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(sekngucing @ Jun 1 2013, 06:29 PM) errr little question, what you all do with the runners after you build the mecha? and the box? do all of you just thrown it all away cause i feel sayang to dump the box with nice art Ok, this question again... Last time was posted by DuelMasterNg if I'm right, and now I will post it again. Use the runner to build the gundam you want. For box, you could just cut out the boxart then stick to your wall or just keep it, the rest send to recycle.![]() This post has been edited by TheGreatBahamut: Jun 1 2013, 07:26 PM |
Jun 1 2013, 07:34 PM
3,508 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
I still keep all the boxes intact, then collect all the runners send for recycling
but my room will soon burst from too many boxes maybe I will keep B*nd*i brand boxes intact, while fold up china brands boxes |
Jun 1 2013, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 1 2013, 07:34 PM) I still keep all the boxes intact, then collect all the runners send for recycling can always fold up all of them, if u feel like u like to keep a certain box then glue it back together but my room will soon burst from too many boxes maybe I will keep B*nd*i brand boxes intact, while fold up china brands boxes i only keep exclusives boxes and Mcmodel boxes |
Jun 2 2013, 07:28 PM
11 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jun 2 2013, 07:34 PM
Jun 2 2013, 11:01 PM
193 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Jun 3 2013, 09:42 AM
343 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Land of SaberLion :3 |
the box i jaul sama dengan old paper...btw nice sinanju..cant wait for mine.
Jun 3 2013, 09:58 AM
19 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
do they sell the head stand only??