Toys Revoltech, Figma, PlayArts, Figutto V7, Enter the Japanese action figure
TheEvilMan
Feb 16 2013, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 16 2013, 10:03 AM) About the Medicom's BRS, just be careful ya. Both version already have been counterfeited (last I saw each was around RM 200 or 300) yea but the original is no where to be found ~_~ I saw it on AMIAMI, but could any guide me regarding the postage handling I know the majority will use EMS, but for item like this which cost a few hundred, is it better to use SAL since it come with insurance and registered too Any pro that buy expensive PVC statue online please tell me what is the safest and best way to ship something this big and expensive? This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Feb 16 2013, 10:32 AM
madmoz
Feb 16 2013, 11:37 PM
from wonfest... New line from GSC? Looks like a cross between figma and nendoroids?
Exiled_Gundam
Feb 17 2013, 03:50 AM
QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 16 2013, 10:09 AM) yea but the original is no where to be found ~_~ I saw it on AMIAMI, but could any guide me regarding the postage handling I know the majority will use EMS, but for item like this which cost a few hundred, is it better to use SAL since it come with insurance and registered too Any pro that buy expensive PVC statue online please tell me what is the safest and best way to ship something this big and expensive? Hmm IINM EMS also comes with insurance (max 20,000 yen) and trackable. Safest and best way maybe courier like Fedex or DHL  And to tell you the truth, BRS are not really big, and not that much expensive either. So my opinion would be EMS
TheEvilMan
Feb 17 2013, 07:32 AM
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 17 2013, 03:50 AM) Hmm IINM EMS also comes with insurance (max 20,000 yen) and trackable. Safest and best way maybe courier like Fedex or DHL  And to tell you the truth, BRS are not really big, and not that much expensive either. So my opinion would be EMS AMIAMI default option is only EMS and DHL, but I did see people saying that we can request for FEDEX or DHL by emailing them, is it true? Also, since it's gonna be over RM500, I have another question regarding custom, is the item gonna be hold up and I have to go all the way to Custom to pay the custom taxes in order to release it??
shrike
Feb 17 2013, 10:23 AM
Anyone here ordered Chogokin Saber? I'm not too fond of the face sculpt but the armour and effect parts make it rather tempting. Also the way the skirt is constructed is a step up compared to the figma.
soulsync
Feb 17 2013, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Feb 15 2013, 11:03 PM) Did anyone pre-ordered Revoltech Snake ? Looks good but afraid it will turn out like the previous Red Samurai fella, eye-liner fail .  Play Arts Kai version is whole lot better. Revoltech Snake looks a bit odd, like some manga /anime version
Yoshii-kun
Feb 17 2013, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 17 2013, 07:32 AM) AMIAMI default option is only EMS and DHL, but I did see people saying that we can request for FEDEX or DHL by emailing them, is it true? Also, since it's gonna be over RM500, I have another question regarding custom, is the item gonna be hold up and I have to go all the way to Custom to pay the custom taxes in order to release it?? That's sometimes based on luck. Sometime you get caught, some you don't. Ordered 2 Cheer Miku PVC (yea, that stupidly large ones with a speaker as a base). Tot will get held by customs. But sail right thru. But got kena once last time. Too many items I think.
TheEvilMan
Feb 17 2013, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(Yoshii-kun @ Feb 17 2013, 12:18 PM) That's sometimes based on luck. Sometime you get caught, some you don't. Ordered 2 Cheer Miku PVC (yea, that stupidly large ones with a speaker as a base). Tot will get held by customs. But sail right thru. But got kena once last time. Too many items I think. if it's been held, where do i need to go to release it, KLIA itself??
Exiled_Gundam
Feb 17 2013, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 17 2013, 12:47 PM) if it's been held, where do i need to go to release it, KLIA itself?? Yes
TheEvilMan
Feb 17 2013, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 17 2013, 01:22 PM) my god that's quite a trouble to travel all the way to the airport just to get some item which are supposed to be sent to your door step ~_~ guess i will only order small tiny Figma, SHF from AmiAmi :/
raptorclans
Feb 17 2013, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 17 2013, 01:22 PM) how bout if it's sent by dhl or fedex? i bought 2 games before and they got hi by customs, but fedex asked me to pay the amount to them (top-up)
kerberos09
Feb 17 2013, 08:22 PM
hi guys, am letting go below items: (1) NR-48 Yamaguchi Basara: Chosokabe Motochika http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?scode=FIG-IPN-1044(2) NR-70 Yamaguchi Basara: Tokugawa Ieyasu http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?scode=FIG-IPN-1287(3) NR-88 Yamaguchi Basara: Mouri Motonari http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gcode=FIG-IPN-1045Let me know if anyone interested ya... TQ
guarayakha
Feb 17 2013, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(raptorclans @ Feb 17 2013, 05:05 PM) how bout if it's sent by dhl or fedex? i bought 2 games before and they got hi by customs, but fedex asked me to pay the amount to them (top-up) Fedex will help you settle the customs, and as you said they'll show you the bill before handling you your item. Not sure about DHL though.
Exiled_Gundam
Feb 18 2013, 01:42 AM
QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 17 2013, 01:34 PM) my god that's quite a trouble to travel all the way to the airport just to get some item which are supposed to be sent to your door step ~_~ guess i will only order small tiny Figma, SHF from AmiAmi :/ IF it's getting held that is. Most of the time will pass
MyKy44
Feb 18 2013, 02:14 PM
got my figma Scarlet Rain.. ugh... the quality is getting worse la..
Kelrys
Feb 19 2013, 09:19 AM

Bought Chie Satonaka Figma few days ago.   I really like this signature pose of hers. By the way: Anyone here have SHFiguarts Luffy and Nami? Are they worth it? I get a good deal for both of them (not yet buy).
orestes
Feb 19 2013, 09:21 AM
TheEvilMan
Feb 19 2013, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Feb 18 2013, 02:14 PM) got my figma Scarlet Rain.. ugh... the quality is getting worse la..  I'm worried about the upcoming Aegis, BGS and DM that i preordered too When i look at those old Figma I own, the sculpted and material used are like 10x better, and the face looks better too, the recent one the faces sometime looks off compare to their announced photos
TheEvilMan
Feb 19 2013, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(Kelrys @ Feb 19 2013, 09:19 AM) Bought Chie Satonaka Figma few days ago.   I really like this signature pose of hers. By the way: Anyone here have SHFiguarts Luffy and Nami? Are they worth it? I get a good deal for both of them (not yet buy). Wait for D-art to release her persona (if they do) then it's gonna be total pwnage!
Kelrys
Feb 19 2013, 11:48 AM

^ Yeah, Suzuka Gongen is awesome. Love that double-bladed lightsaber.