4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Toys Revoltech, Figma, PlayArts, Figutto V7, Enter the Japanese action figure

shrike
post Jan 5 2013, 11:48 AM

18 posts

Say, how many of you guys ordered the new Figma Archetypes?
shrike
post Jan 18 2013, 05:29 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 18 2013, 04:13 PM)
where to see the list of wonfes limiteds?
This one?

Hmm, GSC starting with Cinderella Girls first instead of the original Idolmaster cast?

This post has been edited by shrike: Jan 18 2013, 05:30 PM
shrike
post Feb 10 2013, 10:16 AM

18 posts

Just a few things from WonFest. Well, at least the ones which piqued my interest.

I was hoping for Chariot but as long as Strength comes with her crazy face, I'll be satisfied.

Finally, not another version of Miku!

Enter the Dragon.

This wasn't a surprising development.

Looks like the 765 Production girls will get their figmas after all!

This post has been edited by shrike: Feb 10 2013, 10:19 AM
shrike
post Feb 10 2013, 12:11 PM

18 posts

Oh GSC and Max Factory, you always have to come up with a new version of Miku, don't you? Presenting Miku 2.0!

Also a little glimpse of GSR Miku 2013.

This post has been edited by shrike: Feb 10 2013, 12:18 PM
shrike
post Feb 11 2013, 10:56 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(fatenagisa @ Feb 11 2013, 09:46 AM)
when will they make Figma Powerpuff girls =x  lol jkjk im still waiting for figma Saten and Uiharu for the railgun series ...=.=
We would have to wait for Railgun S2 for any chance of getting Uiharu and Saten figmas. What I'm most concerned about is that figmas are coming with less and less accessories while the price increases (Hidamari, Gunslinger Girl and Muv-Luv TE figmas come to mind).

As for figma Avengers, I might be interested to collect them if Nick Fury and Black Widow are revealed at Summer Wonfest.

shrike
post Feb 17 2013, 10:23 AM

18 posts

Anyone here ordered Chogokin Saber? I'm not too fond of the face sculpt but the armour and effect parts make it rather tempting. Also the way the skirt is constructed is a step up compared to the figma.
shrike
post Feb 25 2013, 06:04 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(TheGreatBahamut @ Feb 25 2013, 02:18 PM)
Anyone have experience buying items from amiami? Is there any custom charges when reach our shore?
Depends on the size of your package and the amount declared. Big boxes rarely escape notice compared to smaller packages.
shrike
post Feb 26 2013, 07:31 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Feb 26 2013, 02:05 AM)
Asking on behalf a friend of mine .
Which is better in terms of articulation , sculpting , and posability in comparison with 
Bandai Chogokin Saber and Figma Saber ?  blush.gif
I'll say Chogokin beats figma (nice metallic sheen, better skirt armour, effects parts) but as usual, figma beats it when it comes to face sculpts. Anyway, check the Chogokin Saber review before you make the final decision.

This post has been edited by shrike: Feb 26 2013, 07:36 AM
shrike
post Mar 2 2013, 06:07 PM

18 posts

Hi there, my latest purchase on Mandarake hit a snag. Paypal, in their infinite wisdom believed that my latest transaction was due to unauthorized access and have reversed my payment minutes after I got my payment confirmation. After having to clear up the matter with Paypal and clarifying that it was legitimate, the damage had already been done. Mandarake wants me to pay with my card instead.

Of course, after inputting the required card info and pressing the submit button, what I got was 'Credit card transaction error.("1G97")', the very thing that made me sign up for Paypal in the first place! My options are pretty limited as I could try it with my secondary card (VISA debit, I know Mandarake doesn't accept but it's worth a shot) but if that fails, is it possible to appeal to Mandarake to allow Paypal again? This whole thing could have been avoided if Paypal didn't reverse it.

This post has been edited by shrike: Mar 2 2013, 06:12 PM
shrike
post Mar 2 2013, 08:34 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Mar 2 2013, 08:06 PM)
try someone else credit card and pay him/her back
Impossible, name on credit card must be the same with the order. Mandarake won't accept 3rd party credit card payments.
shrike
post Mar 5 2013, 05:30 PM

18 posts

At last, I managed to pay for my Mandarake order! They were kind enough to extend the deadline so after some calls and ID verification with the bank involved, the payment went through. I also learnt that my Public Bank card does not work with Mandarake unless used with Paypal. Al-Rajhi however doesn't have this problem.

Just to add to klaymore's post, Mandarake prices can be lower if there is 'box damage'. Also, always check the item description for 'stained' or missing parts to avoid buying them. As for Hobbysearch, be on the lookout for items in the Bargain section.

This post has been edited by shrike: Mar 5 2013, 05:53 PM
shrike
post Mar 6 2013, 08:01 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(TheGreatBahamut @ Mar 5 2013, 10:51 PM)
Damn bad luck, broke my ex:ride Spride.05 : Saber Motored Cuirassier handles on the 2nd day I received. And some more lost 1 handle, wtf! How to fix this?  rclxub.gif

And anyone know where got sell motorbike model similar size to Cuirassier? I think 1:8 and must be cheap. Plan to remove it handle and attach to Saber bike.  doh.gif
What happened, QC issues?

Although figmas are considered non-scale, they are usually within the 1/12 range. 1/8 is too large. If you still can't find a cheap bike for replacement parts, the alternative plan is to get a new bike altogether. Go buy a 1/12 scale Yamaha Vmax.

This post has been edited by shrike: Mar 6 2013, 10:15 AM
shrike
post Mar 6 2013, 10:45 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Mar 6 2013, 09:51 AM)
hohoho more and more ppl on amiami huh?

i also started like "oh it's ok. i don't really buy tht much. plus i only buy from amiami cos my local store no has"

it went on to "oooo this is nice. buy. waaah got discount so cheap. buy."

and then "DAMMIT I'VE BOUGHT TOO MUCH"

hahahaha
For me it's more to Mandarake, the best choice to look for Busou Shinkis besides Yahoo! Japan Auctions. Shinkis are expensive enough on the aftermarket (no thanks to the anime, Konami producing them in limited amounts and losing the factory) so the last thing I need is a nasty bid war with prices ending up around 10-15,000 yen.

This post has been edited by shrike: Mar 6 2013, 10:47 AM
shrike
post Mar 15 2013, 11:01 AM

18 posts

Looks like figma Black Gold Saw TV ver. will be delayed to late April. At least figma Henrietta is still scheduled to be released this month.
shrike
post Mar 19 2013, 12:27 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Mar 19 2013, 11:40 AM)
You don't even have to go EMS. Registered SAL is good for shaving off RM20-30 off the total order as well~

>2013
>not buying little trinkets for your figmoes to play with

That picture on the miniature gashapon dispenser looks familiar.

This post has been edited by shrike: Mar 19 2013, 12:29 PM
shrike
post Apr 27 2013, 07:09 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Apr 27 2013, 12:16 PM)

take my money
And still no Okabe. I hope the Mad Scientist doesn't suffer the same fate as figma Archer.
shrike
post May 1 2013, 11:55 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ May 1 2013, 11:13 PM)
i been asking MFC, GSC FB etc, no answer given sleep.gif
strength not even getting a paint preview yet?
dun tell me they're set for 2014, not another year!
Just wait for Summer Wonfest. If no news then 2014 it is.
shrike
post May 1 2013, 11:59 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ May 1 2013, 11:56 PM)
hope chariot will come just a mth after str like what they did to DM and BGS sad.gif
Knowing GSC's penchant for delays, not likely unless a miracle happens.
shrike
post May 3 2013, 07:57 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ May 2 2013, 09:49 PM)
latest loot
cost 11800yen

Nice one! The 2011 version still remains as my favourite Racing Miku design. Too bad they didn't make Luka and Rin figmas with this outfit besides the Nendos.

shrike
post May 18 2013, 06:11 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Kubaru @ May 17 2013, 10:55 AM)
My item already arrived since wednesday. But stupid Poslaju people didnt manage to send it that day and yesterday (went this morning and said their sistem went down because of TM cut them off.....ironic  vmad.gif ). But anyway i manage to pick up package from them. Happy day  rclxms.gif
Nice loot. You didn't happen to snag them off Mandarake, did you?

This post has been edited by shrike: May 18 2013, 06:12 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0508sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:11 PM