Toys Revoltech, Figma, PlayArts, Figutto V7, Enter the Japanese action figure

Yoshii-kun
post Jan 12 2013, 02:26 AM

Modern Visual Culture Connoisseur
1,253 posts

QUOTE(aurelius1708 @ Jan 12 2013, 02:03 AM)
sorry for this noob ques but how the effing hell to delete a post ? im new here n the system is annoying n hard to manage.
Just edit your post and remove it
Yoshii-kun
post Feb 17 2013, 12:18 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 17 2013, 07:32 AM)
AMIAMI default option is only EMS and DHL, but I did see people saying that we can request for FEDEX or DHL by emailing them, is it true?
Also, since it's gonna be over RM500, I have another question regarding custom, is the item gonna be hold up and I have to go all the way to Custom to pay the custom taxes in order to release it??
That's sometimes based on luck. Sometime you get caught, some you don't.
Ordered 2 Cheer Miku PVC (yea, that stupidly large ones with a speaker as a base). Tot will get held by customs.
But sail right thru.

But got kena once last time. Too many items I think.
Yoshii-kun
post Feb 21 2013, 08:33 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(fess66 @ Feb 21 2013, 07:54 PM)
Silly question from a noob here, but having seen the picture's that Kelrys posted of his KO - how do we tell if its real or a KO? Especially if i am buying something online either thru here or say eBay? As i tend to collect my figures MiSB i won't really know i unless i take it out and have a good look at it. The box art and the pix made it look pretty real. Is there anyway to tell from the packaging its a KO?

I have seen that shop in LYP and know its a KO because of pricing but what is there to stop someone from passing of KO's at the "real" price!

Am i just worrying about this too much or is there really no issue about KO's flooding the market  rclxub.gif
Simple. Dont buy anything local. Import. biggrin.gif
Price too good to be true, then it probably is.

Only buy from trusted/reputable local suppliers.
Research them. See the feedback from other users.
We also have tons of reputable local ones in facebook and LYN.
Yoshii-kun
post Feb 22 2013, 09:32 AM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 22 2013, 07:15 AM)
my only concern is never KO because I can notice them by checking the quality of the figures (KO usually have dodgy joints and funny paint job)
but quite a number of time when I bought something from the local online seller, they said the item is MISB yet the stickers on the cover (figma) seems to be carefully pulled off and re-stick again, the figure itself is in alright condition, just worried that some people selling BIB as MISB item.
If you feel uncomfortable about this seller, then avoid doing further business with them.
No sure way to know if its MISB or BIB since its only the the seller's word.
Unless it is COD where you can meet and see the item with your own eyes, be skeptical of everything shown on the net.

Still, final choice rests with consumer. If you dont want to buy, just walk away.
He can still sell it to someone else, and you didnt lose out from a pseudo-MISB sale.
Yoshii-kun
post Feb 25 2013, 09:44 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 25 2013, 09:14 PM)
please tell me when will they usually issue an invoice for a preorder items,
You'll be notified on that day itself or 1-2 days after it.
Yoshii-kun
post Feb 27 2013, 09:26 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(TheGreatBahamut @ Feb 27 2013, 08:27 PM)
People say only, who knows one day GSC will announce this.  whistling.gif
ETA Figma Gilgamesh: Fate/stay Night; Heaven's Feel

Yea, I'm calling it and shizz.
Cmon UFOmeja, you can do it. Dont let me down.
Yoshii-kun
post Feb 27 2013, 10:14 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Feb 27 2013, 09:58 PM)
Later get trolled by GSC and got Fate:Prototype Saber tongue.gif
Mayb fujoshi can rejoice abit, but only a few.
Dont think many know about Fate/Prototype when it first came out.
Love the art book tho biggrin.gif
Yoshii-kun
post Feb 28 2013, 09:19 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Feb 28 2013, 07:04 PM)
would like to ask if anyone know which one these are?

they look a lot like the super movable but the armor seems way too shiny hmm.gif also how much are they normally?
Nendoroid Saber Anniversary Edition.

And omg, Kurisutina faceplate makes her look like Saber Alter.
Need to try that now biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Yoshii-kun: Feb 28 2013, 09:33 PM
Yoshii-kun
post Mar 1 2013, 01:27 AM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(TheGreatBahamut @ Mar 1 2013, 12:54 AM)
Haha... Suddenly so many people order from amiami including myself. tongue.gif
Pretty sure its just you and the new people coming here.

Rest of us might have already been silently doing this, or other online retailers, for years?

Yoshii-kun
post Mar 1 2013, 10:05 AM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Mar 1 2013, 09:43 AM)
Shipping cost 4400 yen sad.gif Shipment consist of Play Arts Kai Raiden, 1/7 Fate/Zero Rider, 2 PSO2 Vita package. From the tracking record it already arrived at Petaling Jaya PPL biggrin.gif Though the status is still Item Arrived At Processing Center sad.gif I do hope it gets to be delivered today
Sheeeet. I'll be praying customs not so active in package checking on a friday tongue.gif
Really hope it goes through nod.gif

Also, I'm assuming its EMS? If not, Fedex? (heard they can settle your payment on your behalf?)

This post has been edited by Yoshii-kun: Mar 1 2013, 10:14 AM
Yoshii-kun
post Mar 2 2013, 01:13 AM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Mar 2 2013, 12:13 AM)
Hi there,

Can I ask if any1 bought anything from 1999.co.jp? If yes, how to check the delivery status?  they have given me the below only.

Transportation Method : SAL Small Packet

[Order No.]  13-0219-1832

thanks in advance.
SAL Small Packet has 2 types: Registered & Unregistered

Registered = Tracking Number / Some Insurance
Unregistered = No Tracking / No Insurance

This post has been edited by Yoshii-kun: Mar 2 2013, 01:14 AM
Yoshii-kun
post Mar 4 2013, 01:00 PM

1,253 posts

New people discovering the wonders of AmiAmi are always happy.
Means general populace here buy locally most of the time?
Or did some people just recently got their credit card tongue.gif
Always assumed most of the readers here used online retailers...

This post has been edited by Yoshii-kun: Mar 4 2013, 01:01 PM
Yoshii-kun
post Mar 4 2013, 04:42 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Mar 4 2013, 01:44 PM)
me not so hardcore about collecting figure so never really go for online retail before this, only try official online retailer for fashion and gadget which cant be found here.
QUOTE(derravile @ Mar 4 2013, 03:01 PM)
not really hardcore also, juz started collecting, so amiami is probably consider my 1st
Those "not so hardcore" quotes forced me to look for my past posts, saying the same thing...
Interesting reasons, nonetheless.

So what's the feedback/first impressions on AmiAmi?
(Apologies if I sound pushy, need anonymous data on customer feedback regarding online retailers biggrin.gif)
Yoshii-kun
post Mar 7 2013, 03:33 PM

1,253 posts

brox3

Meanwhile, it feels like a thread for shipping methods and options is needed, with this many questions about them.
Doesnt feel like figma trend after while.
Or maybe just a link to the FAQ shipping section of each online retailer is sufficient.

http://www.amiami.com/top/page/t/faq2.html
http://www.1999.co.jp/faq_e.asp?Typ1_c=101#s2

Problem is whether people actually wanna read or not before asking, hmm.gif
Can thread starter like pin these links up at OP?

This post has been edited by Yoshii-kun: Mar 7 2013, 03:44 PM
Yoshii-kun
post Mar 31 2013, 06:25 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(TheGreatBahamut @ Mar 31 2013, 03:26 PM)
FYI, over budget do related with expensive. Expensive means involving high cost or is beyond a prospective buyers means.
For example a person with RM 20k income want to buy a Lamborghini Aventador, but his monthly salary couldn't afford it. So he will say that Lamborghini is expensive whereas another person with monthly income RM 80k buy the same car, after he/she pay the installment(maybe around RM 30k) he/she still have plenty of money left. Both of them are rich but the car is beyond the first person affordable range, whereas the 2nd person can afford so it is not considered expensive for him/her.
Same case here, if my budget is RM 300 for each figure but the I attracted by a figure which cost a lot more than that. And I couldn't afford it, indirectly it is expensive for me.
'Irresponsible' scalper seller as you mentioned is another case, it only applied when you do comparison. When a person selling an item at higher price compared to market price or any other sellers, of course you will say he selling at expensive price. But if all sellers jack up the price together, obviously the market price for that item also increase. Then you wouldn't feel expensive, because the price don't have much difference even you make comparison. As long as it is in your budget or affordable range, you wouldn't say it is expensive.
Anyway this is how I think, you can accept or ignore. But the definition of expensive is correct.
Wow... same case here.
Ya, I also saw many Chogokin Saber still available in the market. And the price already dropped, if I'm right I saw it below RM 180.
Lol that TL;DR. Anymore words can be article.

And just discovered MISB figma Strength when my pile of figure boxes collapsed yesterday.
Sad strength biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Yoshii-kun: Mar 31 2013, 06:25 PM
Yoshii-kun
post Mar 31 2013, 06:36 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(TheGreatBahamut @ Mar 31 2013, 06:28 PM)
No choice. Too short can't explain; this long maybe hard to understand too.  sweat.gif
Poor Strength, pity here lol...
All I saw was a Lamborghini reference, then TL;DR the rest cuz no mention of figma.
Off topic, no interest, but article worthy.

And selling figma strength.
@General_Nic you want? Can play with figma madoka and your *ahem* purchase earlier, when I delivery all 3 to you drool.gif
Yoshii-kun
post Mar 31 2013, 11:32 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Mar 31 2013, 11:27 PM)
me no likey BRS series  whistling.gif
Lol, same but pls buy sad.gif
Yoshii-kun
post Apr 1 2013, 11:02 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 1 2013, 10:59 PM)
why would anyone want Fate/Zero Caster whistling.gif whistling.gif
So he can collabo with Woody biggrin.gif
Yoshii-kun
post Apr 2 2013, 09:48 AM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Apr 2 2013, 09:44 AM)
Hmm the room must be cool enough
And not exposed to direct or indirect sunlight, thru windows or door openings.

Yoshii-kun
post Apr 2 2013, 11:51 AM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Apr 2 2013, 10:24 AM)
Do these really help much, or do they just slow down the inevitable? I have a really dark room and always sleep with air-con, room is well cooled, yet my Armored Saber still ends up sticky, and her blue outfit is now a shade darker. I think her face got a tan as well (tongue.gif)

Though i did clean up the stickiness by giving her a nice scrub of soap.
QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 2 2013, 10:31 AM)
paint & material surface problem.
sticky paint occur (like chrome color in rubber surface) when the temperature affected.

can only be achieve by topcoat.
Yeap, you guessed right, its just to drastically reduce the time it takes to reach the inevitable. laugh.gif
I mean, if you subject anything it to open exposure, you're gonna have some kind of decay, even if its PVC for that matter (oil-base, surface grime, dust)
Exposure to sunlight or reflections of light will of course, speed up this process, as something, that should not be seen, will start oozing out and leak rclxub.gif

But as @limfreelance mentioned, its the material and paint quality, he's right.
Older models used older technology of applying paint, as well as the quality and materials used to create that paint.
Its something you'll have to live with, unless there's a re-release of the model with modern applications of current paint/materials.

Only time can improve this problem for current and future figures, with better usage of materials and and their quality. icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0456sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:41 PM