31 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Travel Bukit Tabur/Klang Gates climb

rukawa
post May 31 2006, 02:49 PM

::+::KukuKawa::+::
1,903 posts

OK, since someone brought this up, I am going there this Saturday morning.
TSjuichuan
post May 31 2006, 06:53 PM

LA-Little Angel
1,635 posts

QUOTE(erni3 @ May 31 2006, 01:18 PM)
mmmm been there just a lot of ridge and steep ground. Start at 7.30 reach top at 8am. ho ho
i believe u went up and came down the same way.. thats why u only took 20 minutes
erni3
post May 31 2006, 07:10 PM

396 posts

aiks, taught there the only way. cry.gif
TSjuichuan
post May 31 2006, 08:30 PM

LA-Little Angel
1,635 posts

hahaha... follow us next time.. smile.gif
MAN_90SG
post Jun 1 2006, 02:44 PM

265 posts

Bkt Tabur quite nice...can look down alot of things..the hill also nice. can see the river dam...
but beware of the orchard..got plenty of bees...hehehe
erni3
post Jun 1 2006, 05:33 PM

396 posts

lol ><' too sunny up there for me
rukawa
post Jun 2 2006, 03:36 PM

1,903 posts

Tomorrow's my climb there. Starting at 6am hopefully. Just to picture the sunrise.
dchk
post Jun 2 2006, 08:11 PM

415 posts

Looks interesting. Count me in on next climb in the near future. Except if I am busy. If I take the way from Kepong to National Zoo, is the BP station before or after and left/right. Thanks
TSjuichuan
post Jun 2 2006, 08:18 PM

LA-Little Angel
1,635 posts

QUOTE(rukawa @ Jun 2 2006, 03:36 PM)
Tomorrow's my climb there. Starting at 6am hopefully. Just to picture the sunrise.
hornetEJ's not back yet.. so no transport sad.gif
QUOTE(dchk @ Jun 2 2006, 08:11 PM)
Looks interesting. Count me in on next climb in the near future. Except if I am busy. If I take the way from Kepong to National Zoo, is the BP station before or after and left/right. Thanks
take a left turn into Tmn Melawati and BP station is after the turn
TAGreptiles
post Jun 4 2006, 11:46 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

can u give me direct instruction how to get to the bottom of the hill? from the BP station?
my GF stay nearby there. so i know the area quite well...is it suitable to go in small groups, is it well marked? i mean the trails.
TSjuichuan
post Jun 5 2006, 01:12 PM

LA-Little Angel
1,635 posts

here's a map. hope it helps...

zombie
post Jun 12 2006, 02:14 PM

Died
685 posts

I got bee stung on the way down too. Is there a way to deter the bees? Are insect repellants effective against the bees?

It's been a year since my last climb. Thinking of going up again soon.
dan22_15
post Jun 13 2006, 12:19 PM

116 posts

Hie~,

Actually i am quite confused. I read that someone said that it took 1/2 hour to get to the top and back. And in the first posting, said it took 3 hours-4hours. Actually got more than 1 trail there izzit? can we get lost?
erni3
post Jun 13 2006, 05:26 PM

396 posts

Normal average fitness and that stop and enjoy view will take like average 3 hour. The trail to the top is quite easy but once you get pass the spiderman cliff(rope on the ridge) the trail toward the malay kampung could be some challege. If u want short cut just make your own way like me. blush.gif
TSjuichuan
post Jun 15 2006, 08:39 AM

LA-Little Angel
1,635 posts

QUOTE(zombie @ Jun 12 2006, 02:14 PM)
I got bee stung on the way down too. Is there a way to deter the bees? Are insect repellants effective against the bees?

did you beat any of the bees dead? if u did.. more will come and sting you

QUOTE(dan22_15 @ Jun 13 2006, 12:19 PM)
Hie~,

Actually i am quite confused. I read that someone said that it took 1/2 hour to get to the top and back. And in the first posting, said it took 3 hours-4hours. Actually got more than 1 trail there izzit? can we get lost?
the whole complete journey takes 3 hours. its only one way route .. go up from here and get down from another route.

QUOTE(erni3 @ Jun 13 2006, 05:26 PM)
Normal average fitness and that stop and enjoy view will take like average 3 hour. The trail to the top is quite easy but once you get pass the spiderman cliff(rope on the ridge) the trail toward the malay kampung could be some challege. If u want short cut just make your own way like me.  blush.gif
set a date and i bring you guys up la.. this weekend? sunday?
zombie
post Jun 15 2006, 10:01 AM

Died
685 posts

QUOTE(juichuan @ Jun 15 2006, 08:39 AM)
did you beat any of the bees dead? if u did.. more will come and sting you
the whole complete journey takes 3 hours. its only one way route .. go up from here and get down from another route.
set a date and i bring you guys up la.. this weekend? sunday?
juichuan, I did not beat any of the bees dead, but I think they will die once they sting you.
hornetEJ
post Jun 15 2006, 10:25 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(zombie @ Jun 12 2006, 02:14 PM)

A fly sheet would be very useful to carry around, especially to areas with bees or hornet (not me tongue.gif). In the case of bees or hornet attack, get as low to the ground as possible and use the fly sheet to cover up your entire body.
TSjuichuan
post Jun 15 2006, 05:42 PM

LA-Little Angel
1,635 posts

oh.. so hornet is a kind of bee...
erni3
post Jun 16 2006, 08:32 AM

396 posts

Ho ho i got no love for this Bukit already. Guess no more thrill for me
rukawa
post Jun 16 2006, 12:58 PM

1,903 posts

ya..hornetEJ is a bee. tongue.gif

Anyway, I wonder when will be the next climb to Bukit Tabur? JC, fast fast organize.

31 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:39 PM