65 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Celcom iPhone 5s Discussion Thread | V3 , Package details available

kayroll
post Dec 22 2012, 09:11 PM

612 posts

No problem with celcom centre in kuantan.....just wait about 5 minutes infront of their cs then the data plan activated........ tongue.gif
rykarin
post Dec 22 2012, 09:15 PM

258 posts

So fast...call cs 2 time dy. line activated but iphone still " no service" .unlucky me
benny888
post Dec 22 2012, 09:27 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Strange some users has this line activation problem. Procedurally it should not take more than 24 hours. That was what I was told - but I got mine activated within 5 hours. If after this period and still not active, better go back center and ask to check/or replace the sim card
weileong
post Dec 22 2012, 11:49 PM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 22 2012, 01:24 PM)
Yes
Why you need set it. It is auto done once card activated
ok thanks and noted.

Just today 22:00 ,i can use 3G de..sigh..damn...sunway iconic Bluecube <--Dont go there , Service suck!!

"messy , unpolite , slowpoke " rating on Sunway Iconic Bluecube ,if u go get your iphone5 there ,make sure check everything , yes, everything ,very very carefully doh.gif

Added on December 22, 2012, 11:51 pm
QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 22 2012, 09:27 PM)
Strange some users has this line activation problem. Procedurally it should not take more than 24 hours. That was what I was told - but I got mine activated within 5 hours.  If after this period and still not active, better go back center and ask to check/or replace the sim card
Depend which branch you walked in,i just found some outstation Celcom Bluecube had faster service than Klang-valley branch ESP : Sunway Iconic Bluecube. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by weileong: Dec 22 2012, 11:51 PM
asdauzair
post Dec 23 2012, 01:31 AM

48 posts

Bought outright iphone 5 from blue cube mesramall@kemaman. but must buy starter pack worth RM 8.50 to buy the outright ip5. =D
kenlui
post Dec 23 2012, 09:42 AM

2,380 posts

Got mine from celcom penang center. Nanosim could be used immediately without any problem. Just that at the back of the phone near the apple logo there were 2 small white dots, which I only noticed when I was putting screen protector. Probably scufff marks but barely noticeable and im not from penang so not really bothered to get an exchange.
noname89
post Dec 23 2012, 11:08 AM

115 posts

Same here... really disappointed with their services... i reigster last saturday.. but untill now i my phone still out of services... more than 1 week not services... i am existing celcom user (sup line user), the person told me i cant directly apply the iphone package... i need to terminate the existing line and re-register back the package... so need take around 3 days to activated... but today already more than 1 week.. i go other dealer to ask for status... the dealer person told me i actually i not need terminated my line to sign for iphone.. i can directly upgrade the package... so i no need to wait so long to get the phone... but the center where i sign package never told me that, somemore i double confirm with them 1st before i sign... now no ppl respond to me also... ask me to wait wait wait... dunno when i need to wait.....
kenlui
post Dec 23 2012, 11:19 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(noname89 @ Dec 23 2012, 11:08 AM)
Same here... really disappointed with their services... i reigster last saturday.. but untill now i my phone still out of services... more than 1 week not services... i am existing celcom user (sup line user), the person told me i cant directly apply the iphone package... i need to terminate the existing line and re-register back the package... so need take around 3 days to activated... but today already more than 1 week.. i go other dealer to ask for status... the dealer person told me i actually i not need terminated my line to sign for iphone.. i can directly upgrade the package... so i no need to wait so long to get the phone... but the center where i sign package never told me that, somemore i double confirm with them 1st before i sign... now no ppl respond to me also... ask me to wait wait wait... dunno when i need to wait.....
which celcom branch did u go to? i suggest u to go to a celcom center instead of dealers as dealers are much slower as they have to submit documents to the celcom center.
benny888
post Dec 23 2012, 11:26 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Dec 23 2012, 11:19 AM)
which celcom branch did u go to? i suggest u to go to a celcom center instead of dealers as dealers are much slower as they have to submit documents to the celcom center.
Right. Suggest he go to Celcom Center directly to get it done instead through those resellers
rykarin
post Dec 23 2012, 12:36 PM

258 posts

Finally got the service within 5 min nly. Just change the sim card. They give wrong nano sim.
noname89
post Dec 23 2012, 01:30 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Dec 23 2012, 11:19 AM)
I went to blue cube, i tot all blue cube is like center also... cry.gif
now still need to wait lor... get the phone but cant used... 2k to get a ipod touch... T___T
kenlui
post Dec 23 2012, 02:56 PM

2,380 posts

blue cube is managed by 3rd party ppl. I had experience with one before and it was horrible. That was why I went to a celcom center straight.
adiyon84
post Dec 23 2012, 03:52 PM

448 posts

Yup, anything if you want to do it fast.. better go to the branch. All Blue Cube outlet will hold the documents and send it to the branch while branch will process it batch by batch.

That is why most of the slow activation comes from the populated Blue Cube outlet (eg. Sunway Iconic). But there are also got human error that makes the activation slow.

Either one or both happen.
ae8za
post Dec 23 2012, 03:57 PM

Whoot WHOOT!
724 posts

Activated in 5 minutes only. Make sure the staff didn't give you the wrong region nano sim card... smile.gif
noname89
post Dec 23 2012, 03:59 PM

115 posts

haiz.. really disappointed with their services...i go their official fb pages, saw lot ppl complain about their services too... no choice... just sign plan with them... need wait another 24 mths then only can change telco... TT
megahertz
post Dec 23 2012, 04:38 PM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

not sure if my case diff. I ported from digi to celcom last Thursday, and only take less than 24hours. porting at 9pm, nextday at 5pm can use edy
btw I'm porting at sun way iconic. now waiting for iPhone stock to arrive. yest they already called me got white stock, but I tell them I will wait for black.
natoptkc
post Dec 23 2012, 05:44 PM

185 posts

I sign ip5 plan wt celcom 2 days ago (Friday evening) at blue cube mahkota cheras. I switch from family 1+5 plan to ip5 98 plan.
They say will activate in 24 hrs but till tis morning my old sim card still working (using samsung galaxy w) my ip5 like ipod for 2 days doh.gif
Then i try switch off both phone n restart the ip5 1st. Miracle happen ip5 sim activated n old sim deactivated. So juz try tis method if ur nano sim cannot activated. No harm for a try nod.gif

QUOTE(noname89 @ Dec 23 2012, 11:08 AM)
noname89
post Dec 23 2012, 05:58 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(natoptkc @ Dec 23 2012, 05:44 PM)
I sign ip5 plan wt celcom 2 days ago (Friday evening) at blue cube mahkota cheras. I switch from family 1+5 plan to ip5 98 plan.
They say will activate in 24 hrs but till tis morning my old sim card still working (using samsung galaxy w) my ip5 like ipod for 2 days  doh.gif
Then i try switch off both phone n restart the ip5 1st. Miracle happen ip5 sim activated n old sim deactivated. So juz try tis method if ur nano sim cannot activated. No harm for a try  nod.gif
u are upgrading from 1+5 plan to iphone 5 plan... this is what i want initially.. but the person told me i cant do that.. if i want to get iphone 5, i must terminate my 1+5 plan 1st, then only can register back for iphone 5 plan...
that y i am disappointing with the person.. i double confirm with them whether i can directly upgrade or i need to terminate 1st then only can sign for the plan.. but they told me i only can sign if i terminate.. the result what i face....

Btw, u still under the same group of number? still eligible for free call within 1+5 number ?
martyerd
post Dec 24 2012, 08:37 PM

31 posts

Hello guys.. This might be a repeated question from me..
Since tomorrow is Public Holiday, it is possible to purchase my contracted IP5 tomorrow?
And, which shop that have the stock for 16gb black IP5 in Central Area? Went to Rawang's BlueCube today, but the only have stock for 32gb black. Unfortunately for me.. cry.gif
Anyone here can help me..? Cant wait to own an IP5... Hehehe icon_idea.gif
SUSsang_kanchil
post Dec 24 2012, 08:45 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(martyerd @ Dec 24 2012, 08:37 PM)
Hello guys.. This might be a repeated question from me..
Since tomorrow is Public Holiday, it is possible to purchase my contracted IP5 tomorrow?
And, which shop that have the stock for 16gb black IP5 in Central Area? Went to Rawang's BlueCube today, but the only have stock for 32gb black. Unfortunately for me.. cry.gif
Anyone here can help me..? Cant wait to own an IP5... Hehehe icon_idea.gif
Go blue cube. Celcom centre is closed.

65 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:47 PM