126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion V4, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

Igrix
post Dec 29 2012, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(gladfly @ Dec 29 2012, 05:21 PM)
Kawan learn to walk first lo before want to run don't rush it later burn out
haha

Added on December 29, 2012, 11:19 pm
QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 29 2012, 05:34 PM)
Bro, go play MP0 and understand the skills or at least get a play style that you are comfortable with. Few weeks ago, i was like you rushed into rolling a monk and started asking question on builds and stuff. Then realize i hate the animation of FoT. Wasted my gold but luckily is pretty high end gear so i can resell it. If u buy so so gears and realize you hate monk later, u're not going to even get back half of what you invested.
+1  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Lol I ply 1 dh at Asia server but get bored there. Too many Korean lo hard to communicate so I decided come us server. For me I juz enjoy steamroll the mob and farming some cool gear. Tonite goin ply 99 with this gear liao. Haha finally can ply in mp5 le@@

This post has been edited by Igrix: Dec 29 2012, 11:19 PM
samuraislash
post Dec 29 2012, 11:20 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Igrix @ Dec 29 2012, 10:22 PM)
haha
Go try kill mob at higher MP.. If cannot u can always come back here to ask after u TRY. If scared.. U need to face it. Diablo meant to be the scariest rpg game since 1996/7. But didnt feel it at D3. Monk is unique coz u stuck only with FoT thunderclap at higher MP. Lol.
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 30 2012, 07:12 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(samuraislash @ Dec 29 2012, 11:20 PM)
Go try kill mob at higher MP.. If cannot u can always come back here to ask after u TRY. If scared.. U need to face it. Diablo meant to be the scariest rpg game since 1996/7. But didnt feel it at D3. Monk is unique coz u stuck only with FoT thunderclap at higher MP. Lol.
diablo 1/2 wasn't scary before either...
ok fine i admit AH FRESH MEAT got me jumped, but hey i was a kid back then!
samuraislash
post Dec 30 2012, 10:45 AM

277 posts

Still remember how the butcher comeout from nowhere chasing u around the map.. Heheheh..
yuhhaur
post Dec 30 2012, 11:12 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

OK Summerfist is utterly broke now
Year end spending spree.
Vileward - 16m
Inna radiance - 20m
Inna temperance - 50m

Now I am officially get rid of owe/sti at mp9!

Added on December 30, 2012, 11:29 ambtw we had fun time last night with @cowhitgun, @gymkhana, @StudioT smile.gif

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Dec 30 2012, 11:29 AM
waklu
post Dec 30 2012, 11:33 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 30 2012, 11:12 AM)
Year end spending spree.
Vileward - 16m
Inna radiance - 20m
Inna temperance - 50m

Added on December 30, 2012, 11:29 ambtw we had fun time last night with @cowhitgun, @gymkhana, @StudioT smile.gif
wah shopping tak ajak liao cry.gif

btw saw a few pieces of your item with pyshical res, isnt it wasted of a stat slot if you dont want to use OwE?
nice balance monk you have there, with close to 100k DPS and 400k EHP, impressive nonetheless

still hoping for my jackpot drop to come.. need quite a lot of gold to upgrade my TR set to Farm set
gladfly
post Dec 30 2012, 11:40 AM

579 posts

Year end spending spree.
Vileward - 16m
Inna radiance - 20m
Inna temperance - 50m

loL..indeed...the last skylight belonged to you hor..hehehehe
cowithgun
post Dec 30 2012, 12:06 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

Year end spending spree.
Vileward - 16m
Inna radiance - 20m
Inna temperance - 50m

shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

86mil gone... if me... i ll cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

ps: but that is an amazing archievement... not tie to OWE and STI

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Dec 30 2012, 12:38 PM
yuhhaur
post Dec 30 2012, 12:50 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Dec 30 2012, 11:33 AM)
wah shopping tak ajak liao  cry.gif

btw saw a few pieces of your item with pyshical res, isnt it wasted of a stat slot if you dont want to use OwE?
nice balance monk you have there, with close to 100k DPS and 400k EHP, impressive nonetheless

still hoping for my jackpot drop to come.. need quite a lot of gold to upgrade my TR set to Farm set
that glove piece is the missing link, still looking for replacement. bracer wise, until I find a lacuni with cc ar vit, its gonna stay for awhile

Added on December 30, 2012, 12:57 pm
QUOTE(sexbomb @ Dec 29 2012, 08:10 PM)
5% + 1k LoH u mean?
or 100? lol
1k loh, missed a zero diff so much later u die non-stop n blame me giving wrong information XD

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Dec 30 2012, 12:57 PM
fe3doe
post Dec 30 2012, 02:31 PM

114 posts

@yuhhaur @cowithgun organize monk uber party everyweek lor.. =p
asanthadenz
post Dec 30 2012, 04:58 PM

228 posts

hey guys,

i have about 40 mil to spend on my monk, which item would you recommend me upgrading, here is my monk profile:

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/asantha...4/hero/17945718
yuhhaur
post Dec 30 2012, 05:54 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(asanthadenz @ Dec 30 2012, 04:58 PM)
hey guys,

i have about 40 mil to spend on my monk, which item would you recommend me upgrading, here is my monk profile:

You are great!

How's the skill of the way of hundred fist? you depends on it? If not then change your inna radiance, so that you can upgrade the offhand. 2.2%LS/0LoH might be slightly lower.
asanthadenz
post Dec 30 2012, 06:27 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 30 2012, 05:54 PM)
You are great!

How's the skill of the way of hundred fist? you depends on it? If not then change your inna radiance, so that you can upgrade the offhand. 2.2%LS/0LoH might be slightly lower.
well put it this way, unbuffed way of hundred fist+rune gives me a 10K dmg increase on the punches. how does that compare to the FOT (Thunderclap)?

Added on December 30, 2012, 6:34 pmnevermind, just realised FOT (Thunderclap) generates more spirit/LOH which explains why alot of people use it!

This post has been edited by asanthadenz: Dec 30 2012, 06:34 PM
sexbomb
post Dec 30 2012, 08:20 PM

93 posts

yuhhaur how much did u get the unity ring or u found it?
samuraislash
post Dec 30 2012, 09:11 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(asanthadenz @ Dec 30 2012, 05:58 PM)
hey guys,

May i know wut inferno mp u like to do for upgrade. Think now u good at MP 0-2.. Maybe..
yuhhaur
post Dec 30 2012, 09:20 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(sexbomb @ Dec 30 2012, 08:20 PM)
yuhhaur how much did u get the unity ring or u found it?
Farmed it.

Ma precious ( with lotr golum BG music)
asanthadenz
post Dec 30 2012, 10:01 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(samuraislash @ Dec 30 2012, 09:11 PM)
May i know wut inferno mp u like to do for upgrade.  Think now u good at MP 0-2.. Maybe..
i can do MP7 Act 1 and MP6 Act 2-3 quite comfortably, maybe dying 1-2 times

I would like to do MP7 on act3, do you guys think if i upgrade my echoing to LS stat it would make a difference, cos right now im only on 2.2 tongue.gif
qicquser
post Dec 31 2012, 09:40 AM

QUOTE(asanthadenz @ Dec 30 2012, 10:01 PM)
i can do MP7 Act 1 and MP6 Act 2-3 quite comfortably, maybe dying 1-2 times

I would like to do MP7 on act3, do you guys think if i upgrade my echoing to LS stat it would make a difference, cos right now im only on 2.2 tongue.gif
You need more armor. Armor is quite low on you. with STI only 4646.
M2K2Land
post Dec 31 2012, 09:43 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

Year end spending spree.
Vileward - 16m
Inna radiance - 20m
Inna temperance - 50m

Wow~!

no need owe and sti? that super monk already... I still using owe/sti... notworthy.gif
yuhhaur
post Dec 31 2012, 10:05 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

paiseh, I still have not breaching 100k dps

start from zero again to save up for 2 weapon upgrade.
EF OS+LS sweat.gif

126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0385sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:19 PM