Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V4, Welcome to 2013!!Now with Android 4.2.1
BlackWoods
Dec 29 2012, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(SecretJay @ Dec 29 2012, 12:46 AM) hey guys i cant connect to youtube via my nexus 7 ,any idea how? the apps is working but showing network error, and i use chrome to go to youtube.com also showed no connection/connection error, how?? Same case like my phone but I can access it through browser. Yours look like your connection is blocking it, have you try other WIFI network and does it works?
skywardsword
Dec 29 2012, 10:34 AM
Pardon me!
nubquestion
how to play music in the background and browse at the same time? true multitasking?
Or even have a reading apps, and say music playing at the same time?
This post has been edited by skywardsword: Dec 29 2012, 10:35 AM
yeelong
Dec 29 2012, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 28 2012, 06:44 PM) I am so wanting to try this one. May I know where can I get this baby in malaysia? Thanks
waeguk
Dec 29 2012, 11:07 AM
Looks like SENQ (the mall) could be selling at rm100 cheaper from retail price rm899.
chaukeng
Dec 29 2012, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(waeguk @ Dec 29 2012, 11:07 AM) Looks like SENQ (the mall) could be selling at rm100 cheaper from retail price rm899. RM799 16GB still expensive. Top up another RM21 can get 32GB unit from Newegg. 4 pieces of diamond screen protector reserve to: jediknight84 shawnzz skywardsword lucaswjk This post has been edited by chaukeng: Dec 29 2012, 11:26 AM
mingwei1992
Dec 29 2012, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(skywardsword @ Dec 29 2012, 10:34 AM) Pardon me! nubquestion how to play music in the background and browse at the same time? true multitasking? Or even have a reading apps, and say music playing at the same time? not sure about other players but im using poweramp and im able to play music while browsing as well as reading my notes. hope it helps This post has been edited by mingwei1992: Dec 29 2012, 11:41 AM
Narako
Dec 29 2012, 12:27 PM
anyone knows where can demo this device? besides the nexus store at lowyat
chaukeng
Dec 29 2012, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(Narako @ Dec 29 2012, 12:27 PM) anyone knows where can demo this device? besides the nexus store at lowyat I think large retailer like Harvey norman, senQ, Challenger etc should have display unit for demo. Anyone in KL can answer this?
LemonCoke
Dec 29 2012, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(chaukeng @ Dec 29 2012, 12:37 PM) I think large retailer like Harvey norman, senQ, Challenger etc should have display unit for demo. Anyone in KL can answer this?  Can't answer the question ask.just himself go find if dowan go lowyat plaza try. This post has been edited by LemonCoke: Dec 29 2012, 01:06 PM
teckyang97
Dec 29 2012, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(chaukeng @ Dec 29 2012, 11:23 AM) RM799 16GB still expensive. Top up another RM21 can get 32GB unit from Newegg. 4 pieces of diamond screen protector reserve to: jediknight84 shawnzz skywardsword lucaswjk bro,its cheap but not cheaper than newegg,i bet if newegg didn't exist you would say this is very cheap,don't say something that is actually very cheap to expensive when you find something that is cheaper
chaukeng
Dec 29 2012, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Dec 29 2012, 01:22 PM) bro,its cheap but not cheaper than newegg,i bet if newegg didn't exist you would say this is very cheap,don't say something that is actually very cheap to expensive when you find something that is cheaper haha. The fact that Newegg do exist now is a simple fact. Hence i don't see why we need to have the assumption of 'if newegg didn't exist' right? It is the same like, if we assume playstore is available in M'sia, then this price will be very expensive.  P/S: Your point is valid if newegg price is something like a promotional offer. Which used to be there but not available anymore. Im just trying to let him know there are still better offer out there if he decided to buy N7. This post has been edited by chaukeng: Dec 29 2012, 01:41 PM
LemonCoke
Dec 29 2012, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Dec 29 2012, 01:22 PM) bro,its cheap but not cheaper than newegg,i bet if newegg didn't exist you would say this is very cheap,don't say something that is actually very cheap to expensive when you find something that is cheaper He just give a better option/choices value for money.ntg wrong. I feel u kinda over-reacted all time.
lucaswjk
Dec 29 2012, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(yeelong @ Dec 29 2012, 10:59 AM) I am so wanting to try this one. May I know where can I get this baby in malaysia? Thanks i dont think it got sold here... i search LYP and LYN high and low, nobody selling i hv oso search mudah, lelong, ebay and google whole msia... nobody selling may b im not powerful enuf... gv up searching and buy directly oversea few click kautim, easier... but hv to wait 3weeks... expected arrival next week
waeguk
Dec 29 2012, 02:19 PM
Dont understand why newegg has to give the troublesome procedure for their products.
Just straightout advertise their prices and people order .... what's with the ridiculous, ask quote, get quote, order, etc. pfft.
teckyang97
Dec 29 2012, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(chaukeng @ Dec 29 2012, 01:35 PM) haha. The fact that Newegg do exist now is a simple fact. Hence i don't see why we need to have the assumption of 'if newegg didn't exist' right? It is the same like, if we assume playstore is available in M'sia, then this price will be very expensive.  P/S: Your point is valid if newegg price is something like a promotional offer. Which used to be there but not available anymore. Im just trying to let him know there are still better offer out there if he decided to buy N7. ok,sorry for misunderstand then QUOTE(LemonCoke @ Dec 29 2012, 01:43 PM) He just give a better option/choices value for money.ntg wrong. I feel u kinda over-reacted all time. just only know =.=
LemonCoke
Dec 29 2012, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Dec 29 2012, 02:25 PM) ok,sorry for misunderstand then just only know =.=  Nexus 7 was a good 7" tablet.unless some quality issue.
teckyang97
Dec 29 2012, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(LemonCoke @ Dec 29 2012, 02:32 PM)  Nexus 7 was a good 7" tablet.unless some quality issue. just imagine with camera,microsd,with no quality issue,and defects,this tablet would be perfect,although i don't need camera and microsd,just hope the quality is stable for now
lucaswjk
Dec 29 2012, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Dec 29 2012, 02:39 PM) just imagine with camera,microsd,with no quality issue,and defects,this tablet would be perfect,although i don't need camera and microsd,just hope the quality is stable for now every product hv it own problem... like ip5... aluminum chipping, purple halo, slow wifi, and many more
teckyang97
Dec 29 2012, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 29 2012, 02:56 PM) every product hv it own problem... like ip5... aluminum chipping, purple halo, slow wifi, and many more depends on how lucky the customer is,im lucky enough to get a nexus 7 with a little issue compare to others,but still not lucky enough to get the perfect one
lucaswjk
Dec 29 2012, 03:15 PM
perfect one here