6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

FUJITSU CLUB, Fujitsu Mobile Computing..anyone? :p

williamngwl
post Jun 3 2006, 10:07 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(techno_fanatics @ Jun 3 2006, 07:23 PM)
so..how would i know whether the lifebook still valid warranty?
call micro-d at 03-78806888
williamngwl
post Jun 13 2006, 11:16 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(Caz @ Jun 13 2006, 11:05 PM)
hey william...i have a prob with the modem... the one used to dial 1515... it keeps say no dial tone... i tried with my desktop and everything is fine... but when i use my s2110 it says no dial tone...

is it a hardware / driver problem?
definately u have to send it for inspection 1 lo.maybe hardware failure.
williamngwl
post Jun 16 2006, 12:08 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 16 2006, 12:06 AM)
may i know, when ur buy ur laptop, how ur check ur laptop?
u can buy from me RM3999 WITH 512MB RAM

william
williamngwl
post Jun 20 2006, 01:06 AM

3,368 posts

fujitsu s2110 (60gb)will be selling at rm3999(retail price)

Fujitsu C 1321

MADE IN JAPAN

Intel Centrino Mobile Technology
Intel Pentium M 735A (1.7GHz,2MB L2Cache,400FSB)
Intel PRO/Wireless 2200BG Network Connection
Intel 915GM Chipset
256 MB DDR2 RAM
80 GB HDD
DVD/CD-RW Drive
Intel Graphic Media Accelerator 900
15.4" WXGA TFT LCD
Modem/LAN/4 X USB Port/SD Card Reader
Serial Port/Parallel Port/Firewire Port
S-Video Port/VGA Port
Fujitsu Carrying Case
Genuine Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition
3 Years Limited Warranty
(1 Year International Limited Part & Labour,2 & 3 Year Local Limited Part Only)

Weight = 2.9 KG

http://www.pc-ap.fujitsu.com/products/lb_c1321.html#

Warranty Cover By Micro-D Sdn. Bhd.(Fujitsu Lifebook Authorized Sole Distributor)
www.micro-d.com.my
After Sales Service Support Number = 03-78806888

Price = RM3399

william

NEW SET!!!GRAB NOW!!!!
williamngwl
post Jun 22 2006, 02:05 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(visioncatz @ Jun 22 2006, 08:45 AM)
Do you know how much is it? 

Think the current RAM slots have been taken.  So think will have to sacrifice the current RAM & get the new ones.
1 pcs of 1 gb ddr ram is rm430,1 pcs of 512 mb ddr ram is rm 180
williamngwl
post Jun 23 2006, 12:08 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Jun 22 2006, 11:33 PM)
hmm..

the made in Japan really very attractive...still cannot beat Japan manufactured quality..

one newbie question...Fujitsu service centre got in Penang? or need to send to KL?
TQ
http://www.pc-ap.fujitsu.com/support/warra...l.html#malaysia
williamngwl
post Jun 25 2006, 08:57 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 25 2006, 01:51 AM)
on Sat... at Low Yat...the Notebooks bargains

it's over lioa...

anyways, the price as william's previous post is 3,999 lioa...

on the other hand, does any 1 buy insurance for ur fujitsu baby laptop? i'm thinking of get insured, as i'm going to travelling a lots...
u get get the t3 insurance.
williamngwl
post Jun 26 2006, 12:07 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 25 2006, 05:13 PM)
t3 insurance?
http://www.t3insurance.com/

QUOTE(soccergod @ Jun 26 2006, 03:22 AM)
Hi,  i have some questions regarding s2110.

1. What does it mean by international warranty? Where can i check the list of countries?

2. Can i upgrade the RAM myself after i bought it?

3. Is all packages including fujitsu slim case?

4. If i want to get one from lowyat, do i need to order? Or the stocks are ready?
1. http://www.fmworld.net/globalpc/support/index.html
http://www.pc-ap.fujitsu.com/support/warranty_local.html

2. can,but better done it by the shop that u brought your ram

3. only certain S series come with slim case,notebook come with 14" screen is using standard size carrying case.s2110 come with slim case.

4. normally they will have stock for s2110.u can get from me as well

william
williamngwl
post Jul 3 2006, 12:46 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Jul 3 2006, 11:09 AM)
Im S2020 user sinced last year.. So far no problem with my lappie.

Currently eyeing on higher end model like S6310
Will Fujitsu S6* series model hot at keyboard/palm rest area after 4-5H?

AFAIK, Thinkpad T series does not hot after 4-5H of usage

Anybody using Fujitsu S series accidently dropped (3-4 feet) their lappie while in use? Any problem?

I try to compare Lifebook and Thinkpad laptop for future upgrade..
s6310 with 13.3" xga anti glare screen = RM7888(i offer u rm 7000)
s6311 with 13.3" xga super fine screen = RM7988(i offer u rm 7200)

it wont be alot of heat after u on it for 4-5 hour usage
i am not tested b4 with the drop test but i am confident with fujitsu lifebook quality.somemore it come with 3 years warranty.no need to worry about it.
williamngwl
post Jul 9 2006, 01:27 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(tanjian007 @ Jul 8 2006, 01:12 PM)
hey guys, i'm also using s2020. got a questions for u guys, does your dvd/cd-rw rom have any problem? mine is very sensitive, a lot of CDs and DVDs can only read half way and suddenly stop, some can't even detect. all these CD and DVDs have no problem on my frens dvd/cd-roms.. anyone has the same problem? wanna take it back for warranty but dunno whether they'll accept this as a faulty part.
u can send back to them for inspection first but if your notebook already after 1 year,so definately u have to pay for the labour charge.

http://www.pc-ap.fujitsu.com/support/warra...l.html#malaysia
williamngwl
post Jul 13 2006, 12:50 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(praetorion @ Jul 13 2006, 12:18 AM)
hi

i have a lifebook model c-6659 and i need to know where i can find parts for it. basically i need a keyboard and the lid hook. it broke.

cheers for those who could point me where to look.
total cost maybe at rm400++,u can come to our shop 1 at 2 floor low yat plaza

william
0162515859/0173401839
williamngwl
post Jul 13 2006, 09:38 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(techno_fanatics @ Jul 13 2006, 02:56 AM)
No. B-02-22, Krystal Point 303,
Jalan Sultan Azlan Shah,
11900 Sungai Nibong, Penang

can i sent it here?
mine warranty by micro-d

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif    anybody?
yes, u can send to fujitsu malysia also.
williamngwl
post Jul 13 2006, 09:55 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(yippy @ Jul 13 2006, 09:48 AM)
yesterday, i read Sin Chew Plus found that Fujitsu Q2010 just only RM5888~~ it is correct??
wrong printing la,suppose to be rm13888.00
williamngwl
post Jul 25 2006, 12:41 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(soccergod @ Jul 24 2006, 11:05 PM)
Hey, anyone of you using 512+1024 = 1.5Ghz RAM combination. I just read the user guide, this combination is not in the book. Is it going to be unstable if i run with this combination?
on which model?i think should be no problem
williamngwl
post Jul 26 2006, 11:48 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 26 2006, 07:29 PM)
helo,

i need helps / opinion.....

i'm S2110 user... Just now, while i'm listening to Music, using laptop, surfing and excel, my LCD monitor suddenly become Jalur...

my MP3 stopped... and it showing lots of Jalur line... i press Alt+Crtl n delete and nothing happen...

press a lots of button can not help...

then last resolve, pull out the battery... let me laptop off...

starting on later, when into the windows, the window XP logo show very normal... like other day...

but once i entered into window, my LCD is showing lots of line... the pictures is running....  it's like very un-stable the pictures... running....

then i turn it off... and now i start it again... it become normal...

SO SCARY i was made by this problems... i just brought it 1 months ago

any1 have face this problem? o any1 can give any opinion for this ?

thanks....
alot reason that can cost this problem,better is u send back to where u purchase and let them to check for it.

williamngwl
post Jul 27 2006, 12:39 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(techno_fanatics @ Jul 27 2006, 12:22 AM)
my s6220 nowadays always keep 'hanging' while wifi usage on load. after reset and reboot, this error message appear on POST

sweat.gif  sweat.gif

i have to switch off the machine for about half and our then turn it on back for normal operation. but then it 'hanging' again.any idea? mini pci wifi problem or...??
try to unplug out your mini pci wifi card and switch on your windows.if no problem after this,then maybe is wifi card problem
williamngwl
post Jul 28 2006, 12:12 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(techno_fanatics @ Jul 27 2006, 12:46 AM)
warranty??

if got warranty how, better send for warranty right?
yup

QUOTE(Ks10ng @ Jul 27 2006, 02:16 PM)
I already online register warranty. Where i can check my warranty status again?
u cannot check online.it base on the key in date that u put on the online form or receipt u get from the shop.

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 27 2006, 09:32 PM)
accroding to my fren, it's maybe due to Battery problems... tht time i was running on batt...

when low batt, this kind of problems can happen... if ur batt got problems...

now i unplug my batt... running on adaptor... no problems until now...

send back to check? how long it will take leh? my life will be dead without my laptop...
normally it will take 2 day if the have the part.u can send to wisma olympia,kl.
williamngwl
post Jul 29 2006, 12:57 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(Ks10ng @ Jul 28 2006, 11:27 AM)
thanks william..
but i bought in kl...
currently at penang. So i will take to fujitsu shop at penang to claim my warranty.
Izzit they can check my warranty status base on my laptop series number?
QUOTE(techno_fanatics @ Jul 28 2006, 02:29 PM)
yes.they can check warranty if only u registered online warranty

contact them through here

they will reply you with your warranty status
i would say the fastest way to check your warranty status is to call micro-d sdn. bhd. at 03-78806888
williamngwl
post Aug 10 2006, 12:25 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(pangping1510 @ Aug 9 2006, 11:47 PM)
eyeing on s2110 now. plan to buy end of this year. can anyone gives me reasons why it outperforms dell 640m? kinda torn between these two models. =p
i think s2110 will be replace by new model end of this year.
williamngwl
post Aug 11 2006, 10:32 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(visioncatz @ Aug 11 2006, 06:00 PM)

Just noticed something about Sonic DVD burning software that comes with Fujitsu S2110.  When I have burned the CD/DVD & closed the program; if I wanted to open/launch this program again, it will not start. 

Is this something configured by Fujitsu or Sonic? 

Or, software conflict? 

mostly software problem,i dint face this problem b4 with fujitsu s2110

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:09 PM