Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Complaint against tashfinsheikh - Maxis broadband, Delayed service for more than 1.5 months

cfa28
post Dec 6 2012, 01:24 PM

4,830 posts

Perhaps in addition to the Police Report, you should also report to the fraud division of Maxis. They will definitely get him to respond to you.
cfa28
post Dec 6 2012, 02:07 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(memoOonsta @ Dec 6 2012, 01:39 PM)
fraud division?..it exist meh?
There was another posting about someone who got scammed. TLDR version is Scammer can pay Maxis bills at 50% discount. Scammer uses Paypall to pay Maxis the full amount. Victim pays scammer the 50% bill plus small fee but after a few mths, the payments are reversed and victim has to repay Maxis the full amount. And Scammer disappears. Victim said he reported to Maxis Fraud Division.

Best I can do is on the link

my.linkedin.com/pub/dir/John/Seah

Previous position was in the Forensic / Fraud Division.

You should ask Maxis to take action if you paid their 'Agent' and until to date, Maxis has not received your money. But you must complaint to the right dept.

0.0307sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:44 PM