QUOTE(happy_berry @ Jan 21 2013, 07:35 PM)
Why would you say like that?I mean I have not deal with them. Yet.
Nokia Lumia 620, low entry windows phone 8
Jan 21 2013, 07:52 PM
587 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Miri, Sarawak |
Jan 21 2013, 07:55 PM
2,465 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(weirdguy @ Jan 21 2013, 07:52 PM) err.. i would suggest you to read.. just read and make your own verdict.. dun be lazy lar.http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2660634 |
Jan 21 2013, 09:16 PM
332 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: taman samudera,batu caves |
QUOTE(godhpf @ Jan 21 2013, 04:33 PM) Multi touch not registering correctly if I'm not charging the phone. I'll just paste the post I posted earlier in another thread. i just tested my black L620 and mine also have same problem like yours. When it is charging, the screen registers up to 10 touch points perfectly. When it is not charging, the screen will register single touch point just fine. It is barely able to register two points. When I tried 3 points, it is all over the place. 4 touch points is total fail. I used several multi touch test app to test and they all gives the same result. I post a link here for one of the app that is available in msian store(no need switch region to dl) http://www.windowsphone.com/en-my/store/ap...b1-dd809a89f49f You guys can download the app and test your lumia 620s let me know if your problem has solve if you already send to ncc. |
Jan 21 2013, 09:17 PM
2,209 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Lumia 620 can be as tough as 920 ar?
I see the 920 drop test, 920 is damn tough lol 620 got the carl zeiss lens? how is the camera quality? |
Jan 21 2013, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(Boldnut @ Jan 21 2013, 09:17 PM) Lumia 620 can be as tough as 920 ar? kannasai posted his lumia620 photos in the camera phone mobile thread..I see the 920 drop test, 920 is damn tough lol 620 got the carl zeiss lens? how is the camera quality? i feel demotivated seeing his photos stuck among the pureview 808 photos... good god. |
Jan 21 2013, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(happy_berry @ Jan 21 2013, 09:26 PM) kannasai posted his lumia620 photos in the camera phone mobile thread.. so u implying that this pong photo quality is good lah? i feel demotivated seeing his photos stuck among the pureview 808 photos... good god. and about the 620 drop test...I cant find it on net. Is it as good as its big bro lumia 920 (that youtube 920 drop test is serious lol) |
Jan 21 2013, 09:49 PM
38 posts Joined: May 2010 |
The good people from 1 gadget reconfirmed that the price of 620 with rebate is RM599 =)
and also, to those facing the multi touch issues, i believe its really a manufacturing defect, due to the fact that in the engadget windows phone 8 review this was mentioned: Multi-touch capacitive touch screen with minimum of four simultaneous points http://www.engadget.com/2012/10/29/windows-phone-8-review/ |
Jan 21 2013, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(Boldnut @ Jan 21 2013, 09:48 PM) so u implying that this pong photo quality is good lah? lol NO. keyword: demotivated. in fact, I feel worse when i compare it too the 808 photos... i dunno, maybe kannasai just sucks at taking pictures. and about the 620 drop test...I cant find it on net. Is it as good as its big bro lumia 920 (that youtube 920 drop test is serious lol) i don't know about the drop test but every phone has its weak spot la.... from what I've read, the ori case for l620 is very very sturdy.. |
Jan 21 2013, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(arthur_91 @ Jan 21 2013, 09:49 PM) The good people from 1 gadget reconfirmed that the price of 620 with rebate is RM599 =) on what occasion would you use multi touch points of four??and also, to those facing the multi touch issues, i believe its really a manufacturing defect, due to the fact that in the engadget windows phone 8 review this was mentioned: Multi-touch capacitive touch screen with minimum of four simultaneous points http://www.engadget.com/2012/10/29/windows-phone-8-review/ |
Jan 21 2013, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(happy_berry @ Jan 21 2013, 09:52 PM) lol NO. keyword: demotivated. in fact, I feel worse when i compare it too the 808 photos... i dunno, maybe kannasai just sucks at taking pictures. damn... u crush my dream... gonna wait a few months to get more user feedback then.i don't know about the drop test but every phone has its weak spot la.... from what I've read, the ori case for l620 is very very sturdy.. *cos I gonna use this phone for at least 3-4yrs lol *current one is 5years + 1 month. |
Jan 21 2013, 10:08 PM
38 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(happy_berry @ Jan 21 2013, 09:55 PM) Apart from a very limited range of scenarios, i dont see it being very useful (made worse by the fact its a rather tiny screen) I do want to help my fellow forum-ers to get what they are promised and rightfully deserve, regardless or not they actually use it. |
Jan 21 2013, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(Boldnut @ Jan 21 2013, 09:59 PM) damn... u crush my dream... gonna wait a few months to get more user feedback then. no la... haha. imo even you have a 5mp camera and you manage to take good pictures out of it, the feeling is way more awesome than taking a good picture with a dslr for example.. not bad lar, with the new win 8, you have different modes to play with also.*cos I gonna use this phone for at least 3-4yrs lol *current one is 5years + 1 month. if you're using this phone in the long-term, unlike l800, the good thing is it's not a disposable phone, you have replaceable battery. QUOTE(arthur_91 @ Jan 21 2013, 10:08 PM) Apart from a very limited range of scenarios, i dont see it being very useful (made worse by the fact its a rather tiny screen) hmm nice.. ok, that actually make sense.I do want to help my fellow forum-ers to get what they are promised and rightfully deserve, regardless or not they actually use it. |
Jan 21 2013, 10:32 PM
my current phone are on the same battery since 5yrs ago, So I think Lithium-ion battery could last that long without trouble.
The real question is the phone itself, I gonna be real picky since I am gonna stuck with it for many years. that includes many random drop from my waist over the years. This post has been edited by Boldnut: Jan 21 2013, 10:33 PM |
Jan 22 2013, 09:09 AM
605 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(muhiann @ Jan 21 2013, 09:16 PM) i just tested my black L620 and mine also have same problem like yours. Yours is okay when charging and is spotty when not charging too?let me know if your problem has solve if you already send to ncc. QUOTE(arthur_91 @ Jan 21 2013, 09:49 PM) The good people from 1 gadget reconfirmed that the price of 620 with rebate is RM599 =) reshbala and kenjixx tested that it can actually detect up to 10 points (reshbala couldn't fit more than 7 fingers). When the cable is plugged in, I'm able to register 10 points correctly too. I don't have more than 10 fingers so I cannot test more. and also, to those facing the multi touch issues, i believe its really a manufacturing defect, due to the fact that in the engadget windows phone 8 review this was mentioned: Multi-touch capacitive touch screen with minimum of four simultaneous points http://www.engadget.com/2012/10/29/windows-phone-8-review/ QUOTE(happy_berry @ Jan 21 2013, 09:55 PM) The problem is even pinch and zoom is spotty. When I pinch and zoom, sometimes it is detected as 3 points , 1 point or even 0 point. Most of the time it is 2 points though. While we seldom use multi touch of 4 points, I do play games that require multi touches and I use two fingers from each hand. Only a handful of games though. This post has been edited by godhpf: Jan 22 2013, 09:31 AM |
Jan 22 2013, 09:14 AM
353 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
just bought a lumia 620, and I would like to ask, how do u set custom tone for sms? I can't seem to find the option here, only ringtones can set.
Jan 22 2013, 09:15 AM
605 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 22 2013, 10:17 AM
6,933 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Today, 00:00 AM |
QUOTE(godhpf @ Jan 21 2013, 04:33 PM) Multi touch not registering correctly if I'm not charging the phone. I'll just paste the post I posted earlier in another thread. ok, later i try mine...When it is charging, the screen registers up to 10 touch points perfectly. When it is not charging, the screen will register single touch point just fine. It is barely able to register two points. When I tried 3 points, it is all over the place. 4 touch points is total fail. I used several multi touch test app to test and they all gives the same result. I post a link here for one of the app that is available in msian store(no need switch region to dl) http://www.windowsphone.com/en-my/store/ap...b1-dd809a89f49f You guys can download the app and test your lumia 620s |
Jan 22 2013, 11:52 AM
332 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: taman samudera,batu caves |
QUOTE(godhpf @ Jan 22 2013, 09:09 AM) Yours is okay when charging and is spotty when not charging too? yes it happen like that. |
Jan 22 2013, 12:00 PM
137 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Bahau / Sunway |
Did you guys know where can buy Lumia 620 with RM200 rebate? Urgently need it cost sister's phone spoiled!! Thanks.
Jan 22 2013, 12:01 PM
137 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Bahau / Sunway |
Better can get RM699 with RM200 rebate
| Change to: | 0.0260sec