Nokia Lumia 620, low entry windows phone 8

fazco85
post Feb 17 2013, 10:18 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(tkgan @ Feb 17 2013, 09:39 AM)
I order 2 sets of yellow 620, using the skmm rebate thingy, he offered me same price as yours per set including postage.

Not too sure what freebies i will get though.
i think that's the standard freebies from satu gadget with rebate, coz 2 weeks ago i bought the item there with rebate they also give free sleeve, usb car charger and microsd card reader blush.gif
Ah hao
post Feb 17 2013, 01:11 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Feb 17 2013, 08:09 AM)
wahhh, really want ah?
I want it, if u donwan then i buy myself brows.gif
more2teayap
post Feb 17 2013, 01:37 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Feb 17 2013, 01:11 PM)
I want it, if u donwan then i buy myself  brows.gif
I most likely tomorrow will submit my taobao order to china, if you really want i calculate the product price first, international shipment I will collect from you when it arrives, deal? brows.gif
chypp
post Feb 17 2013, 05:31 PM

67 posts

Hi Lumia 620 users,

How does the screen size fare for internet usage? (i.e. browsing, email & facebook?). Great, acceptable, or unbearable?

Contemplating to get one, but display units in shop mostly doesnt have sim & cant test these..
ulwan25
post Feb 17 2013, 05:59 PM

2,054 posts

here is rm690 original

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...1544&hl=wts+620
JonSpark
post Feb 17 2013, 06:07 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Feb 17 2013, 05:59 PM)
dude currently out of stock
more2teayap
post Feb 17 2013, 06:24 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(chypp @ Feb 17 2013, 05:31 PM)
Hi Lumia 620 users,

How does the screen size fare for internet usage? (i.e. browsing, email & facebook?). Great, acceptable, or unbearable?

Contemplating to get one, but display units in shop mostly doesnt have sim & cant test these..
acceptable, but there are some lags when you zoom in full desktop page with alot of contents.
dgboy
post Feb 17 2013, 06:29 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(chypp @ Feb 17 2013, 05:31 PM)
How does the screen size fare for internet usage? (i.e. browsing, email & facebook?).
Both the stock browser and UC Browser make good use of the screen space. I didn't feel it's screen is any smaller than the 4in screen of my Samsung, except the Lumia is more compact body and easier to hold and use with one hand.

Bad points :

No single column view for sites without mobile version.

Cannot see clock when browsing.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Feb 17 2013, 06:32 PM
tkgan
post Feb 17 2013, 09:25 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(fazco85 @ Feb 17 2013, 11:18 AM)
i think that's the standard freebies from satu gadget with rebate, coz 2 weeks ago i bought the item there with rebate they also give free sleeve, usb car charger and microsd card reader  blush.gif
Alright shall see if I get those stuffs or not.
zero-0
post Feb 17 2013, 11:08 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Feb 16 2013, 10:00 PM)
how is your usage?
I just installed Battery Widget to monitor my battery usage
Maybe I post the graph on next week
So far I game quite a lot because now is still holiday rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Feb 17 2013, 09:40 AM)
1850mAh still like not so enough to change lol, was hoping to have a bigger battery + cover kit like Galaxy S2.
This is lower mid-end phone, don't expect those custom extra big battery to come out soon
Or maybe it wont even have any at all sad.gif
askakiat
post Feb 17 2013, 11:11 PM

284 posts

any nice game to intro?=D

edit: saw some update on the store..what got updated?

This post has been edited by askakiat: Feb 17 2013, 11:46 PM
moromota
post Feb 18 2013, 12:37 AM

81 posts

For those who interest to buy clear, matte or crystal type sp of lumia 620, do not hesitate to pm me! smile.gif
edr1c
post Feb 18 2013, 12:41 AM

228 posts

how to delete quick notes from OneNote?
chypp
post Feb 18 2013, 09:44 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Feb 17 2013, 06:24 PM)
acceptable, but there are some lags when you zoom in full desktop page with alot of contents.
QUOTE(dgboy @ Feb 17 2013, 06:29 PM)
Both the stock browser and UC Browser make good use of the screen space. I didn't feel it's screen is any smaller than the 4in screen of my Samsung, except the Lumia is more compact body and easier to hold and use with one hand.

Bad points :

No single column view for sites without mobile version.

Cannot see clock when browsing.
Thanks guys. Can i safely sum it that user can browse internet easily using the screen, but need to adapt a little bit (e.g using mobile version, occasion zoom)? especially for previous user of higher resolution screen (e.g. SGS3)?

Oh good idea, i know someone using samsung galaxy plus, the screen is 4" but similar res. Can test there.
cahayamalamku
post Feb 18 2013, 10:49 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(edr1c @ Feb 18 2013, 12:41 AM)
how to delete quick notes from OneNote?
need to open the quick notes itself and then delete can or not?
edr1c
post Feb 18 2013, 10:58 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Feb 18 2013, 10:49 AM)
need to open the quick notes itself and then delete can or not?
the delete option is greyed out.
*edit: need to erase everything in the notes only can delete it. any other method to delete it str8?

This post has been edited by edr1c: Feb 18 2013, 12:19 PM
gfish213
post Feb 18 2013, 02:58 PM

51 posts

do you guy feel that, 620 signal is very weak?
hardly can see full signal one.
kenjixx
post Feb 18 2013, 03:01 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(gfish213 @ Feb 18 2013, 02:58 PM)
do you guy feel that, 620 signal is very weak?
hardly can see full signal one.
not really hmm.gif
the signal is just like my good old nokia 1110 din really notice any difference
ktek
post Feb 18 2013, 03:09 PM

小喇叭
13,186 posts

QUOTE(edr1c @ Feb 18 2013, 10:58 AM)
*edit: need to erase everything in the notes only can delete it. any other method to delete it str8?

of course got easy way.

method 1, long press (hold) the title u want to delete, it will pop up a option to delete.

method 2, press ur phone screen border, most left side of the title u want to delete.
jeng jeng jeng !! a magic box will let u tick & delete button at below
happy_berry
post Feb 18 2013, 05:40 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(edr1c @ Feb 18 2013, 10:58 AM)
when onenote is syncing (you can see 3 dots running across the top of the screen when it does sync), you won't be able to delete anything.
Until it has finished syncing, then you can just hold and delete.

124 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:03 PM