SPM 2013 Thread

TechnoG
post Feb 4 2013, 11:50 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 4 2013, 11:47 PM)
Private religious school, can also be called international because got many foreign students
pretty sad right? hahahaa. you cant really travel much during that period I guess. sad.gif
Boy96
post Feb 5 2013, 12:02 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Feb 4 2013, 11:50 PM)
pretty sad right? hahahaa. you cant really travel much during that period I guess. sad.gif
Yeah, I thought I wanna go and see Psy's concert in Penang sad.gif ..

This year also got KL international Motorshow during SPM, haiyaa why everything have to happen during SPM year...
D-Frog
post Feb 5 2013, 12:04 AM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 5 2013, 12:02 AM)
Yeah, I thought I wanna go and see Psy's concert in Penang  sad.gif ..

This year also got KL international Motorshow during SPM, haiyaa why everything have to happen during SPM year...
What do we expect from our parents ..
Spm>all
xCALLUM
post Feb 5 2013, 01:25 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Feb 4 2013, 11:49 PM)
sup.

how yaw doin mate? biggrin.gif
Still doing poorly in BM. tongue.gif
Boy96
post Feb 5 2013, 05:55 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Btw, u guys taking driving license before or after SPM? These days got so many extra class, I dont want to burden my grandpa have to pick me up from school..

This post has been edited by Boy96: Feb 5 2013, 05:57 PM
blacktubi
post Feb 5 2013, 07:17 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 5 2013, 05:55 PM)
Btw, u guys taking driving license before or after SPM? These days got so many extra class, I dont want to burden my grandpa have to pick me up from school..
Definitely before SPM laugh.gif

Since I am born in May, anyway, you can take Undang first if I am right.
Boy96
post Feb 5 2013, 07:27 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Feb 5 2013, 07:17 PM)
Definitely before SPM laugh.gif

Since I am born in May, anyway, you can take Undang first if I am right.
I am born in March, but mom says must concentrate on SPM first, REFUSE to let me drive tongue.gif , dad dont care..
D-Frog
post Feb 5 2013, 08:18 PM

2,983 posts

Done with my undang test
45/50 -13minutes ,
Long time ago
Now learning , by February end I shall get my license 😬
Ash96
post Feb 5 2013, 09:01 PM

206 posts

i born in december and i'm the only one who rides bicycle to school among my friend ... happy.gif
TSmaximR
post Feb 16 2013, 12:47 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

Our first day of SPM will be on the 6th of November , ends on the 5th of December . No more ample holidays for us , unlike the SPM 2012-ians . sad.gif

Anyway , Chinese New Year is nearly over , it's time to seriously get real . No more fooling around . I've to remind myself of my goal .

All the best !
5p3ak
post Feb 16 2013, 04:05 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

Wait so this year we got less time compared to lass year?!

ohmy.gif

Yeah we need to remind each other here...don't play play liao hor
vitaminpeeler
post Feb 17 2013, 01:52 PM

15 posts

Hi! New Here! biggrin.gif

Wah, 6th November start. *marks down in calendar*
Btw, anyone going for any seminars? I went once when I was preparing for PMR and it wasn't on par with my expectations. yawn.gif
Since then, I have avoided every seminar that my school endorses or advertises.
TSmaximR
post Feb 17 2013, 03:15 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

My Chemistry teacher decided to skip Carbon Compounds , so did all the other teachers in Port Dickson . What do you think ? Should I try to study it first ?

^vitaminpeeler

I did not attend any seminars in form three . I think I will attend some this year because the teachers are good . I do attend all of the workshops my school teachers conduct since I've been told that when it comes to school programs , I'm not a game player .

This post has been edited by maximR: Feb 17 2013, 03:16 PM
vitaminpeeler
post Feb 17 2013, 03:39 PM

15 posts

There was a lot of incidents where the particular day and time I had Chemistry, somethings happened. (Veteran teacher's retirement day, public holiday, etc). So my teacher only managed to finish off Rate of Reactions and its associated peka project. rclxms.gif

Speaking of workshops, I do believe that the school endorsed or organized workshops can be beneficial as opposed to seminars where I have to fork out an amount of cash. biggrin.gif
Xanfiore
post Feb 17 2013, 03:45 PM

Checking in too. biggrin.gif
[ Accounts + Arts + English Literature, 11 Subjects ]
That includes 'if' I take Commerce. Don't know if I should take it.
But, also don't wanna waste time doing something I'm not sure.
Teachers and parents said I should, but I'm not confident enough.
Should I just take it or not? ;A;
TSmaximR
post Feb 17 2013, 05:33 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

QUOTE(Xanfiore @ Feb 17 2013, 03:45 PM)
Checking in too. biggrin.gif
[ Accounts + Arts + English Literature, 11 Subjects ]
That includes 'if' I take Commerce. Don't know if I should take it.
But, also don't wanna waste time doing something I'm not sure.
Teachers and parents said I should, but I'm not confident enough.
Should I just take it or not? ;A;
Welcome ! We are now 44 candidates-strong . But only a few are active . blush.gif

Anyway , you're our very first Accounts student ! tongue.gif
11 subjects is considered the upper limit , for me . Do you take E.A as well ? Whether you can handle an extra subject or not depends solely on you , not yor parents and your teachers . I'd suggest that you not take it . Why ? You will not realise the workload for now . When the d-day comes , you'll definitely feel the heat . Especially during the trial exams . I would prefer doing well in only 10 subjects instead of being the jack of all trades , and the master of none .

Oh , and I registered for SPM , with my pure science subjects and E.A ! No more playing the fool with E.A . My goal is to finish all the chapters and start spamming past year papers .

This post has been edited by maximR: Feb 17 2013, 05:34 PM
TSmaximR
post Feb 17 2013, 05:36 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

QUOTE(vitaminpeeler @ Feb 17 2013, 03:39 PM)
There was a lot of incidents where the particular day and time I had Chemistry, somethings happened. (Veteran teacher's retirement day, public holiday, etc). So my teacher only managed to finish off Rate of Reactions and its associated peka project.  rclxms.gif

Speaking of workshops, I do believe that the school endorsed or organized workshops can be beneficial as opposed to seminars where I have to fork out an amount of cash. biggrin.gif
Done with Rate of Reactions too . It's interesting because it's not that difficult . tongue.gif How about Physics ? We're at Electricity already , series and parallel circuits .
Xanfiore
post Feb 17 2013, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(maximR @ Feb 17 2013, 06:33 PM)
Welcome ! We are now 44 candidates-strong . But only a few are active .  blush.gif

Anyway , you're our very first Accounts student ! tongue.gif
11 subjects is considered the upper limit , for me . Do you take E.A as well ? Whether you can handle an extra subject or not depends solely on you , not yor parents and your teachers . I'd suggest that you not take it . Why ? You will not realise the workload for now . When the d-day comes , you'll definitely feel the heat . Especially during the trial exams . I would prefer doing well in only 10 subjects instead of being the jack of all trades , and the master of none .

Oh , and I registered for SPM , with my pure science subjects and E.A ! No more playing the fool with E.A . My goal is to finish all the chapters and start spamming past year papers .
Thank you smile.gif

E.A? No, I don't. Because there's Commerce. The problem is, I already made my decision on not to take it. That was the decision I've made since last year because the teaching method of last year's Commerce teacher was soooooo hard to understand. Even other students have difficulty understanding it. That is until this year when we got ourselves a good teacher. It was fun. But I still can't understand it. Is it because that I'm merely not interested in it or is it I'm understanding it in the wrong way? Nevertheless, I still stick to that decision. Even though they say that if there's something you're not interested in it, you have to. I wouldn't want to risk it. I mean, it's SPM. The crucial year of all. I'm tingling all over just thinking about it x_x Then there's this teacher willing to teach me thoroughly. She said try sitting for UK1 first. If I do that, then I'll have to face the consequences all to myself depending on how I do.

Well anyway, I'll see first. There're other things to worry about like Accounts. And of course, the addition of 2 subjects. I was wondering the best method to understand something. Like how you're taking E.A. It's almost the same as Commerce right? Correct me if I'm wrong biggrin.gif

P.S: I heard from a friend that if we don't sit for a certain paper on that day, it won't affect our SPM results?
TSmaximR
post Feb 17 2013, 11:06 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

QUOTE(Xanfiore @ Feb 17 2013, 10:03 PM)
Thank you smile.gif

E.A? No, I don't. Because there's Commerce. The problem is, I already made my decision on not to take it. That was the decision I've made since last year because the teaching method of last year's Commerce teacher was soooooo hard to understand. Even other students have difficulty understanding it. That is until this year when we got ourselves a good teacher. It was fun. But I still can't understand it. Is it because that I'm merely not interested in it or is it I'm understanding it in the wrong way? Nevertheless, I still stick to that decision. Even though they say that if there's something you're not interested in it, you have to. I wouldn't want to risk it. I mean, it's SPM. The crucial year of all. I'm tingling all over just thinking about it x_x Then there's this teacher willing to teach me thoroughly. She said try sitting for UK1 first. If I do that, then I'll have to face the consequences all to myself depending on how I do.

Well anyway, I'll see first. There're other things to worry about like Accounts. And of course, the addition of 2 subjects. I was wondering the best method to understand something. Like how you're taking E.A. It's almost the same as Commerce right? Correct me if I'm wrong biggrin.gif

P.S: I heard from a friend that if we don't sit for a certain paper on that day, it won't affect our SPM results?
Commerce , like E.A , Malay Literature , Geografi , they are all pretty straightforward . No challenging concepts to comprehend , if you compare them to the science subjects . So I guess it has to do with your disinterest towards the subject . If that's the case , then your problem is solved . Don't take it . I wouldn't take a subject that I'm not interested in , unless it's compulsory .

Just tell your teacher that you're not interested . Problem solve . This is the year where you'll need to have an aim , a clear direction . It's also a year where you need to get rid of distractions .

E.A is not the same as Commerce . Firstly , Commerce involves a lot of retention of facts . Whereas E.A revolves around rational understanding of human behaviours . Since in economics you assume that humans make decisions rationally , concepts are intuitive . In the exams , you just need to apply what you've learnt in the cases that are presented . Whereas for Commerce , the cases are aids to help you come up with the facts you've memorised . Also , E.A teaches analytic skills ( like science ) where you are required to draw graphs , come up with models , and do some simple calculations .

Yes , you can do that . But in your temporary 'penyataan sijil' , there will be a TH . So you wouldn't want to do that .

SUSGlockers
post Feb 18 2013, 08:37 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(Ash96 @ Feb 5 2013, 09:01 PM)
i born in december and i'm the only one who rides bicycle to school among my friend ... happy.gif
Thank God you have a bicycle, me last time i have to walk 3km to school.

124 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:24 PM