Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V11, 5 million sold already!!
zerohunter
Dec 7 2012, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(neo0915 @ Dec 7 2012, 03:38 PM) Sorry for out topic, does any1 know which brand of sp that provide both front screen sp & back camera lens sp ? AFAIK is only Martin Field has it... but i dun like Martin Field front sp... too sticky for me, cant swipe smoothly... XD benks?
linkeong
Dec 7 2012, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 7 2012, 02:31 PM) a quick question: any JB kaki know any Maxis Centre or MEP that has stock for Note II, signed with Surfmore 75 promo? many thanks. will be heading to the Molek branch tomorrow morning. They dun provide phone number at their web site.  Want to get another Note II for my wife and i will take the plan. You can try to go to Shining Telecommunications at City Square. Alternatively, you can call all of them up before going like what I did.
Deswin
Dec 7 2012, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(neo0915 @ Dec 7 2012, 03:38 PM) Sorry for out topic, does any1 know which brand of sp that provide both front screen sp & back camera lens sp ? AFAIK is only Martin Field has it... but i dun like Martin Field front sp... too sticky for me, cant swipe smoothly... XD Im using nilkin crystal clear and it has front sp and camera lens sp as well
kongkkm
Dec 7 2012, 03:47 PM
Just played 15 minutes of Modern COmbat 3 and I can feel the heat coming out. Even can go through the protective case+.
Cynox
Dec 7 2012, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(rezarazu @ Dec 7 2012, 03:38 PM) went to vector digital sdn bhd at 12.30pm to claim rma, by 12.45pm i've got my replacement sd card.. fast & super frenly service by them.. i just told them that my sd card not detected, then d representative ask me to seat & sign for replacement as proof, return the spoilt unit then recevd my replacement unit..  owh, ya.. since i just bought & used it for 2 days (within 7 days of purchased), i'm entitle to get d replacement on d spot.. got 1 customer oso got prob with his sd card, but can't get d replacement on d spot due to had used it more than 7 days, which mean he needs to wait 3-4 wds for inspection/ replacement.. wow... great to know that. RMA with my JB distro depends on their mood - normally need to wait 2-3 weeks for checking/replacement at their KL HQ. Once in a blue moon, they replace a new one on the spot.  Added on December 7, 2012, 3:53 pmQUOTE(linkeong @ Dec 7 2012, 03:45 PM) You can try to go to Shining Telecommunications at City Square. Alternatively, you can call all of them up before going like what I did. thanks.  Just google, they have a branch in Sutera Mall. Will try there tonight. This post has been edited by Cynox: Dec 7 2012, 03:53 PM
neo0915
Dec 7 2012, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Dec 7 2012, 03:42 PM) Thanks for the info... Btw, any1 using benks ? How is it ? Nice ?
solsekuin44
Dec 7 2012, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(neo0915 @ Dec 7 2012, 03:38 PM) Sorry for out topic, does any1 know which brand of sp that provide both front screen sp & back camera lens sp ? AFAIK is only Martin Field has it... but i dun like Martin Field front sp... too sticky for me, cant swipe smoothly... XD Yep, I hated MF too.. It's not as smooth as SGP.. And I don't think using lens screen protector is good. Hard to remove and it collects dust around.
neo0915
Dec 7 2012, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Dec 7 2012, 04:10 PM) Yep, I hated MF too.. It's not as smooth as SGP.. And I don't think using lens screen protector is good. Hard to remove and it collects dust around. Actually i wan to apply jz because of peace of my mind... lolx... Well, normally i didnt remove it after i hav applied it... From my past exp, MF lens sp serves me well, didnt collect dust around cause it fits nicely on top of the lens... The only bad thing is the front sp which make me hard to swipe...
wira1979
Dec 7 2012, 04:32 PM
For all you paranoid androids out there ... A tempered glass screen protector: http://www.xgearlive.com/products/android/samsung/voyager-2
aspire2oo6
Dec 7 2012, 04:32 PM
I notice so many ppl walking arons using s3 and note 2 like phone these days are cheap
kongkkm
Dec 7 2012, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 7 2012, 04:32 PM) I notice so many ppl walking arons using s3 and note 2 like phone these days are cheap They got a "good-taste". By the way, not many can shot picture like how you did using note 2. That's the best part.
solsekuin44
Dec 7 2012, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(neo0915 @ Dec 7 2012, 04:29 PM) Actually i wan to apply jz because of peace of my mind... lolx... Well, normally i didnt remove it after i hav applied it... From my past exp, MF lens sp serves me well, didnt collect dust around cause it fits nicely on top of the lens... The only bad thing is the front sp which make me hard to swipe... Yeah? When I used it for Xperia S it collected dust around the lens SP.. But MF is the only SP I know that cover the whole screen.. QUOTE(wira1979 @ Dec 7 2012, 04:32 PM) For all you paranoid androids out there ... A tempered glass screen protector: http://www.xgearlive.com/products/android/samsung/voyager-2Expensive
gensys
Dec 7 2012, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(wira1979 @ Dec 7 2012, 04:32 PM) For all you paranoid androids out there ... A tempered glass screen protector: http://www.xgearlive.com/products/android/samsung/voyager-2Would it effect the sensitivity of the screen? Especially writing with SPen?
sklchan
Dec 7 2012, 04:42 PM
Tasker are too messy to be setup... use back my old Profile Scheduler+ ...
kevintth
Dec 7 2012, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(tiensheng @ Dec 7 2012, 03:37 PM) I have my charger changed earlier at Samsung Service Centre at PJ earlier. Problem was 2% > 52% = 3 hours. The lady at SSC replaced a new charger + cable for me , 15 people on queue , 1 1/2hr Q waiting , waited 15min to get it solved .... Problem with the SSC was the branch has no air-con. LoL ..... macam standard problem causes the lady ask me why , then she straight ask my name , address and numbers , then print receipt to get me new charger~ Lol ... im started to worry now... This happen to S3 users My boss recently charge his battery whole night never get full and stuck at certain %... and then i ask my cousin.. .she told me the same thing... is charger problem... Hope it wont happen to note 2 charger lolx
spikey2506
Dec 7 2012, 04:44 PM
wira1979
Dec 7 2012, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(gensys @ Dec 7 2012, 04:39 PM) Would it effect the sensitivity of the screen? Especially writing with SPen? Still not released so can't know for sure. Someone is bound to try this out. Won't be me though, I'm fine with my current SP. This post has been edited by wira1979: Dec 7 2012, 04:48 PM
kevintth
Dec 7 2012, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Dec 7 2012, 04:42 PM) Tasker are too messy to be setup... use back my old Profile Scheduler+ ...  I agreed with u.. so complicated but it looks very useful la... i only know few setup out of so many functions haha.. .
nobody83
Dec 7 2012, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(kevintth @ Dec 7 2012, 04:42 PM) Lol ... im started to worry now... This happen to S3 users My boss recently charge his battery whole night never get full and stuck at certain %... and then i ask my cousin.. .she told me the same thing... is charger problem... Hope it wont happen to note 2 charger lolx i nvr use the note2 charger to charge, i'm still using S1 charger (1 piece), maybe i should try note2 charger tonight..... btw, i'm using OMEGA7.3, my contacts shown is "terbalik". Previously for example : Tan @Maxis, now became @Maxis Tan. anyone can help me? Or i hv to flash other ROM? which ROM is good other than OMEGA?
sklchan
Dec 7 2012, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(kevintth @ Dec 7 2012, 04:42 PM) Lol ... im started to worry now... This happen to S3 users My boss recently charge his battery whole night never get full and stuck at certain %... and then i ask my cousin.. .she told me the same thing... is charger problem... Hope it wont happen to note 2 charger lolx the cable do affect A LOT!! I figure this out when after I attached an usb extension (1.5m) my old samsung n1 1A charger can't even fulfill my on screen power usage (the batt level keep freeze if I using the phone at the same time)... tested on the n2 2A charger as well and it increase the charging time >50%... so this is not sceptic but FACT!!  Added on December 7, 2012, 4:50 pmQUOTE(kevintth @ Dec 7 2012, 04:46 PM) I agreed with u.. so complicated but it looks very useful la... i only know few setup out of so many functions haha.. . all those function actually near fully cover by the profile scheduler, hate it gsm cell editing as it not allow us to direct input the cell id where the profile scheduler can easily do it... This post has been edited by sklchan: Dec 7 2012, 04:50 PM