CLOSED, CLOSED
Jun 26 2013, 05:03 PM
176 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
Finally my order is ready. But still gotta wait before it ships.....
Jun 26 2013, 06:29 PM
Jun 26 2013, 07:11 PM
Jun 26 2013, 07:14 PM
Jun 26 2013, 07:28 PM
Jun 27 2013, 02:13 PM
Illegear t shirts?
Yes please.... Msi rog alienware all had one. |
Jun 27 2013, 08:30 PM
My RE-15 has arrived. Here are some shots of "unboxing"?
Warning : HUGE IMG SIZE The Box » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The Lappy » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Reviews will be done a week after. |
Jun 28 2013, 05:42 PM
I am on win 7 now. But there are many things like driver issues. Where is the LAN driver for win 7? The lan driver there is for win 8. Wlan also for win 8. i had to manually download the wlan driver for win7. but is there any lan driver for win7, i like using Ethernet cables instead of wifi. Oh yea, for the sound driver, any link for the sound blaster driver for win 7?
@Prince J please help. |
Jun 28 2013, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(johuru93 @ Jun 28 2013, 05:42 PM) I am on win 7 now. But there are many things like driver issues. Where is the LAN driver for win 7? The lan driver there is for win 8. Wlan also for win 8. i had to manually download the wlan driver for win7. but is there any lan driver for win7, i like using Ethernet cables instead of wifi. Oh yea, for the sound driver, any link for the sound blaster driver for win 7? Nvm Solved. I found the hardware id and the driver for win 7. KUdos @Prince J please help. Oh, by the way. I need the soundblaster driver for win 7 anyone pm link? This post has been edited by johuru93: Jun 28 2013, 06:38 PM |
Jun 28 2013, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Jun 28 2013, 09:26 AM) Nice! So far, what do you think about it? How does it handle the heat? Is the keyboard nice to type on? Is it light or heavy? It's 2.7kg of course it would feel heavy but comparing to other gaming laptop this is already really light.The keyboard quality is really nice, but i still gotta get used to the key arrangement. |
Jul 1 2013, 09:24 PM
Jul 2 2013, 07:19 AM
Jul 2 2013, 11:05 AM
Jul 2 2013, 08:25 PM
Anyone getting BSOD when installing/ booting WIN 7 in AHCI sata emulation ON Illegear RE-15?
For those installing win7, if you have this problem dun worry, there is 100% NOTHING wrong with the hard disk. IF you do not have this problem, you can pass. (please read my story » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Why is this important? To enable trim form ssd This post has been edited by johuru93: Jul 2 2013, 09:46 PM |
Jul 3 2013, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(Disclaimernotice @ Jul 3 2013, 02:50 PM) Will the 13" model have a 4702MQ 37W option? I wouldn't mind sacrificing some performance for better battery life. For 4702MQ , i think so far only MSI GE40 has it. 14 inc laptop. No backlit though. RP rm 3999 now, (try negotiate) <2kg super thin. I saw and hold it myself before at the shop in their office ( private stock) Then again, you will have to wait for illegear's 13 inc to come, price will be HIGHER. This post has been edited by johuru93: Jul 3 2013, 07:42 PM |
Jul 3 2013, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(yewMP5 @ Jul 3 2013, 07:53 PM) It's actually really light and awesome not to mention it comes with gtx 760m but i worry if it has heat issues since it's so surprisingly thin.Comparatively it's like an ultra book with gaming performance. only slightly heavier but from holding it, its really light for something than has a gtx gpu. And by the way, the dragon eyes illuminates on the lid. Pretty cool. No backlit keyboard though. Too bad resolution is 1600x900. To summarize it's surprisingly super thin and light You can carry it around very easily compared to most gaming grade laptops. |
Jul 3 2013, 08:04 PM
Anyone has an idea what is the size of the msata slot/ secondary drive slot for RE-15?
I might install an ssd or hdd hybrid on my re-15 soon. |
Jul 3 2013, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(Disclaimernotice @ Jul 3 2013, 10:50 PM) Great. So it shouldn't affect the cost, right? Because I assume the 4702 should cost less than the more powerful 4700, but at the same time, customisation would add to the cost, so the two would balance out. At least, I hope this would be the case In fact 4702 MQ may cost more than 4700MQ or only equal because 37TP vs 47TP is huge compared to 3.2vs 3.4 ghzThis post has been edited by johuru93: Jul 3 2013, 11:29 PM |
Jul 4 2013, 07:13 AM
Jul 4 2013, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(Liuteva @ Jul 4 2013, 11:40 AM) http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Schenk...ok.94048.0.htmlThere's a guide on the mantainence section. Clevo W350STQ and W350ST are the same. This post has been edited by johuru93: Jul 4 2013, 02:46 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0468sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:42 PM |