The Potpourri- @ Ara-Damansara, By See Hoy Chan, next to Citta Mall

Clueless07
post Jun 15 2014, 12:58 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(stephvin @ Jun 15 2014, 12:21 AM)
how many sqfts available? all rm800 per sqft?
Typical type is 880 and 975, priced around rm 900 Psf
Most is the 975 unit is sold, while others r a little slow.

I book one 975 yesterday, but went back and gave some thought, today go change to 1250 sqft unit, at 950k.

I would chip in a little more details.
A- lease hold.
B- maintenance is Rm0.33 Psf
C-directly next to Citta mall, linking bridge confirm though pending authority paper work
D- 600meter from nearest LRT
E- next to SMK Lembah Subang.
F- supposed to be luxury living - as have lot of targets, roof top garden, 3 swimming pools inclusive an infinity pool at Lvl 12. A suspended lounge - expect some restaurant to open business via lease, a small theater area, suppose to lease out for small operator. gym also at the suspended place.
G 3.5 years construction period
H for smaller units, option 20k for semi- furnish. It is actually quite attractive, kitchen, bed room, cabinet, fridge and washin machine, stove, curtains etc. note this to available for unit above 975.
I- no discount, S&P 50/50, MOT by buyer
J- booking 10k via credit card. If regret then back full amount w 150rm penalty. No reason needed.
K-7 blocks, 15 floor include 2 floor parking 1 for podium floor. 8 units each floor. So about 750 units. Built at 7.1 acre land. So this is mid density?

Respond .... So so only. Not sure if they do any promo, price on higher side, too many choices, not ideal location? Lease hold?

Yesterday 1st day open to public In think. Soft launch ealier. Total about 60% sold.

Cheers.... This is what I gathered, type on iPhone so dun mind my spelling.

Clueless07
post Jun 15 2014, 03:38 PM

1,372 posts

Well, you gotto take note quite a fair bit were taken up before release to public. The amount was not clear though once could guess between 30-40%? Means they only sold 100-200 unit on the first day?

First time not sure if this is good or bad ....
Clueless07
post Jun 16 2014, 09:09 AM

1,372 posts

Yup... agree 20k for furnishing is a very good deal. This really make entry easier as we don't need to think too much on the furnishing, get quote run around compare price and liase with the contractor.

3 items excluded, if my wife heard correctly is TV, carpet , and comforter. So the bed is included. Even curtain is in as well, as the shoe box/cabinet at the entrance also in the package.

Fridge and washing machine is Bosch, which suppose to cost a premium.
The movable cabinet is call U-BOX... it really seems to be a space saver.

Yup- it is priced premium. Nova is 650psf? Ara Green 700?

Clueless07
post Jun 16 2014, 03:26 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jun 16 2014, 10:03 AM)

Ara Damansara does not have the high rental demand to support the yield...
Sort of agree to this.... and there are many new or in progress launches around the area.
Hopefully the Sime Darby have more retail/co-orperate launches tat could make this area a mini "Hartamas".

Btw- Oasis Condo renting out like Rm3k for 1100sqft unit? that is decent right?
Clueless07
post Jun 18 2014, 11:06 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(TheTechie @ Jun 17 2014, 05:57 PM)
Pay 10%, balance only pay when complete. Only with Maybank (panel).
Such got such good deal? Interest born by bank? BIBS[Bank interest bearing scheme]??
Or Basically the interest during partial draw down will be added back to the loan amount ? tongue.gif
Clueless07
post Jun 18 2014, 11:54 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Jun 18 2014, 11:29 AM)
I was wondering why 975 is selling fast? Based your pricing, it should be 1250 that should sell faster.

Why i said so? Because 975sf x900psf=877k, the unit 1250 only go for 950k, that is only 73k extra to get extra 275sf. The extra 275sf only cost less than 300psf, so cheap. So funny that people didnt choose this.

Is it because of most people can only loan up to 700k-900k? ?
To be exact, both were on 13th floor, 5k premium for each floor higher.
975 was 880k, while 1250 was 940k. So the delta is even smaller.

Well, 975k with option of the 20k reno package- means with 900k can straight rent out fully furnish
larger unit dont have this option and need hassle to do reno ( like rm 50k?) time and lot of trouble.
Also larger unit harder to rent out? and cost more on maintenance fee.

anyway- 975 were 2 bed room+2CP. while 1250 were 2b+1 study, with 3CP.
in which the study could be door up for a small room.

So- 1250 seems to be better value for money- and offer more flexibility for rental. I am very used to staying at landed- but now looking at potpouri facilities- it really attract me- and would consider staying there upon VP.
I could then do away with maid, each of the boys with have a room.
Clueless07
post Jun 18 2014, 10:05 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(genesis87 @ Jun 18 2014, 08:41 PM)
Last I heard, all units above 1,000sf comes with 3 car parks and yes, it is still valid.
Yup. Confirm 3 CP even 2B+1 but 2 are in tandem ( blocking one another). At first the 2 cp I got for 975 unit was at lvl1- which is more ideal as brighther w fresh air. After change, It became B2 instead. Well- can't expect all is perfect.

Anyway- what do you think such place would fetch in term of rent? 2k for 975 possible?

Seems pacific place just VP and many vacant unit flooding ipropety
Clueless07
post Jun 19 2014, 04:14 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(boyslikeboys @ Jun 19 2014, 03:58 PM)
3 international school vs no international school

5 - 3?
Wah... Like tat straight give 3 points for 3 international school?
Seems like your heart falls to mont Kiara already. Anyway, mont Kiara is better location.
Clueless07
post Jun 19 2014, 04:17 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Jun 19 2014, 03:40 PM)
most likely u can get more than that..Oasis square studio 669 sqft also Rm1700 amonth,half furnish.
I keep wonder why oasis so good price? Coz convieninent above the offices?
Another point to note, is tat the rental would be of 2018 and not now.... So, expected it to rise la.

Clueless07
post Jun 20 2014, 10:02 AM

1,372 posts

Those are small planes (twin propeller) and frequency aint that many.
Small airport - so it is not really noisy.

Though... i wouldn't argue the location of near to airport as added advantage as well- as it is small and for domestic.

As for Citta mall- it is a plus point- with potential. Personnally i like the it being a small none- crowded mall. It has some basic, limited ammenities, and few decent restaurant- though i doubt how much could it prosper. Such layout and tenants ( especially level 2 and 3) aint crowd puller. I like it and don't mind it to stay- though i have some concern if the prime tenants (Harvey norman, Chilis, Tony Romas) could sustain for long?

Would it be walking distant to Oasis Square? aiyah... Malaysia really lazy to walk. Hot weather, hot weather to be blame. And security/safety too with so many muggers
Clueless07
post Jun 23 2014, 08:34 AM

1,372 posts

I am sure some units are given 2 separate parking. The 975 unit i book ealier was given 2 non-tandem parking- at Lvl 1- which is very ideal ( compare to basement). It was unit 13-08- Block A.

You may consider to change- if that unit suits you (provided it is still available)

By the way... what do you guys things of Potpourri comparing to Ara Green? Both are with green concept, similar density, similar location? similar price? Of course, one LH, another FH
AraGreen was bundle with healthcare- not sure if that concept could be picked up and become major selling point. It is sure convienent, but as many Chinese belief.... it is not so good to be next to healthcare place. Near is good, but not at the same complex la. (and yes- there is different for healthcare center vs hospital- i am aware)

This post has been edited by Clueless07: Jun 23 2014, 08:41 AM
Clueless07
post Jun 23 2014, 06:39 PM

1,372 posts

well... earlier sold was because booking fee of 10k refundable- with penalty of rm 150.
may be a lot people see liao shiok shiok book, then kecut later.

what is the percentage roughly? i will drop by again this Saturday to sign S&P. Hopefully i dun kecut by then.

Clueless07
post Jun 28 2014, 02:11 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 25 2014, 04:26 PM)
anybody knows who is the achitect for this project?
Architec is ARC Partnership. Why ask? U in this field?
Just ot my SnP signed today.
Number of unit sold just marginally higher than last week. Sales is slow, and perhaps some new sales off set by some of the cancelled bookings.

lastest block launch is blok H, most of the units are 1400 above, up to 1900. Price above 1 mill.

This post has been edited by Clueless07: Jun 28 2014, 02:12 PM
Clueless07
post Jun 29 2014, 12:18 PM

1,372 posts

Thanks.....
Gave it a thought for own stay- but a bit too small for my liking. Current staying at a DSL and w my kids growing up- it just not enough space.
Might do up basic Reno and make it a weekend home until it is rented out? biggrin.gif. Wild thought
Clueless07
post Jul 12 2014, 03:08 PM

1,372 posts

What do you mean did sign?
SA give you, you don't want to sign? Why wouldn't u want to extend it back to 99 years?
Or SA din give u at all?

I was given and sign there immediate without question. I even ask what is te chances it could get extension - the SA says general should be ok, only a matter of money ( paid by developer la)
Clueless07
post Jul 12 2014, 09:22 PM

1,372 posts

Oh... Din realized this when sign...
Something fishy? Too technical for me to understand the impact but seems like a get away clause- incase the premium cost too much.

Anyway- have faith w SHC. They wouldn't get their well reputation tarnish.
Clueless07
post Jul 13 2014, 08:09 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(genesis87 @ Jul 13 2014, 12:38 AM)
When I was given the letter to sign to extend the period I didn't give too much thoughts into it. I guess that clause is just to protect the developer from anything that is unfavorable (e.g. the cost suddenly became exceedingly high to bear) which is normal?

Btw, was there earlier today to sign my loan agreement and noticed that they have now already started selling the 7th block. Looks like sales progress has calmed down a bit.

[attachmentid=4051810]
7th block? Block A-H is total 8 block le.
Last open was block C and H, of which H is lifestyle block or w BU more than 1300, priced over a million to 2.

Taken out this 2 blocks, rest of the blocks are like around 70% sold... I would say pretty decent. This especially many were holding their horses only the last week in anticipating the BLR hike.
Clueless07
post Jul 13 2014, 09:55 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(angeling79 @ Jul 13 2014, 09:41 PM)
Thx...honestly the facilities and overall concept looks good...compared to Mah Sing project. Besides the mrt with direct connection. Avg 250 unit per block*total 5 blocks = 1200 units. It is super high density....but an still struggling to make a final call whether should I top up rm80k for SHC or save the rm80k for Mah Sing...what say u?  rclxub.gif
Own stay or investment ?
MahSing at D"Sara? Tat is next to Help International school right ? Not sure how big is the school.
Many development coming over that area. RrI development will start soon. Milton also has somethig along the way?

Personally I just like ara dmsra better- more developed and mix among low density housing. Decent commercial but not peak at weekend. Yeah- weekdays traffic is bad, can't deny tat though which place don't have such issue?

Though... U pick 575sqft? Tat is really too small right?

Clueless07
post Jul 14 2014, 04:21 AM

1,372 posts

Not sure u aware Citta is own by Li Ka Sing- therefor they could bring over a few strong tenant.
Though, still feel it really lack of floor space for more tenants. Perhaps the large parking area should be made to a mid size mall.

This post has been edited by Clueless07: Jul 14 2014, 12:29 PM
Clueless07
post Jul 18 2014, 05:44 PM

1,372 posts

2nd floor is podium floor wo. Sure very meriah... especially weekends unless your unit is facing outside. ( that would be at least 3/4th floor from the road.
yeah- what size and how much you pay? would suggest to pay a little extra so something could get u a long way... long term

QUOTE(frozenne @ Jul 18 2014, 01:02 AM)
why thread title no project name huh
try to get mod to change the name... else will start new thread- anyone supporting?

0.0317sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:07 PM