Dec 3 2012, 10:28 PM
317 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
QUOTE(realcyma @ Dec 3 2012, 10:12 PM) i checked my SNP. if i cannot compete the deal (paid full amount). I will be charge 10% of the house. Tis is a lie. You can let go your unit without penalty. Check housing ministry. Check your own snp. Take your SnP and see your lawyer. Dont let tis ppl cheat into buying. If they charge you tis penalty. The housing minstry can gantung theiir licence. Actually no such policy. Ask tis guy scan you his snp. And take to the lawyer who made tis SnP. I gurantee no lawyer made such SnP.do check your SNP. if there is no any terms, that means there is no exit term. first, you should bear all the legal fee, and admin fee, etc. besides, they will HELP YOU to resell YOUR unit. IF the price is same or even higher, then it should be ok. BUT, if somehow, the market is bad, the units go to lelong. The price difference between your purchase price and the lelong price, you need to pay back. In this forum, there is a pinned important topic "lawyer corner", you can ask there, dariofoo is very helpful. See all tis is multinicks same person same advice. They paid to be forumers to support real estate. They give all sort of demonic advice intent on scaring you. |
Dec 3 2012, 10:32 PM
438 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: 3.192621,101.691742 |
QUOTE(Z1000 @ Dec 3 2012, 10:12 PM) Every developer has cancelation letter saved in their computer. Just need you to inform them. This is housing ministry requirement. They will print it for you to sign. See bro another multi nick force you to continue buy it then only sell. Trying to deceive you to buy when you straight away can forget. Just call developer request and sign it no 1% fine. Tis tactic forumers receive salary here using multinicks to deceive ppl on behalf developers. They receive payment for that? One guy will have 10 multinicks and continues deceive u come back same issue try to frightened you to buy come up 1% fine issue which dont exist. Wonder all the good comment for new dev are from them actually sigh Added on December 3, 2012, 10:36 pm QUOTE(Agt.Francis @ Dec 3 2012, 05:31 PM) Technically, you can sign a SNP with a Developer without paying single cent. really ah? then all marketing gimmick? Anyone wants to treat me a dinner (or other services) if I can win the argument ? This post has been edited by one2ka4: Dec 3 2012, 10:36 PM |
Dec 3 2012, 10:58 PM
346 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
pm me the project name
Dec 3 2012, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(one2ka4 @ Dec 3 2012, 10:32 PM) They receive payment for that? UMNO blogger, PAS blogger, DAP blogger. FMT, Malaysia Today also receive money. Msia property is 100 of billion a year busines. Just pay 3 or 4 person in forum 10k a month each to be run tis forum is not problem.Wonder all the good comment for new dev are from them actually sigh Added on December 3, 2012, 10:36 pm really ah? then all marketing gimmick? Bro just check their facts wat 10% fine. Its is possible, but not standard clause. I also can make clause if you fail to buy my property I can 300% fine. But not standard clause and not practice, one. They just made up but such clause not done before. I also can clause all your asset belongs to me if you fail to buy my property. You think housing ministry allow such clause 10% fine. Please read your own snp got 10% fine clause or not. Made up story man, receive 10 or 20k must do job here. Demonic job to confuse you. This post has been edited by Z1000: Dec 3 2012, 11:08 PM |
Dec 3 2012, 11:08 PM
7,446 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
any lawyer wanna comment here? I also wanna know coz I thought once snp signed, buyer already becomes the owner. it doesnt matter how he funds it or find the money as long as the seller (developer) gets the money by selling the house technically, right? if already signed and agreed, the seller is legally binded to pay as he/she alreay bought it? if not, then developer has every right to take legal action as deemed fit. no meh? lawyers please help. i wanna know our rights as buyers too
Dec 3 2012, 11:13 PM
560 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(Z1000 @ Dec 3 2012, 11:07 PM) UMNO blogger, PAS blogger, DAP blogger. FMT, Malaysia Today also receive money. Msia property is 100 of billion a year busines. Just pay 3 or 4 person in forum 10k a month each to be run tis forum is not problem. I bought a house before. There is a clause that says you will need to forfeit a certain amount (specified in snp) if you cancel after signing snp (and stamped). Some developers maybe lenient and let you forfeit a small amount - it depends on what is written in the snp. Imagine if you are the seller, you will also want a penalty like that to protect yourself, right?Bro just check their facts wat 10% fine. Its is possible, but not standard clause. I also can make clause if you fail to buy my property I can 300% fine. But not standard clause and not practice, one. They just made up but such clause not done before. I also can clause all your asset belongs to me if you fail to buy my property. You think housing ministry allow such clause 10% fine. Please read your own snp got 10% fine clause or not. Made up story man, receive 10 or 20k must do job here. Demonic job to confuse you. |
Dec 3 2012, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(AMINT @ Dec 3 2012, 11:08 PM) any lawyer wanna comment here? I also wanna know coz I thought once snp signed, buyer already becomes the owner. it doesnt matter how he funds it or find the money as long as the seller (developer) gets the money by selling the house technically, right? if already signed and agreed, the seller is legally binded to pay as he/she alreay bought it? if not, then developer has every right to take legal action as deemed fit. no meh? lawyers please help. i wanna know our rights as buyers too deposit 10% is the reason. You can keep the 10%. Bro how many lawsuit did u see in court for failure to buy property? None. How many developer take somebody to court for failure to go ahead with purchase? Please find a case for me. Your right as buyer is not to go ahead with the purchase if u dont want to but u have for go the deposit. Then why the hell the developer always release the unit back for sale when loan rejected. They can sue the buyer for all his money, he agree sign snp already, mah? All monies, asset the buyer can be sued in court, mah? Some more, the unit still can be sold. So win in court and sale unit so can untung double lah? Why developer no do tat. Bcos cannot. See they still force u too buy, bro. Demonic ppl here. They all know tis. But keep on forever wat to con you to buying. Forumers here are demonic, bro. All receivr money from real estate one. This post has been edited by Z1000: Dec 3 2012, 11:22 PM |
Dec 3 2012, 11:28 PM
4,230 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Dec 3 2012, 11:38 PM
4,230 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(Sikit2JadiBukit @ Dec 3 2012, 11:33 PM) Meaning that a developer launch a project, sold out, everyone sign S&P, then everyone cancel, the developer have to resell again from scratch? Then the 2nd batch, 3rd batch, & 100th batch repeat this process, developer have sold nothing till VPed? +1Do you have lawyer qualification making such silly comment? Added on December 3, 2012, 11:35 pmBuyer shall not sign S&P before secure the loan, however if the buyer insist then have to bear the risk of getting deposit forfeited. Have you ever bought a house & understand the process? |
Dec 3 2012, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(Sikit2JadiBukit @ Dec 3 2012, 11:33 PM) Meaning that a developer launch a project, sold out, everyone sign S&P, then everyone cancel, the developer have to resell again from scratch? Then the 2nd batch, 3rd batch, & 100th batch repeat this process, developer have sold nothing till VPed? Buyer wont cancel bcoz paid 10% deposit. See how come all of you can morning until midnight talk about tis issue. Bcoz u are full time working tis forum. Get money from real estate and way of writing is just similar 1 or 2 guy use 10 multinicks to fight me. Hai yoh. I do free but you get paid. Enough bro want to sleep.Do you have lawyer qualification making such silly comment? Added on December 3, 2012, 11:35 pmBuyer shall not sign S&P before secure the loan, however if the buyer insist then have to bear the risk of getting deposit forfeited. Have you ever bought a house & understand the process? |
Dec 4 2012, 12:28 AM
39 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
wahh...i learn a lot from this thread.a good read
Dec 4 2012, 01:50 AM
864 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
FAINTED!!!!
what a thread! |
Dec 4 2012, 08:43 AM
11,943 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
why booking fee is rm3900 not rm4000 as a round up figure? which developer and project is that?
Dec 4 2012, 09:10 AM
438 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: 3.192621,101.691742 |
good/healthy argument btw
Dec 4 2012, 09:17 AM
1,359 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(Z1000 @ Dec 3 2012, 11:52 PM) Buyer wont cancel bcoz paid 10% deposit. See how come all of you can morning until midnight talk about tis issue. Bcoz u are full time working tis forum. Get money from real estate and way of writing is just similar 1 or 2 guy use 10 multinicks to fight me. Hai yoh. I do free but you get paid. Enough bro want to sleep. Oh mang! I have a sibling here. His nick is kidmad. Many misunderstood us as dupe because we too used to the word 'mang'. But sadly that nobody pay me for the job. |
Dec 13 2012, 05:29 PM
49 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(Z1000 @ Dec 3 2012, 10:18 PM) Bro see another tactic agree with me false issue try avert the real issue which is you can stop the purchase even after snp. See how they try change topic. They try to con miscommunication, but actually they are just using trickery. They agree something useless so tat they dont need agree the true topic. They want change your topic and confuse u into buying. Tis place satanic, bro. Many are paid forumers who 24 hrs supporting real estate sector. Just don't be panic when there is a problem; ask the right question to right person~~ |
Jul 31 2018, 07:46 PM
79 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
All,
I know this thread is quite old here for this topic. However I would need afresh advise from you guys about my case. Here's the info: SPA price: 300k Booking fee: 1k 10% downpayment: 0 as it is rebate by developer (in OTP it is written as "credit note rebate by the developer") SPA stamped and binded. Loan agreement approved but not signed yet. Loan not disbursed yet by the banker. Here's the problem: I request to terminate the SPA due to unforeseen problem. The developer sent me letter that I need to pay 10% off SPA price (this is a clause in SPA - standard under HDA) I contact the lawyer which is the same lawyer as the one used by developer. The lawyer said that 10% rebate is not applicable in this case and i still need to serve the 10% penalty. Since the lawyer is the same as developer, I have a feeling that the lawyer is a bit biased to developer side - ie: "advising" me to negotiate with developer for 50-50 payment or to just proceed again to buy the property. My question is, I can really "return" back the 10% rebate to serve the penalty? means that on my side, I will only loose my 1k booking. Since the lawyer said it is not applicable but I still could not understand the concrete reason why.. Has anyone in this case before? can help me...please. thanks. |
Dec 1 2018, 12:47 PM
177 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(marzhooc @ Jul 31 2018, 07:46 PM) All, Bump. I'm curious about this tooI know this thread is quite old here for this topic. However I would need afresh advise from you guys about my case. Here's the info: SPA price: 300k Booking fee: 1k 10% downpayment: 0 as it is rebate by developer (in OTP it is written as "credit note rebate by the developer") SPA stamped and binded. Loan agreement approved but not signed yet. Loan not disbursed yet by the banker. Here's the problem: I request to terminate the SPA due to unforeseen problem. The developer sent me letter that I need to pay 10% off SPA price (this is a clause in SPA - standard under HDA) I contact the lawyer which is the same lawyer as the one used by developer. The lawyer said that 10% rebate is not applicable in this case and i still need to serve the 10% penalty. Since the lawyer is the same as developer, I have a feeling that the lawyer is a bit biased to developer side - ie: "advising" me to negotiate with developer for 50-50 payment or to just proceed again to buy the property. My question is, I can really "return" back the 10% rebate to serve the penalty? means that on my side, I will only loose my 1k booking. Since the lawyer said it is not applicable but I still could not understand the concrete reason why.. Has anyone in this case before? can help me...please. thanks. |
Dec 3 2018, 12:07 AM
3,642 posts Joined: Jul 2014 |
QUOTE(marzhooc @ Jul 31 2018, 07:46 PM) All, any updates on ur case?I know this thread is quite old here for this topic. However I would need afresh advise from you guys about my case. Here's the info: SPA price: 300k Booking fee: 1k 10% downpayment: 0 as it is rebate by developer (in OTP it is written as "credit note rebate by the developer") SPA stamped and binded. Loan agreement approved but not signed yet. Loan not disbursed yet by the banker. Here's the problem: I request to terminate the SPA due to unforeseen problem. The developer sent me letter that I need to pay 10% off SPA price (this is a clause in SPA - standard under HDA) I contact the lawyer which is the same lawyer as the one used by developer. The lawyer said that 10% rebate is not applicable in this case and i still need to serve the 10% penalty. Since the lawyer is the same as developer, I have a feeling that the lawyer is a bit biased to developer side - ie: "advising" me to negotiate with developer for 50-50 payment or to just proceed again to buy the property. My question is, I can really "return" back the 10% rebate to serve the penalty? means that on my side, I will only loose my 1k booking. Since the lawyer said it is not applicable but I still could not understand the concrete reason why.. Has anyone in this case before? can help me...please. thanks. |
| Change to: | 0.0216sec
5 queries
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:45 AM |