Cancelling a signed S&P property, need urgent advice

Mikken
post Dec 3 2012, 05:02 PM

#
1,092 posts

QUOTE(Z1000 @ Dec 3 2012, 04:25 PM)
Signing SnP without payment means nothing. Then I go around KL and sign every property and dont pay means developer cannot sell the property again even though I didn''t pay developer any money. So developer life finish bcoz according to your thinking property still belong to me even though without I didn't pay. Use brain please.
Why does the property forum has a moron like you around? Do you understand English?
SUSZ1000
post Dec 3 2012, 05:09 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(Mikken @ Dec 3 2012, 05:02 PM)
Why does the property forum has a moron like you around? Do you understand English?
Can you prove to me without paying the money for SnP the property still belong to you. Lose in logic. But want call me names. Fight and win in logic then got the right. U admit you are smart doesn't mean u are. Win argument then talk. You call me a m0r0N but cannot win with argument. why u so weak? Never go to school is it?

Added on December 3, 2012, 5:16 pm[quote=Mikken,Dec 3 2012, 05:02 PM]

[/quote
Dont personal attack me here bcoz you want him to continue buy property just concentrate help him not buy property ok? Tats only why to prove u not sales person.

This post has been edited by Z1000: Dec 3 2012, 05:16 PM
Agt.Francis
post Dec 3 2012, 05:31 PM

171 posts

Technically, you can sign a SNP with a Developer without paying single cent.

Anyone wants to treat me a dinner (or other services) if I can win the argument ?

This post has been edited by Agt.Francis: Dec 3 2012, 05:37 PM
greenstuff
post Dec 3 2012, 05:36 PM

247 posts

You need to write in a cancelation letter, inform your SA to do the cancellation process. Only downpayment ll be forfeited since u don't pay anything more than that
AlexCbn
post Dec 3 2012, 05:50 PM

18 posts

Just to share my opinion. when you signed an S n P with developer ( Not subsale) , with or without payment, you are entering into an agreement to purchase the property and you are obliged and binded by the agreement to complete the deal. Ofcourse as purchaser you have every right to terminate the agreement before the property complete and likewise the developer has every right to take legal action against the purchaser in any ways they deem fit in accordance to the s n P agreement. But frankly my advise is to inform developer your intention not to purchase ( find a good excuse without talking bad about the project ) and try negotiate for an armicable solution as i do think that taking legal action will not actually benifit both parties in terms of time and cost. Good luck.
neweeX
post Dec 3 2012, 05:56 PM

48 posts

Legally, need to signed a supplementary agreement to vary or cancel the original agreement. IF developer want to settle, then stamping and some legal fees for the supplementary agreement. Maybe plus some admin fee if developer want to be nasty.

AlexCbn
post Dec 3 2012, 06:04 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(neweeX @ Dec 3 2012, 05:56 PM)
Legally, need to signed a supplementary agreement to vary or cancel the original agreement. IF developer want to settle, then stamping and some legal fees for the supplementary agreement. Maybe plus some admin fee if developer want to be nasty.
Yes, you are right, once amicable solution is reached btwn purchaser and developer, need to sign an agreement to revoke the signed S n P agreement. that only the whole matter can be closed. Ofcourse all this involve cost as mentioned
neweeX
post Dec 3 2012, 06:07 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Agt.Francis @ Dec 3 2012, 05:31 PM)

Anyone wants to treat me a dinner (or other services)  if I can win the argument ?
Well, if you are Li Ka Shing or of similar status, any developer also want to sign up with you without paying anything

Agt.Francis
post Dec 3 2012, 06:16 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(neweeX @ Dec 3 2012, 07:07 PM)
Well, if you are Li Ka Shing or of similar status, any developer also want to sign up with you without paying anything
Do you mean you will belanja I makan & with extra services ? PM me your contact. I find you.
tnang
post Dec 3 2012, 06:52 PM

2,832 posts

Anyone wants to treat me a dinner (or other services)  if I can win the argument ?
/
new to me, so far, never encounter any developer allow to sign SNP prior to 10% payment. new thing to learn here? which developer allow that?
epul
post Dec 3 2012, 07:41 PM

397 posts

well if in the snp didt mention that dev can sue ts. than itis fine. well i dont think developer will sue ts. btw z1000 no need to panas panas the tered. im not from developer.hehehehe
1world1dream
post Dec 3 2012, 07:52 PM

54 posts

For me I think if you haven't sign the loan agreement then you still can cancel the deal. Normally for developer they just will forfeit the deposit and reopen back the unit with higher price.

Mind to PM me which project?
tigana
post Dec 3 2012, 08:15 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(tnang @ Dec 3 2012, 06:52 PM)
new to me, so far, never encounter any developer allow to sign SNP prior to 10% payment. new thing to learn here? which developer allow that?
Actually its possible. You sign the snp first and the developer will bill you later to pay up by a certain date.
SUSZ1000
post Dec 3 2012, 08:38 PM

317 posts

Hello please win the argument I stated not win your own argument. PPl try to say he must buy property bcoz sign snp. And you try to blluft I say must pay to sign snp. Why low class and change the argument. And then say u can proof. The argument is property only belong to him if he paid in full. Why u change the argument and then bluft u can prove argument. Its like I want to prove apple is sweet. Then you prove coffee is black. Then You bluft everyone here u prove argument. Sure already gurantee you argue like than you are 100% sales agent.

Bro all stupid argument here intend to force u continue buy property by duping your cannot back away from buying property. If buy a car and pay 1% can claim ownership? So u haven't pay for house for full payment u can back away any time except losing money. Property agent receive money to start tis forum and promote property. So beware their advise. Some pretend property owner and stuft but all here to cheat their cause of promoting property.

See they change your story and make it about signing snp without money instead of about issue about not buying after signing. Their purpose is dangerous bro

This post has been edited by Z1000: Dec 3 2012, 08:41 PM
greenstuff
post Dec 3 2012, 09:05 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Z1000 @ Dec 3 2012, 08:38 PM)
Hello please win the argument I stated not win your own argument. PPl try to say he must buy property bcoz sign snp. And you try to blluft I say must pay to sign snp. Why low class and change the argument. And then say u can proof. The argument is property only belong to him if he paid in full. Why u change the argument and then bluft u can prove argument. Its like I want to prove apple is sweet. Then you prove coffee is black. Then You bluft everyone here u prove argument. Sure already gurantee you argue like than you are 100% sales agent.

Bro all stupid argument here intend to force  u continue buy property by duping your cannot back away from buying property. If buy a car and pay 1% can claim ownership? So u haven't pay for house for full payment u can back away any time except losing money. Property agent receive money to start tis forum and promote property. So beware their advise. Some pretend property owner and stuft but all here to cheat their cause of promoting property.

See they change your story and make it about signing snp without money instead of about issue about not buying after signing. Their purpose is dangerous bro
Cheer cheer bro, the apple is sweet, the coffee is black. Miscommunication, ok? Btw I agree with u. Signing snp with developer is possible before pay in full, TS needs to ask his SA to assist in purchase cancelltion
one2ka4
post Dec 3 2012, 09:47 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(iamnew @ Dec 3 2012, 02:35 PM)
Hi Guys,

I bought an underconstruction property and i found out alot of bad news about this project and frankly speaking i dont
really want to continue with it..

the problem is, i paid RM3900(booking) and got free S n P and free downpayment by developer..
And right now, it is stamped already, can i do cancellation? what will happen? please please advise
I thought when stamped already, if want to cancel, need to pay 1 % fine of the house... hmm.gif

or maybe it just depends on what it is written.. nod.gif

consult the agent you deal with before, better letting it go early to another customer rather than waiting for your 50/50 icon_rolleyes.gif

SUSZ1000
post Dec 3 2012, 10:12 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(one2ka4 @ Dec 3 2012, 09:47 PM)
I thought when stamped already, if want to cancel, need to pay 1 % fine of the house...  hmm.gif

or maybe it just depends on what it is written..  nod.gif

consult the agent you deal with before, better letting it go early to another customer rather than waiting for your 50/50  icon_rolleyes.gif
Every developer has cancelation letter saved in their computer. Just need you to inform them. This is housing ministry requirement. They will print it for you to sign. See bro another multi nick force you to continue buy it then only sell. Trying to deceive you to buy when you straight away can forget. Just call developer request and sign it no 1% fine. Tis tactic forumers receive salary here using multinicks to deceive ppl on behalf developers.

One guy will have 10 multinicks and continues deceive u come back same issue try to frightened you to buy come up 1% fine issue which dont exist.

realcyma
post Dec 3 2012, 10:12 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(realcyma @ Dec 3 2012, 03:05 PM)
if snp is already signed by both side and stamped, the house is yours. you cannot cancell, you can only sell it.
but, read through the whole snp doc, see are there any terms about fail to finish the deal.
i checked my SNP. if i cannot compete the deal (paid full amount). I will be charge 10% of the house.

do check your SNP.

if there is no any terms, that means there is no exit term. first, you should bear all the legal fee, and admin fee, etc.

besides, they will HELP YOU to resell YOUR unit. IF the price is same or even higher, then it should be ok. BUT, if somehow, the market is bad, the units go to lelong. The price difference between your purchase price and the lelong price, you need to pay back.

In this forum, there is a pinned important topic "lawyer corner", you can ask there, dariofoo is very helpful.
SUSZ1000
post Dec 3 2012, 10:18 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(greenstuff @ Dec 3 2012, 09:05 PM)
Cheer cheer bro, the apple is sweet, the coffee is black. Miscommunication, ok? Btw I agree with u. Signing snp with developer is possible before pay in full, TS needs to ask his SA to assist in purchase cancelltion
Bro see another tactic agree with me false issue try avert the real issue which is you can stop the purchase even after snp. See how they try change topic. They try to con miscommunication, but actually they are just using trickery. They agree something useless so tat they dont need agree the true topic. They want change your topic and confuse u into buying. Tis place satanic, bro. Many are paid forumers who 24 hrs supporting real estate sector.

This post has been edited by Z1000: Dec 3 2012, 10:19 PM
humble_tot
post Dec 3 2012, 10:22 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(realcyma @ Dec 3 2012, 10:12 PM)
i checked my SNP. if i cannot compete the deal (paid full amount). I will be charge 10% of the house.

do check your SNP.
Yes, a recent project that I bought have the same condition. Cancel after sign S&P forfeit 10% cool.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:23 AM