TSblacktubi
post May 27 2013, 12:07 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(lui @ May 27 2013, 12:05 PM)

Did the modem manage to connect when you are using computer?
TSblacktubi
post May 27 2013, 12:17 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(lui @ May 27 2013, 12:13 PM)
Yes boss, i can. With either the build-in dashboard or MDMA.
Thank you.
Connect the MR3420 to your computer and same as E398 to the computer.

Use E398 connect to the internet using computer and PM me your Teamviewver ID.

TSblacktubi
post May 28 2013, 12:16 AM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ May 27 2013, 11:59 PM)
i'm not able to connect VPN after using maxis with E398 usb modem. Any setting require?

Before use this, i'm using streamyx and i've no issue with VPN connection
What VPN are you using

Anyway just for your information, Maxis is using Private IP which may cause some VPN protocol to be incompatible
TSblacktubi
post May 29 2013, 02:35 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(blackpaper76 @ May 29 2013, 02:19 PM)
Already posted here, anyway thanks for your effort notworthy.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=60565370
TSblacktubi
post May 30 2013, 11:33 AM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(viper-xs @ May 30 2013, 11:00 AM)
Got my second USB from this seller, intended for my brother but if my dual 3G setup works fine I will need a third. Now I need a right USB hub since Belkin doesn't work good. Simple setup of 3G connected to my Mikrotik RB951G-2HnD.
Consistently above 10Mb/s (hovering around  minus 79-85dB) download so far. Few times it was consistent to 16Mb/s (-71dB) but I forgot where and how I placed the modem. Noticed that a mere 10 degrees movement does have an impact on the speed consistently. Owell maybe due to tower placement around my area. Not sure if antenna will boost it much further, will need to further think about this option
Get a powered USB hub as USB modem draws a lot of power.

Yes, you might get a different tower just slight change of direction. Anyway, if Mikrotik has the ability to read CELL ID. Try get it written down.
TSblacktubi
post May 30 2013, 11:47 AM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 30 2013, 11:40 AM)
Reading Cell Id is simple but locking your connection to a particular Cell is a difficult task, maybe some  Mikrotik sifu can help.
Btw, what is the price of a RB951 or RB751 from your source ?
Lets start a bulk here  thumbup.gif
I always lock into the CELL ID I need through MDMA before connecting it to router tongue.gif

Currently, I got no plans to compete with local source tongue.gif
TSblacktubi
post May 30 2013, 11:54 AM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 30 2013, 11:52 AM)
Local source = rm350

Overseas = rn250

Use MDMA to lock Cell ID ?

Boleh ajar sikit ?  brows.gif
Still no plans to compete, I heard LYP quite affordable tongue.gif

I mean you know the CELL you want, use antenna AIM it baru plug it to router
TSblacktubi
post May 30 2013, 12:12 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 30 2013, 12:07 PM)
No la,  LYP no fight with overseas ~ i am a LYP kaki  icon_idea.gif

Aim and connect via pc is easy,  but plug in router already how to aim ? unless you can code the router/modem ( like 320U ) to connect only a certain Cell ID in ROOter FW , BUT Mikrotik can do it via dual modems , just have to ask some sifu here
If you need one then PM me, still come with UK plug tongue.gif

Aim on PC then plug that modem to router without removing the antenna.

Until now I don't know how to issue AT commands for 320U doh.gif
TSblacktubi
post Jun 6 2013, 01:53 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(d4n3sh @ Jun 6 2013, 01:46 PM)
which router supports it? Asus RT-N16?
I confirm Asus N56 is supported

N16 I guess so

PMed you the price
TSblacktubi
post Jun 7 2013, 04:23 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 7 2013, 04:21 PM)
MF820D recveived
Faster than MF680 on 3G
Btw RT N16 supports E398, gonna test RT N16 support on MF820D
MF820D got antenna jack ? If yes where ? cant seem to find the lobang  sweat.gif
MF820D no antenna port one sweat.gif

BTW I guess you get ZTE version which is quite rare
TSblacktubi
post Jun 7 2013, 04:50 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 7 2013, 04:48 PM)
MF820D on MR3420 HM 2013-06-03

si-beh-sui signal, the highest among my E372/E398/MF680/MF820D stable of highspeed modems

but here signal either is LTE (sleeping currently ) or HSPA+ only, tarak DC-HSPA+
[attachmentid=3476269]
You updated the firmware?

Later I poison you with my 760S with LTE tongue.gif
TSblacktubi
post Jun 11 2013, 04:31 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(afizudin @ Jun 11 2013, 04:27 PM)
Bro blacktubi,

Wanna ask, this u1v2 can select umts 900Mhz or not? Bcause my u15 cannot select umts 900Mhz.. Plan to buy u1v2 if it can select band umts 2100 and 900 Mhz..
It can select UMTS 900Mhz on U1V2
TSblacktubi
post Jun 12 2013, 03:50 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(ioi84 @ Jun 12 2013, 03:15 PM)
It's happened to me too. I'm using U15 version and when I selected 900Mhz, an error message appeared.
Is it because at my area didn't have 900Mhz frequency?
TQ
It is a firmware bug.
To force modem to 900Mhz you need manually input the values in QPST

Very complicated tho
TSblacktubi
post Jun 13 2013, 11:40 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(korbin @ Jun 13 2013, 11:21 PM)
i just updated this modem to latest firmware.i cant believe it actually boost a lot for the signal reception which made me a little skeptical.....
Not sure what Huawei had done to boost the performance

Anyway, you can recent to 11.433.57 if you feel the boost is not necessary
TSblacktubi
post Jun 14 2013, 07:00 AM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 14 2013, 12:49 AM)
I'll be getting the latest version of MacBook Air and I'm very concerned if this modem can be used with it?

Direct plug in. smile.gif

Yes, working with my OSX Mountain Lion direct plug in same dashboard as Windows smile.gif

12 hours of battery life laugh.gif
TSblacktubi
post Jun 14 2013, 12:00 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 14 2013, 09:36 AM)
Well, plus the new Note III when it's out.
I want a MBA for lightness since I no longer have the iPad.
Great, thanks. I'm new to Mac, so just plug and play?
I'll be getting the 11" model so 9H battery life only. biggrin.gif
Yes, as usual like windows Mac will mount the drive and just install it as usual

PM me if the dashboard inside your modem don't work

Used my friend's 11 before, it is so tiny sweat.gif
TSblacktubi
post Jun 16 2013, 11:03 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jun 16 2013, 10:54 PM)
Dem, i able to connect to Maxis LTE now after change to microsim... but the speed is only 0.14Mbps for download but upload can got up to 12Mbps.
Probably maintenance

Anyway, try playing 2600 and 1800
TSblacktubi
post Jun 19 2013, 02:27 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(ikki_ahmad @ Jun 19 2013, 02:26 PM)
received the awesome and hyped e398 from blacktubi! AAA seller. And the improvement from e367 to this, WOW! now off to change my sim to get LTE. ngehngeh
Remember tell the staff you want NANO sim with LTE
TSblacktubi
post Jun 19 2013, 03:49 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(csk01 @ Jun 19 2013, 03:43 PM)
Pls pm me tracking no. TQ.
Will be done tonight
TSblacktubi
post Jun 19 2013, 07:49 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(butetzzz @ Jun 19 2013, 07:38 PM)
can use with mr3420 v1? if yes, pm best price with postage.
yes, you can use Huawie E398 with MR3420 V1

19 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:52 AM