TSblacktubi
post May 9 2013, 10:32 AM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(spawney @ May 8 2013, 11:26 PM)
Boss, what happen.... rclxub.gif  forgotten about me again yah  whistling.gif

I have paid almost 2 weeks ago and you have twiced promised delivery dates which you subsequently failed, one of which actually wasted my one day leave...

You promised to inform me Tue (7th May) again but I have not heard from you since Mon...

You mentioned poslaju new regulations dun deliver on weekend anymore and Mon is a Penang holiday but this are all over now....

Please let me know if there is any difficulties on your side...urgent please!
You shall receive your modem today bro notworthy.gif

Sorry for some minor delay after the general election custom delay and etc

Thanks for the patience
TSblacktubi
post May 9 2013, 04:53 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(spawney @ May 9 2013, 04:35 PM)
congrats James! u lucky boy got to play tonight!

well...this is not fair, i paid 2 weeks ago and get to see no sh!t!!!

blacktubi, u raised my hope for the third time and crushed it again....so disappointing...im sitting at home all day and no poslaju arrived...at this time , it is a goona! another wasted day!

is it me or you have a special love for James?  vmad.gif I have paid promptly on all the numbers you PM me with no negotiation or should i change my nick to spawneyjames.....

is it so difficult to PM me a tracking number so i can go chase those poslaju fellas? is it really on its way to me and wat is coming? such a frustrating experience.... doh.gif
I just reach home bro, just now on tablet so I dont have the record of tracking code and etc sweat.gif

Anyway, he is purchasing Huawei E392 which is ready stock so that's the swiftness

You ordered Huawei E398 which is on restocking status

Anyway, I am really sorry for this, due to crashed with GE and Penang government suddenly announce holiday on Monday, my restock warehouse caused some linehaul delay.

I already PMed your tracking code 5 minutes ago nod.gif

Here is it if you need it again EM333229474MY

TSblacktubi
post May 10 2013, 02:00 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(spawney @ May 10 2013, 10:30 AM)
errrr boss, just to confirm whether you may have sent the wrong item to me?
Sometime you better check properly bro wink.gif

The download link for MDMA is on my signature, download and test it, use the band config and test properly can the modem run those stated frequency wink.gif

If the modem can't run all those LTE frequency as stated, I shall provide a full refund including shipping charges to you smile.gif

Not every seller got access to certain batch of product is what I should say, sorry if that confuse you as I always bring in special modem laugh.gif

This post has been edited by blacktubi: May 10 2013, 02:10 PM
TSblacktubi
post May 10 2013, 02:08 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ May 10 2013, 02:05 PM)
boss, so does that means this batch are all U1 including those that order past 2 weeks? and just curious, (don't mind if i ask ), what about my order status ah?
Yours is on this week batch which is still restocking wink.gif

Shall arrive either Saturday or Monday

After some weird Huawei production tsunami, hopefully soon no more this kind slow restock of issue
TSblacktubi
post May 10 2013, 02:27 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ May 10 2013, 02:23 PM)
@spawney:
E398 different product variant have different LTE band support i think, try google see maybe?

@blacktubi:
thanks, hope to get it soon so i can test thumbup.gif
I guess Spawney is confused with datasheet on the internet laugh.gif

Just a simple software can test out is the modem legit wink.gif
TSblacktubi
post May 10 2013, 02:50 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(z8net @ May 10 2013, 02:48 PM)
saturday or monday? the wednesday u mentioned to me in pm is another batch?

(curious only, no matter which batch i don't mind as long the device performs well wink.gif )
Your ETA is this Saturday or Monday depends on custom clearance wink.gif

TSblacktubi
post May 13 2013, 04:56 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(spawney @ May 10 2013, 04:27 PM)
boss, i will put up my both hands to say im a noob in usb modem and you know that...i was coughing blood on tethering before this as you know too...

having bought this brand new super special modem (first usb modem purchase so i buy from the recommended expert) - i didnt know the packaging will not be the same and there is no manual for a new product, plus no picture to verify, of course any normal person will want to reconfirm this is the correct product...i didnt know this is the usual way of delivering new usb modems....apologies if any offence taken...

plus

actually im confused with comments on page 32 of this thread, where you said U1 dun support 1800 and that example was a telenor U1....and the only info i have for mine is Telenor and U1 on the PCB board....so i guess what you are saying is my special U1 is different from the U1 on page 32..... rclxub.gif

anyway and obviously, this modem will beat tethering anytime, im having 50% less lost session on my online gaming and 10% lower ping, the antenna will probably improve this further next week..so im not an angry man coughing blood now
I think I did mentioned this is U1V2 which is new revision from Huawei if not I apologize notworthy.gif

Previously U1 is bad and the spec for the old U1 is as below
* 4G LTE FDD 900/2600 Mhz
* 3G UMTS HSPA+ 900/2100 Mhz
* 2G GSM/GPRS 850/900/1800/1900Mhz

The one I am selling is U1V2 specs is brows.gif
* 4G LTE FDD 2600/1800/2100/900Mhz
* 3G UMTS DC-HSPA+ 2100/900Mhz
* 2G GSM/GPRS 850/900/1800/1900Mhz

The difference are obvious hope you are clarifed you now notworthy.gif
TSblacktubi
post May 13 2013, 05:02 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(phh9310 @ May 13 2013, 05:00 PM)
compare with vodafone k5005 u15 with U1V2 ???
Coming out at first page soon wink.gif
TSblacktubi
post May 13 2013, 05:25 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(phh9310 @ May 13 2013, 05:06 PM)
cant waiting for that  drool.gif
Updated on first page bro wink.gif
TSblacktubi
post May 14 2013, 03:21 PM

-
8,409 posts

weiyang633 : That's very decent speed you got there notworthy.gif

z8net : Thanks for the feedback, glad that you enjoyed your modem rclxms.gif

fruitie : One of my earliest customer for E398-U15 helping me to kickstart the sales.Thanks notworthy.gif

lui : It is usual, but it shouldn't affect performance. Cool it with a fan if you got some extra buck, the modem might treat you better tongue.gif

TP-LINK MR3420 V2 is nice, make sure you upgrade to the latest firmware else it will cause minor issues

This post has been edited by blacktubi: May 14 2013, 03:25 PM
TSblacktubi
post May 15 2013, 12:09 AM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(samzfisher @ May 14 2013, 11:50 PM)
still restocking this week kah?
The second restock for this week is scheduled to arrive in 1 to 2 days
TSblacktubi
post May 15 2013, 12:18 AM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(z8net @ May 15 2013, 12:10 AM)
thanks for the device dude... now only i know my home area is within LTE, rssi 60+ which is quite good (without external antenna)... select channel then voila... my ip5 never found it (dont really blame it bcos cant select channel and lousy reception) 1gb+ p2p within one hour  rclxms.gif
Time to get a router and share it. Anyway, use MDMA and try playing with either 1800 or 2600 see if the result get any better tongue.gif

Enjoy bro flex.gif
TSblacktubi
post May 15 2013, 04:39 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(lui @ May 15 2013, 04:38 PM)
Hi Boss, is there any user guide for MDMA?
One sad thing to tell is that when I test the E398 modem at my home, i get less than 2mbps speed.
My area suppose to have LTE coverage, which is Taman Wawasan at Puchong.
MDMA can't manual scanning. Use the included dashboard and scan for network to see if you can detect any LTE network. wink.gif
TSblacktubi
post May 16 2013, 04:45 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(ioi84 @ May 16 2013, 01:20 PM)
MDMA1101beta3-Credits to ginggs

>Click Me<

Hi bro. I just tried this new MDMA with E398 but unfortunately it failed to connect. Already done all required setting. Changed back to beta 2 version and now it's working perfectly. Am I missing something with this new beta 3 version?? rclxub.gif
I will feedback to the developer wink.gif

Anyway I having the same issue on one of my computer, stuck on identifying doh.gif
TSblacktubi
post May 16 2013, 04:45 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(JFHY @ May 16 2013, 10:43 AM)
got the products. bought this with the panel. great items packaged carefully. and excellent support too. Thanks bro. definitely a recommended TS.
Thanks for the feedback. Happy that you enjoyed the new modem as well biggrin.gif
TSblacktubi
post May 17 2013, 03:54 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(phh9310 @ May 17 2013, 03:50 PM)
easy setup wih usb port

[attachmentid=3443305]
Try get external powered fan laugh.gif

I suggest Delta PFC1212DE
TSblacktubi
post May 17 2013, 04:55 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(Turnip @ May 17 2013, 04:30 PM)
My asus rt-n13u B1 not working with e398. sleep.gif Ayam dissapoint Asus.Cant connect to the internet with it sleep.gif
http://sourceforge.net/projects/eveasusrt-n13u/
TSblacktubi
post May 19 2013, 09:53 AM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(jir0 @ May 19 2013, 12:35 AM)
thanks bro, i know it's still beta version  biggrin.gif
but i hope soon or later anyone can fixed for the data on Negotiated QOS
where that's still wrong, more like a real speed data on 10's average speed  for me rclxub.gif sweat.gif

still waiting any update to fix it  cool.gif
LTE modem dont report QoS using the old way for now.
TSblacktubi
post May 19 2013, 09:01 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ May 19 2013, 10:07 AM)
This is speedtest result using E398 with connection type "3G/HSPA only" and band config with "UMTS 2100" enabled only

That is a nice speed considering you are using 3G rclxms.gif

QUOTE(chean_91 @ May 19 2013, 08:59 PM)
Received my E398 @ last Friday. Nice Item  rclxms.gif Recommended seller  thumbup.gif
Okay bro, glad that you enjoyed your modem flex.gif
TSblacktubi
post May 19 2013, 09:15 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(chean_91 @ May 19 2013, 09:12 PM)
Yeah! Enjoyed so much. A great move from E220, It's provide me 100% boost in download speed from Digi. From 1.2 Mbp/s to 2.2 Mbp/s averagely.
Time to take a look at Maxis most advanced network in Malaysia icon_idea.gif

19 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0369sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:23 PM