124 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Hardware Your Mac Desktop / Apple Hardware

Eithanius
post Aug 19 2007, 03:47 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(The Scent LYN @ Aug 19 2007, 02:51 PM)
Maybe he just got it from PC fair n never update his siggy. Think outside the box my friend. N pity ur forehead.
your "think outside the box" philosophy is flawed.... he did answer, didn't he....? coz if i were to think outside the box, that makes your siggy outdated as well..... laugh.gif laugh.gif
The Scent LYN
post Aug 19 2007, 04:48 PM

387 posts

Man its very to talk to certain ppl here. ok bro,ur the best , u know the best. bravo!
civic98
post Aug 19 2007, 10:15 PM

1,255 posts

Interesting Apple Bluetooth Headset, wonder when will it be available here:-

http://www.appleinsider.com/articles/07/07...th_headset.html
trashley
post Aug 19 2007, 11:34 PM

54 posts

24" 2.4Ghz C2D

just got it ytd. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by trashley: Aug 20 2007, 01:39 AM
dawn152
post Aug 20 2007, 12:06 AM

419 posts

congrats...looks nice. wish apple would re-design the mighty mouse too...oh well...
kevler
post Aug 20 2007, 12:37 AM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(trashley @ Aug 19 2007, 11:34 PM)

just got it ytd.  rclxm9.gif
welcome to the family rclxms.gif
trashley
post Aug 20 2007, 01:43 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(dawn152 @ Aug 20 2007, 12:06 AM)
congrats...looks nice. wish apple would re-design the mighty mouse too...oh well...
they didnt actually redesign the mm. but it did came with a small change. the side buttons are now white also.

civic98
post Aug 20 2007, 02:43 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(trashley @ Aug 20 2007, 01:43 AM)
they didnt actually redesign the mm. but it did came with a small change. the side buttons are now white also.

Oh.. Didn't know they weren't white doh.gif Haha Apple should have redesigned it into an aluminum mouse perhaps? drool.gif
dawn152
post Aug 20 2007, 03:49 AM

419 posts

yup, that would be cool...and it will be consistent with the rest of the new iMac aluminim look...
diners
post Aug 20 2007, 08:34 AM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

24" 2.4Ghz C2D

envy u lah!!!!
its a beauty!

but i'm als gonna get one...
but not as "GENG" as yours though~

gonna get a 2.0Ghz 20"~
student only, no money T_T

This post has been edited by diners: Aug 20 2007, 08:35 AM
nando
post Aug 20 2007, 09:56 AM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

24" 2.4Ghz C2D

very cool...

but the MUFC make spoil only...hahahah..sorry...couldnt resist....Liverpool fan here...

munky
post Aug 20 2007, 04:34 PM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Aug 20 2007, 09:56 AM)
very cool...

but the MUFC make spoil only...hahahah..sorry...couldnt resist....Liverpool fan here...
r u for real ? The mufc ball is better than the iMac tongue.gif

TechnoDude94
post Aug 20 2007, 04:37 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

I just tried the iMac just now. Very responsive. Tried it in XP and Mac mode too.
The Scent LYN
post Aug 21 2007, 04:35 AM

387 posts

Definitely a beauty. Hope ur having fun with ur iMac man.
darkimp
post Aug 21 2007, 02:42 PM

363 posts

huh...new imac with AEGO!!! izit nice ar the sound from the speaker? still wondering want to buy the AEGO for my mac or not...advise....
ianho
post Aug 21 2007, 03:21 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Jun 15 2007, 09:34 AM)
Not just the point of price tag and warranty. One most important aspect of the screen for pro usage is color accuracy. I'm personally using 30" Dell 3007WFP. I wasn't so happy with it. Few things, as the screen does not remember my brightness setting. Everytime I power on the screen I have to re-adjust the brightness. Color is no way near the Apple one, hence again the low price.
Haiyaaaa I hate to do this but I'll say it again. I told u so! Kekekekekeke. NVM still can sell off the Dell n get urself the 30"ACD. Drop price by rm1000 oredi.
wei
post Aug 21 2007, 03:57 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Aug 21 2007, 03:21 PM)
Haiyaaaa I hate to do this but I'll say it again. I told u so!  Kekekekekeke. NVM still can sell off the Dell n get urself the 30"ACD. Drop price by rm1000 oredi.
Hehehe, it's ok, I can still live with the dell. The color is nice, just that some minor flaw here & there.
It's using the same panel as per ACD, so, until Apple re-design the ACD, I'm sticking with it at the moment biggrin.gif

Need to budget to pump in more RAM.
MacDaNife
post Aug 21 2007, 08:25 PM

Adrenalina Italiana
1,737 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Aug 21 2007, 03:57 PM)
Hehehe, it's ok, I can still live with the dell. The color is nice, just that some minor flaw here & there.
It's using the same panel as per ACD, so, until Apple re-design the ACD, I'm sticking with it at the moment biggrin.gif

Need to budget to pump in more RAM.
There's obviously much more to LCD screens than the panel. I've read about the ACD sharing the same panel as the Dell. However, looking at both; it's quite obvious that the ACD has superior picture quality. This is even before you factor in the nicer aesthetics of the aluminum base.

Methinks that the circuitry that goes into the ACD is the differentiating factor (and the reason for the price differential). The price cut of 3 months ago is not the only thing that changed. If you look at the specs, the brightness and refresh rates did too. Hence I took the plunge and bought one for use with the MacPro at home. The 23" ACD I now use at the office with my MacBook Pro 2.4.

If you're looking to upgrade RAM I'd recommend OWC. Bought a pair of 2GB FBDIMMS (4Gb total) for the MacPro at USD332. FedEx International Priority came to USD27. My page-outs are now ZERO. flex.gif

This post has been edited by MacDaNife: Aug 21 2007, 08:25 PM
wei
post Aug 21 2007, 08:50 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

Anyway, I already bought it and been using it for months now, won't bother about the LCD at the moment. Yes ofcourse I know the premium of paying for an ACD. And heck I'm the one that's been stressing on these things on LCD comparison. Never the less, thanks for pointing that out.

Just got mine too, but not from OWC. Kingston 2x2GB. A sweet deal for RM810. I'm on zero page out too wink.gif

Total 6GB, not even 1/4 of the limit... lol.
MacDaNife
post Aug 21 2007, 08:59 PM

Adrenalina Italiana
1,737 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Aug 21 2007, 08:50 PM)
Anyway, I already bought it and been using it for months now, won't bother about the LCD at the moment. Yes ofcourse I know the premium of paying for an ACD. And heck I'm the one that's been stressing on these things on LCD comparison. Never the less, thanks for pointing that out.

Just got mine too, but not from OWC. Kingston 2x2GB. A sweet deal for RM810. I'm on zero page out too wink.gif

Total 6GB, not even 1/4 of the limit... lol.
Wow! That's sweet!

Should have gone shopping with you.... doh.gif

124 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:53 PM