Hardware Your Mac Desktop / Apple Hardware

dawn152
post Jan 31 2007, 10:17 PM

419 posts

hmm... i wonder why none of the 'girlfriends' posted their apple hardwares on their own..must go through 'boyfriend' dulu ah... biggrin.gif ...anyways, i'm officially representing the female population (any other ladies out there? unsure.gif )...here's my apple hardwares...

1. the new macbook 2.0 ghz with the latest gen ipod video 30gb...

2. my workstation...windows for gaming/all-around and mac for music/entertainment purposes...

3. speaking of which, my music station...where the macbook is mostly used...ipod, sandisk sansa & sony discman...combine all= a fantastic music powerhouse!!! thumbup.gif

that's all..for now;) . mac osx is fairly new to me, so far i'm lovin' it. but not enough to ditch windows though... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dawn152: Feb 1 2007, 12:55 AM
dawn152
post Feb 1 2007, 10:22 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(kornelius @ Feb 1 2007, 07:02 PM)
dawn153 what is the batang thing standing there beside the Sony Discman?
batang? hehe..that cracked me up biggrin.gif . it's my reading lamp in 'closed' position. it provides direct light when opened and ambient light when closed. acts as a decoration too biggrin.gif looks really cool in the dark...

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Feb 1 2007, 08:33 PM)
dawn153's a female and she's different from other girls... a true power user/teck freak and cool!

Nice setup!

btw, I like your speaker cause it make it looks like it's make from Apple. brows.gif
err...thanks mike, do you know me from somewhere? hehe..wink.gif . yeah, self-modded speaker... thumbup.gif
dawn152
post Aug 17 2007, 11:13 PM

419 posts

hey guys...just showing the newest addition to my apple family...

This post has been edited by dawn152: Aug 17 2007, 11:27 PM
dawn152
post Aug 20 2007, 12:06 AM

419 posts

congrats...looks nice. wish apple would re-design the mighty mouse too...oh well...
dawn152
post Aug 20 2007, 03:49 AM

419 posts

yup, that would be cool...and it will be consistent with the rest of the new iMac aluminim look...
dawn152
post Oct 29 2007, 10:25 PM

419 posts

hey guys. there are a few additions to my apple hardware line up, but since my desk is a war zone right now, i'll wait for my work to wind down before i post pics of my workstation. however, just to give you guys a sneak peek as to what i've spent my money on this month...

suffice to say, i'm broke...going to file for bankruptcy now. hehe...jk. more pics later...

This post has been edited by dawn152: Oct 29 2007, 10:31 PM
dawn152
post Oct 30 2007, 04:44 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(bertz @ Oct 30 2007, 01:25 PM)
hi....if i'm not mistaken you bought a moshi keyboard?

care to tell where u got it? thanks
it's not a keyboard. it's actually a laptop bag/sleeve for the mbp...sorry

dawn152
post Oct 30 2007, 10:11 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Oct 30 2007, 05:13 PM)
Hi, nice stuff you have there.
How much you paid for the RAID casing? Where you bought it?
Planning to upgarde mine.
at apple centre at the curve. can't remember how much though...
dawn152
post Feb 10 2008, 09:32 PM

419 posts

happy chinese new year everyone. finally had some free time to upload pictures of my workstation. so here goes...

This post has been edited by dawn152: Feb 10 2008, 11:33 PM
dawn152
post Feb 11 2008, 10:54 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(lil twist @ Feb 11 2008, 07:09 PM)
btw, how much u bought the wacom and the external hdd??? how many GB???  drool.gif
i can't remember how much for the wacom...it's been awhile. the ext hdd is just a casing, with 2x 500gb RAID = 1TB, all for about rm1200....still not enough though. looking forward to buy a 1TB time capsule. is it here in malaysia yet?

didn't have time to check around local apple stores....
dawn152
post Oct 20 2008, 07:53 PM

419 posts

@wei,

amazing setup. kudos to you. the supposed iTab, how did you turned it into a touchscreen monitor? care to give me a guide? or point me to the right direction?

ETA: nevermind, found it. again, excellent mod. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dawn152: Oct 20 2008, 08:00 PM

0.0404sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:35 PM