Fund Investment Corner v3, Funds101

LazyKurosaki
post Oct 9 2018, 08:59 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 9 2018, 08:41 PM)
in % wise not $$ (so that others do not know how much you have)

example if you had put in 3k into EISC, 3k into AHselect Dividend, 3k into Quantum
that would be 33% each

then if you want to put in 3k into Dinasti that would be total 12k in the port divided equally by 4 funds = 25% each
I see.

Affin hwang select Asia ex japan quantum fund 70%

Affin hwang select divided 20%

Eastspring Islamic small cap 10%

Planning to put around change the allocation to

Affin hwang select Asia ex japan quantum fund 40%

Affin hwang select divided 10%

Eastspring Dinasti 40%
MUM
post Oct 9 2018, 09:13 PM

14,948 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Oct 9 2018, 08:59 PM)
I see.

Eastspring Dinasti 40%
thumbup.gif ...now can see clearer....
unknown to your risk appetite,.....
my observation (based on my appetite) is that,
you are now heavy on Malaysia, with 13 (64% of 20% select dividend)+10+23 (30% of 70% of quantum) = 46% in malaysia
and also small cap space.....

if you refer to the individual fund fact sheet,...you will see that, if you adds them up....you are also has substantial in greater china too....

now you want Dinasti in your port too.....which will increase your % in Greater China region.....

your port are focused mainly in M'sia and greater china region....(lacked countries like Us, Jpn, etc?)

do you like it?....nothing wrong...just asking.....

see the fund factsheet and adds them up to see?...then decide again?

This post has been edited by MUM: Oct 9 2018, 09:16 PM
LazyKurosaki
post Oct 10 2018, 11:11 AM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 9 2018, 09:13 PM)
thumbup.gif ...now can see clearer....
unknown to your risk appetite,.....
my observation (based on my appetite) is that,
you are now heavy on Malaysia, with 13 (64% of 20% select dividend)+10+23 (30% of 70% of quantum) = 46% in malaysia
and also small cap space.....

if you refer to the individual fund fact sheet,...you will see that, if you adds them up....you are also has substantial in greater china too....

now you want Dinasti in your port too.....which will increase your % in Greater China region.....

your port are focused mainly in M'sia and greater china region....(lacked countries like Us, Jpn, etc?)

do you like it?....nothing wrong...just asking.....

see the fund factsheet and adds them up to see?...then decide again?
Alright! Thanks for advice!

lordadvantine
post Oct 12 2018, 05:23 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(mentos512 @ Oct 5 2018, 03:42 PM)
Public Greater China Fund is now cheap to buy in.

See today's news in TheStar...

Goldman says trade-fear driven slide in China gone too far
Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...WbKQOKLiZl0K.99
Same Goldman Sucks that cheated Malaysia of hundreds of million$$$
mikhailcbh
post Oct 12 2018, 07:40 PM

51 posts

Anyone here buys unit trust from RHB?

I have this RHB Bond fund bought from one of RHB branch. The fund declares dividend around end of Sept but until now i still have not see the additional units in RHB Now. Screenshot from the RM also shows unchanged units.

Any sifus here know normally how long the additional unit will be credited?

MUM
post Oct 12 2018, 08:04 PM

14,948 posts

QUOTE(mikhailcbh @ Oct 12 2018, 07:40 PM)
Anyone here buys unit trust from RHB?

I have this RHB Bond fund bought from one of RHB branch. The fund declares dividend around end of Sept but until now i still have not see the additional units in RHB Now. Screenshot from the RM also shows unchanged units.

Any sifus here know normally how long the additional unit will be credited?
I did not buy from RHB nor I am sifus of any....
I am just wondering if you have select to have the distribution (of >RM300) pay to you buy cheque or you have selected to reinvest the distributed units when buying the fund....

according to the prospectus.....

"Distribution (if any) which is less than or equal to the amount of RM300.00, will be automatically reinvested into the Fund based on the Net Asset Value per Unit seven (7) Business Days after the ex-dividend date.
No Sales Charge or costs shall be incurred or payable by the Unit Holders for the reinvestment.

Distribution (if any) which is more than the amount of RM300.00, will be automatically paid out to the Unit Holders via cheque, unless the Unit Holder specifically requests for the distribution to be reinvested into the Fund by selecting the appropriate option in the application form.

Unit Holders who opt for their distribution to be reinvested into the Fund will have their distribution reinvested into the Fund based on the Net Asset Value per Unit seven (7) Business Days after the ex-dividend date.
No Sales Charge or costs shall be incurred or payable by the Unit Holders for the reinvestment.

In the absence of the Unit Holder’s written instructions, income distribution from the Fund will be automatically paid out to the Unit Holders via cheque.

A Unit Holder must notify the Manager in writing seven (7) Business Days prior to each date fixed for the distribution of any change in his distribution instructions"

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/admin...tusMYRHBBOF.pdf
page 119
ronaldo1967
post Oct 30 2018, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(izzudrecoba @ Nov 24 2012, 11:05 AM)
Dear Investors,

Do you have any ideas why Kenanga Syariah Growth Fund Designated Manager was changed, from Mr. Chen Fan Fai to Chung Yee Wah? Who is this Chung Yee Wah? Is his stock-picking stratey coherent with Mr. Chen Fan Fai?

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/admin...eetMYKNGSGF.pdf
Wow great!
ronaldo1967
post Oct 30 2018, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 12 2018, 09:04 PM)
I did not buy from RHB nor I am sifus of any....
I am just wondering if you have select to have the distribution (of >RM300) pay to you buy cheque or you have selected to reinvest the distributed units when buying the fund....

according to the prospectus.....

"Distribution (if any) which is less than or equal to the amount of RM300.00, will be automatically reinvested into the Fund based on the Net Asset Value per Unit seven (7) Business Days after the ex-dividend date.

Distribution (if any) which is more than the amount of RM300.00, will be automatically paid out to the Unit Holders via cheque, unless the Unit Holder specifically requests for the distribution to be reinvested into the Fund by selecting the appropriate option in the application form.

Unit Holders who opt for their distribution to be reinvested into the Fund will have their distribution reinvested into the Fund based on the Net Asset Value per Unit seven (7) Business Days after the ex-dividend date.

In the absence of the Unit Holder’s written instructions, income distribution from the Fund will be automatically paid out to the Unit Holders via cheque. 

A Unit Holder must notify the Manager in writing seven (7) Business Days prior to each date fixed for the distribution of any change in his distribution instructions"

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/admin...tusMYRHBBOF.pdf
page 119
RHB Bank got meh?

ronaldo1967
post Oct 30 2018, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Oct 9 2018, 09:59 PM)
I see.

Eastspring Dinasti 40%
70% is a great return, can i know roughly major countries is which?
MUM
post Oct 30 2018, 04:55 PM

14,948 posts

QUOTE(ronaldo1967 @ Oct 30 2018, 04:50 PM)
RHB Bank got meh?
got what?
winyap991
post Oct 30 2018, 05:32 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(mentos512 @ Oct 5 2018, 03:42 PM)
Public Greater China Fund is now cheap to buy in.

See today's news in TheStar...

Goldman says trade-fear driven slide in China gone too far
Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...WbKQOKLiZl0K.99
I am waiting CIMB-PRINCIPAL CHINA DIRECT OPPORTUNITIES FUND A-Share down more. I will buy lump sum instead of DCA.

winyap991
post Oct 30 2018, 07:17 PM

243 posts

https://youtu.be/U_A95yWC2eI
MUM
post Nov 5 2018, 12:46 PM

14,948 posts

QUOTE(Scarfe @ Nov 5 2018, 12:38 PM)
just wondering, based on current KLSE situation, how do you guys see EPF's return next year?

TM, Axiata, Media, Gamuda are few major casualties.

Should we take our our money in EPF and put in KLSE-major fund? eg Kenanga Growth Fund, etc
is this Kenanga Growth Fund, also investing in KLSE and its related markets?
ryde
post Nov 5 2018, 05:39 PM

17 posts

can anyone recommend PRS fund to invest?
MUM
post Nov 5 2018, 06:26 PM

14,948 posts

QUOTE(ryde @ Nov 5 2018, 05:39 PM)
can anyone recommend PRS fund to invest?
do you seek to have price fluctuation a lot (high volatility) or seek to have lower/less price fluctuation (less volatility)?

ryde
post Nov 6 2018, 03:11 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Nov 5 2018, 06:26 PM)
do you seek to have price fluctuation a lot (high volatility) or seek to have lower/less price fluctuation (less volatility)?
Both. Just to play safe.
MUM
post Nov 6 2018, 04:46 AM

14,948 posts

QUOTE(ryde @ Nov 6 2018, 03:11 AM)
Both. Just to play safe.
how to play safe with investing?
investing have risks, and you may lose part of your invested money, and there is no guarantee that you will make any money in the end.
if want to play safe...try ASNB fixed price funds.....

if you want ....you can try goto....
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...erateTable.svdo
click FUNDS INFO/FUND SELECTOR/
on the Private Retirement scheme providers....select All PRS providers only....
then click Generate table....

check the risk rating you want then see the corresponding funds......

This post has been edited by MUM: Nov 6 2018, 04:52 AM
SUSMNet
post Nov 8 2018, 07:10 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Nov 5 2018, 12:46 PM)
is this Kenanga Growth Fund, also investing in KLSE and its related markets?
yes but the performance of it is not good.
coolguy99
post Nov 8 2018, 07:30 PM

7,353 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Nov 8 2018, 07:10 PM)
yes but the performance of it is not good.
That is also because KLSE has not been performing well as of late.
SUSMNet
post Nov 8 2018, 07:42 PM

11,954 posts

They should apply repair trading strategy according to the mandate

169 Pages « < 136 137 138 139 140 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:23 PM